We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fancy but very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2295 Cobbs Ford Road, Millbrook, AL 36054   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Millbrook
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
“Nothing fancy but very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

For $70 a night this hotel pretty much met my expectations - clean, comfortable rooms, decent service, relevant amenities and overall good value. My only complaint was that breakfast was served only until 9.00 AM and that too on a Sunday!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    19
    6
    7
    1
See reviews for
28
13
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2010

This was a stop on a long road trip. The location was great, right next to the expressway, although we did have to drive to get to a restaurant. The room was small, but so was the price. Everything was nice & clean. There was a microwave & fridge in the room. The shower was very new-age that just wrapped around instead of having a shower curtain. The water pressure was great, but the shower needed towels racks in it and believe me, there was plenty of room to put in towel racks it was so huge. So it was not very convenient to reach a towel after showering. But the Wi-Fi was great, as well as the continental breakfast. We sat in the whirlpool which was very nice and so was the indoor pool. There was a water fountain & bathroom located right outside the pool, too. The exercise room only had 3 pieces of equipment and one of them, the elliptical, was broken so that was kind of a drag. Also the ice machine on our floor was broken so it was kind of inconvenient to get ice. But for a really cheap lay-over, I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fort
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

I was in town attending a friend's mother's funeral so I only had one night at this pleasant hotel. The desk clerk (Cindy) was friendly, efficient and professional. My room ( Queen double) was very clean and very spacious, and the bed I slept in was more comfortable than that of the Hampton Inn where I last stayed. The jacuzzi was warm enough and the pool was fine and stocked with ample pool towels. Breakfast in the morning was above average with hot sausage, biscuits and country gravy, hot and cold cereals, pastries, fruit and yogurt and hard-boiled eggs. USA Today and the local paper were complimentary. The location was perfect - right off of I-65 - but situated in such a way that traffic noise was non-existent. All in all, I can't think of anything more anyone could possibly want in a hotel of this class. I will definitely be staying again and will recommend this place to all.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

The only problem I had was with the manager.

When I first checked in, I was greeted by a very desk clerk. After about a minute, the manager came to the front and was in a heated discussion with someone on the phone. He speaking another language quite loudly and I couldn't hear the desk clerk and she couldn't hear me.

After the phone call, the guy just glared at me. However, the room was fine and it was clean. The breakfast was very good and it seemed like the place was kept up.

This was strange: It appeared to me that the manager and his family LIVED at the hotel. I saw them swinging into parking spots (right in front or in the handicapped spots). I don't know about you, I felt kind of creeped out. The hotel floor also seemed like curry at times.

But as I was getting ready to leave, the same manager guy was standing near my door, glaring at me the whole time. I asked him if there was a problem and he wanted to know how many people were in my room! Just me, one, by myself. He implied that there two people in the room and that it was an extra charge. I felt insulted. I let him in the room to look around and guess what? No one was in there!

Because of this experience, I will not return to this hotel. Too bad because it's clean and new.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpatel59, Guest Services Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2010
Thank you for your recent stay at Sleep Inn and Suites! I am glad to hear that you thought our hotel was overall a good place to stay but very sorry to hear that you had a problem with one of our managers. The manager you are speaking of normally does most of our paperwork and handles housekeeping and other "behind the scenes' activities. He usually does not deal with the guests and I am very sorry that things were handled like they were. We have spoken to him and this problem should be resolved. Also, I noticed you said something about the owners living at the hotel. Yes, the owners of the hotel do live on site and have been approved to do so by our parent company. I will talk to them about the parking situation and also the cooking smell as well. This shouldnt be an issue again. I hope that if you are ever in our area again that you might consider giving us a chance to redeem ourselves. Please contact us personally if there is ever anything we can do for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern U.S.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

This hotel is located conveniently right off the Intertstate near plenty of restaurants and shopping. It seemed to be a fairly new hotel, and the outside of the hotel as well as the lobby were very clean. We checked in in the early evening. The lady that works the desk at that hour lacked a bit in professionalism and friendliness. Actually, there was a general lack of hospitality from all of the employees we encountered. There was no Southern friendliness one might expect in Alabama.
The room was a good size. The linens were not good at all. The bed had one of those polyester coverlets that slide off all night. There was pubic hair stuck in the blanket on the bed, so needless to say we didn't use it. We actually borrowed quilts from the family members we were in town visiting so that we could have clean bedding to use.
In the bathroom, we found more hair underneath the bath mat that was on the edge of the tub. Gross! I would have communicated the problem to housekeeping, but the housekeeper was a man who didn't seem to speak much English,and I am not familiar enough with the language of India to communicate with those from that country.
The second evening in the hotel, a foul odor permeated our room. I opened the door to the hallway, and the odor was worse in the hall. It smelled like a horrible food odor. I Iit a candle in the room, and that helped some. I asked the front desk clerk about the smell on our way out for the evening. She said that the owners of the hotel live there, and they were cooking. When we came back late that evening, the smell seemed worse than when we left. I asked another front desk clerk, and he said he had had complaints about the odor before too.
It is against the policy of the corporation that owns this Sleep Inn for the franchisees to live there. I called Choice Hotels and asked about this. I don't understand why this is allowed to go on and disturb guests this way.
The best part of the stay was the breakfast. It was actually very good as Continental breakfasts go.
We will be back in this area, but I don't think we will stay here again. I don't want to take the chance with the stench and the hair.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpatel59, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2010
Hi! Thanks so much for your stay with us! I am sorry that you had these problems on your stay but since your visit we have made several changes in our housekeeping department and are in the process of several great upgrades. Please accept our apologies for these issues. We would love for you to give us another chance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2009

Staff was very friendly and cheerful. They seemed to like their work.

Our GPS did not locate this hotel and we had to stop at another hotel for directions (which was nearby). When we checked in, the desk attendant said others had commented on the same thing.

Very clean.

Thanks, Sleep Inn in Millbrook!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, AL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2009

We stayed here for one night during my daughter's dance competition. It appeared to be a relatively new hotel and everything at check in went smoothly. They allowed us to check in early as well. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was just ok, as most free continental breakfasts are...make your own waffle, cereal, bisuits, sausage, and muffins. The only issue I had was that the pool was not heated, nor was the hot tub. This didn't stop my kids from swimming, but it should have been heated(it is still winter). The front desk guy said the heat had only been on for a short time, but the hotel was booked, so they knew the pool would llkely get used. As far as location, this is right off the interstate, very convenient to downtown Montgomery and there are plenty of restaurants and shopping centers nearby. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 2295 Cobbs Ford Road, Millbrook, AL 36054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Millbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Millbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites Millbrook is located off I-65 exit 179, Prattville/ Millbrook, only 10 minutes or less from Montgomery. What is the benefit of staying outside the city at our hotel? Our hotel is clean and peaceful. Our staff is friendly. Our area has what you need. A stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites is relaxation at a great price. Guests enjoy the hotel’s free hot breakfast, the indoor pool and spa, coin laundry, and fitness center. In addition, the area provides guest with the necessities and entertainment. Attractions include the Robert Trent Jones Capitol Hill Golf Course, Bass Pro Shop, 2 new shopping centers, and great choices for dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Millbrook
Millbrook Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.