We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than average” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5170 Motel Ct, Mobile, AL 36619   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 65 hotels in Mobile
A TripAdvisor Member
“Better than average”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I was kind of worried about my upcoming visit to this hotel after reading some of the negitive reviews on here. I do not know what the situation was but my experience was very good. Everyone I encountered treated me well and the rooms were very clean. My only complaint about breakfast was the lack of hardboiled eggs and muffins.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    74
    15
    8
    4
See reviews for
127
47
18
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stopped here on our return trip home also because of it being such a all around excellent experience. We will make sure to stop here again in future travels. Staff very friendly & helpful. The hotel was very clean, not only in the rooms. Easy access to highways, great location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I've been traveling a great deal over the last 7 months and staying at La Quinta's whenever possible. This is without a doubt one of the best! Excellent front desk service, an awesome room and a bed I didn't want to leave. Thanks all for making my stay, though brief, a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

As we were traveling with our dog we requested first floor, corner room. When we arrived the desk clerk apologized that she couldn't give us a corner room but did put us one room from an exit door to make it easier for us. In seven hotel stays during this trip, this is the only hotel that would give us a tray to take breakfast back to our room so we didn't have to leave our dog alone in the room. The room was clean, staff very nice, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Jackson, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

What a nice hotel to come to after a long day of traveling. Hotel is up to date and very clean. My room was an oversized king that was very comfortable. Nice big flat screen tv, even the bathroom had a flatscreen mounted on the wall. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillian, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This our second stay at this same motel...the first was a nice surprise other than breakfast that was virtually gone when we arrived and NO offers of refills. We were there about 7 am so it wasn't like we were at the end of the line.This second visit almost floored us. There was a table of approximately 8 men playing illegal poker at night) in the coffeeroom. We might not have even noticed if they weren't jumping all around try to hide the money! Arrived at our room only to find dust everywhere! The computer again and still no luck.We called down again...This time she said "Well everyone else in here is using theirs and I don't know why you can't. Then she told my daughter to bring it downstairs and they would check it when they could...We said okay to this request but we finally got it fixed on our own. The dust on the computer table had not been cleaned for at least several days. Boy....will this ever be our LAST stay at La Quinta. Too bad though cause we had earned our first free room for our next stay. Also would like to say good morning to "someones' lady of the night." Please let me know where you got that outfit!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Address: 5170 Motel Ct, Mobile, AL 36619
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mobile
#7 Business Hotel in Mobile
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Mobile-Tillman`s Corner
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile-Tillman`s Corner Hotel Mobile
La Quinta Mobile
La Quinta Hotel Mobile

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.