We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5170 Motel Ct, Mobile, AL 36619   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 65 hotels in Mobile
Write a Review

251 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    74
    15
    8
    4
See reviews for
127
47
18
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Terrytown, Louisiana, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We chose this hotel for a quick overnight trip. I checked tripadvisor and it seemed to have good reviews. The hotel is nice looking from the exterior, and the lobby was warm and nicely decorated. When we checked in, we were given a room on the 3rd floor, room 300. When the elevator opened on the 3rd floor you could really smell the cigarette smell. I guess the 3rd floor was a smoking floor at some point in the past?!
Upon entering the room, we were overwhelmed with an obnoxious and disgusting odor. It was stinky cigarette smoke mixed with chemicals smell. It reminded me of a bar room on Bourbon Street. Our eyes and noses were stinging almost instantly. We have small children so I knew this would not work. I immediately called the front desk and the nice girl who answered moved us to another room on the same floor, room 325, and gave us an upgrade to a "suite."
This room smelled less terrible, but the carpet had a slippery/oily film on it. We were slipping and sliding with our shoes on. It was late and we were tired, so we chose to stay. We opened the sofa bed only to find a bare mattress and broken springs which made one corner touch the ground. It looked like it came out of a frat house.
I tried to use the phone on the nightstand to call for linens for the sofa bed but the phone was not connected to the wall, and was completely missing its cord. Once we got the linens one of the two fitted sheets had a large unidentifiable black stain on it?!
In addition, the bath tub was dirty (had hair in it), the shower curtain was torn, and the pillow cases were put on inside out.
Very upsetting night!

Room Tip: Stay away from the 3rd floor?!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6070gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
I want to say i'm sorry for your experience. I checked both rooms the next morning and did not experience the same thing. The capet in room 325 was fine and the odor in room 300 was from ozoning a room after a guest did smoke in it and was charged for doing so. Ozoning the the process a large percentage of hotels use the clean the air in a room that a guest has smoked in. I know that you are local to the area and may of had problems at other hotels also, but we would like to make it up to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

My daughter and I visited from Florida for business reason. The night we arrived, we were greeted by Tara, a wonderful and friendly person. She named several places where we could go and eat seafood. The place we choose was great, thanks Tara! Sara, the person over the great breakfast, was terrific; I thought she was a server in a restaurant. All the staff members were friendly. I really enjoyed my stay and wish I could have stayed longer. God Bless you all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6070gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your reponce. Tara and Sara are wonderful and will be glad to hear how much you enjoyed them and our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The La Quinta Inn at Tillman's Corner in Mobile was everything a traveler could want. From personnel, to room, to breakfast we were very pleased, but not surprised. La Quinta we have come to expect this.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6070gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your comment about us. We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their sta. We look forward to the next time your in the Mobile area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

La Quinta has definately shown its pride in quality with this property, front desk and housekeeping staff. First class value for mid-class price. You have to pay attention to the street getting back to the property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6070gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments about our staff they will be excited to read your nice words about them. We look forward to the next time you are in the Mobile area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans,GA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here for nearly a week for work. We booked because of the high ranking on TripAdvisor and we were not disappointed. Tara is flat out awesome. We checked in on Tuesday and were told about the managers reception on Wed night. We didnt get back to the hotel on Wed until well after it started and Tara saw us and said "there you are, I called up to your room to remind you about the reception". Wonderful service. The breakfast was acceptable and Sara was pleasant to talk to in the mornings. The general manager was present for the reception on Wed and was a good source of information about Mobile. The hotel was clean, every staff member greeted us with a hello and have a great day. While you cant mistake it for a 4star hotel, the value for the price was unmatched. Very happy we stayed here and will be back again next year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6070gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the Guest Social we do every Wednesday night. We look forward to seeing you again next year during the Senior Bowl sorry you just missed the Mardi Gras parades that started on Friday. It was a pleasure having you here, and thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Address: 5170 Motel Ct, Mobile, AL 36619
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mobile
#7 Business Hotel in Mobile
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Mobile-Tillman`s Corner
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile-Tillman`s Corner Hotel Mobile
La Quinta Mobile
La Quinta Hotel Mobile

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.