We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall review of hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Melaka

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Melaka to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Melaka
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Syed Abdul Aziz, Melaka 75000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% Off.
Ranked #6 of 156 Hotels in Melaka
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Overall review of hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

An excellent place to stay, very friendly staffs, good service, clean, convenient to find good food nearby ( for those who doesn't dine in), reasonable rates, good breakfast.

I can consider this hotel to be d'best in Melaka city.

Room Tip: If possible try to get a sea view room, the higher the room the better view of the sea you can get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mahfuz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric O, Assistant Marketing Communication Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing. It’s always nice to hear good things about the hotel.

Your kind words are much appreciated as it’s a reflection of who we are. Rest assured that your feedback will be channeled to the team as I’m sure that it will further motivate them to do better.

Again, thank you for the feedback. We look forward to your next visit in the very near future. When at the hotel, we recommend that you try out Sirocco Italian Restaurant or Tea Tree Spa for a special 20% OFF.

Regards,
Eric Ong
Holiday Inn Melaka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Oslo
Level Contributor
117 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Hotel is located 10-15 minutes walk from the tourist attractions, but its pool with a view of Melaka Straits outweighs the disadvantage of that walk. If you are in Melaka to view attractions and relax at the rate of 50-50 this would be the place to consider. Breakfast has a good selection of food, worth a try. Rooms are spatious and hotel staff appeared friendly and professional. Absolutely a place we will consider next time in Melaka.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PINELights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric O, Assistant Marketing Communication Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review.

We take pride on our proximity to the local attractions. Some guests may feel that traveling on foot to those locations can be a hassle. Just to share that for the benefits of the readers here, the hotel provides free shuttle, from 10am - 10pm daily to the local attractions in town. Nevertheless, we thank you for your patience and understanding.

Again, thank you for your feedback. The team and I look forward to welcoming you in the very near future.

Regards,
Eric Ong
Holiday Inn Melaka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Being in the service industry myself I'd say this hotel impress me with their very excellent service. Friendly, warm, welcoming, helpful & very attentive to their guests need.

No issues with the location as it's just perfectly located for visitors to see Melaka as a whole. The straits view was amazing! Cleaniness around the hotel as well as the room is top notch.

Could do a bit more on the wifi connection because it's pretty slow and it keep requesting users to keep logging in every few hours.

Overall i am glad i chose this hotel for my first family trip after being spoilt by many other options. My family love it & i so wouldn't mind staying here again because not only the staffs were lovely they recognise their guests. Kudos to the team!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HHuntington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric O, Assistant Marketing Communication Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing and we are grateful for your kind words.

Rest assured that your fair observation on our wi-fi connection is currently being looked into by the management. We apologize for any inconveniences caused.

Again, thank you for the feedback. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Regards,
Eric Ong
Holiday Inn Melaka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The hotel has had mixed reviews (= some good & bad) from other people but it's an excellent place to stay when I'm in Melaka.

The hotel has had mixed reviews (= some good & bad) from other people but it's an excellent place to stay when I'm in Melaka.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DjohanDaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

the room was good and have nice view of strait of melaka ,the hotel provide free shuttle to major tourist attraction and staff is very friendly.buffet breakfast was good with plenty of choice of food .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank prosezine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

There staff were very friendly, and helpful. They responded our queries and needs promptly. Its close to the city and the hotel provides transport to major tourist attractions. The buffet breakfast was great.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the sea had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ka638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric O, Assistant Marketing Communication Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.com. It's delighting to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Your kind words on our service are much appreciated and rest assured that it will be forwarded to the team as I'm sure it will further fuel their passion to do better.

Again, thank you very much for sharing and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,
Eric Ong
Holiday Inn Melaka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.3 mi away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#12 of 156 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 stars 1,557 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 156 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 stars 764 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Majestic Malacca
The Majestic Malacca
#3 of 156 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 stars 1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
#13 of 156 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 stars 1,233 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Melaka
Ramada Plaza Melaka
#7 of 156 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#4 of 156 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Melaka

Address: Jalan Syed Abdul Aziz, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Melaka
#2 Business Hotel in Melaka
#4 Family Hotel in Melaka
#4 Luxury Hotel in Melaka
#5 Spa Hotel in Melaka
#5 Romantic Hotel in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Melaka 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Melaka is the choice for families and business travelers alike who are looking for a relaxing base with award-winning service, close proximity to shopping and business district, all in a new contemporary setting. This hotel in Melaka boasts an unrivaled location, residing on the stylish waterfront overlooking the Straits of Melaka, with easy access to the hidden gems surrounding Bandar Hilir or shopping around at Melaka Raya. Retreat to the 275-rooms including deluxe, suites, and Kids Suite with featuring Wi-Fi Internet service throughout the hotel. Soak in the fun at the hotel's infinity pool complimented by a picturesque view. Conduct business and meetings in comfort with its state of the art function rooms and pillar-less ballroom, all with floor to ceiling windows for natural sunlight. Discover a brand new you at the Balinese inspired Tea Tree Spa by pampering yourselves with its wide range of treatments. At es.Sense kitchen, indulge in the international favourites and local inspired cuisines such as Baba Nyonya and authentic Peranakan. Then there is Sirocco Italian Restaurant, a relaxed dining outlet serving the best wood fired pizza in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Melaka
Melaka Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing