We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tandoori chicken” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pak Putra Tandoori & Naan Restaurant

Pak Putra Tandoori & Naan Restaurant
Jalan Laksmana 4 | Call Us 0126015876, Melaka, Malaysia
0126015876
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 344 restaurants in Melaka
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Great tandoori chicken”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We really enjoyed the tandoori chicken here. It was really well marinated and cooked. We also ordered some other curries which was were nice enough but the tandoori is the front runner.

The place is not aesthetically amazing, its just a middle of the range type place better known for its food than ambiance. Though we didn't mind that at all.

You get a free plate of daal with the tandoori chicken which was a nice touch. And the staff is lovely too

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    197
    112
    38
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Best Naan!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We went here around 1030pm and the tandoori chicken is sold off. A bit disappointed but my unhappy feeling just gone after I tested the double cheese garlic naan: Wow, too delicous! And the pain was quite nice as well. The service was fast and the price was reasonable. I'm sure will come back again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“superb food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We went by the restaurant on a weekend evening for dinner. Our order was taken promptly, with the actual food arriving about 10 minutes later. The restaurant is spartan and functional but pretty clean and brightly lit on the inside with nice decor and lovely ambience.
We ordered three Naans: a garlic/butter, an onion, and a double-cheese, which was excellent
As I said, the service is fast and professional. The price is not cheap but worth every buck.
Can't wait to come back.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Amazing food and great staff if your looking for a great meal visit the amount of food you get for the cost is outstanding. The staff cannot help you effort nothing is a problem and clean which to me is the area I notice the most,so if you are hungry go to this place you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best Indian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The restaurant is famous for it's tandoori chicken. However we ordered tawa prawns, aloo zeera, chicken in cashew sauce and roti canai as well as fried basmati rice. The food was delicious and incredibly cheap. The whole meal cost less than a single dish at home. We struggled to finish all our food. Returned again the next evening but unfortunately it was their night off,
Was so looking forward to trying the tandoori chicken.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pak Putra Tandoori & Naan Restaurant also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Pak Putra Tandoori & Naan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pak Putra Tandoori & Naan Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.