We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in Holiday Inn, Melaka.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Melaka

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Melaka to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Melaka
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Syed Abdul Aziz, Melaka 75000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #7 of 152 Hotels in Melaka
kuala lumpur
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in Holiday Inn, Melaka.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I booked Holiday Inn Melaka online and it was so simple and rooms were always available. I used the priority club reward points. On January 2013, me and my husband arrived at the hotel, the doorman was friendly and welcome us with a smile. Parking is easy, ample space and we approach the reception area. We were greeted with a big smile, a very friendly approach and we truly feel happy about it. We were told that our room have been upgraded and was facing the sea and being a platinum card holder, we were given exclusive benefits. We have daily complimentary breakfast at the club lounge, no huge crowds like normal buffet environment, we feel so peaceful and relaxed in the club lounge, the staff there are so helpful and friendly, we can order fruit punch, wine, any drinks available for free. We also have daily complimentary evening cocktails and food, complimentary laundry and unlimited Internet service plus late check out. We also have discount coupons at selected restaurants. It was a wonderful experience at holiday Inn Melaka. Thumbs up!!!! It was such a great holiday and Holiday Inn made our holiday perfect.

Room Tip: All rooms in this Hotel are good. Facing the sea would be wonderful and the higher floors are better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric O, Assistant Marketing Communication Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Holiday Inn Melaka. It's with delight to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

To us, there is nothing more rewarding than receiving positive feedback from a satisfied guest like you. We are grateful for your kind words.

Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Melaka.

Regards,
Eric Ong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    566
    138
    33
    16
See reviews for
515
296
52
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Checked in during 2nd of Jan. Peaceful lobby, very quiet. Receptionist are friendly at all time.
Room was very clean, toiletries are well prepared and so with the room. Location is quite foot-friendly. Just about 10 minutes of walk, A'Famosa will be there, and the rest of interesting in Melaka. Complimentary breakfast is above average. Bright and spacious restaurant to enjoy good kick start of a day in vacation.

One thing I do not satisfy about Internet is not complimentary for guests. Instead, we need to pay for it at a little sum.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric O, Assistant Marketing Communication Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

If we may, our charges for internet service are the lowest in town of only RM24 for 24 hours usage where you'll get to enjoy 10mpbs wireless internet in the room. Nevertheless, we thank you for your kind understanding.

We do hope that you'll still choose Holiday Inn Melaka as your preferred brand for your next visit. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Eric Ong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, easy service, stayed in a Club Room though most Holiday Inn properties does not have Club Floors. rooms were in standard furnishings. all in all a good property. I'm sure they have complaints from other guests about the Wi-Fi connectivity for iPhone as you have to sit by the room door to get signal!

Will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric O, Assistant Marketing Communication Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the feedback. It's good to hear that you enjoyed your stay except for the little shortfall with the wireless internet connection.

We pride ourselves for being the few hotels in Melaka that provides wireless internet access in the room. With that, we do occasionally receive comments from guests but it's without specification for any machine such as iPhone. However, rest assured that this issue will be looked into for the betterment.

Again, thank you for sharing and we do hope that your future travel plans will still bring you back to the Holiday Inn Melaka.

Regards,
Eric Ong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

it's my 1st for holiday inn hotel and love it.
The recept was very accommodating to my request. When in the lobby got complimentary drinks and muffin :).
Room was clean and tidy, they even got label on soft / firm pillow. i had the straits view which is nice.
You got to get down to the pool with ledge also overseeing the straits.

The hotel is beside a place call jetty whereby there is karaoke and seafood, good to explore.
i agree with other reviewers that getting to the shopping mall is tricky as you will need to cross a expressway and would suggest those with family to get their shuttle service to both malls and jonker street.

Parking is good with ample security, best to park outside the lobby but basement will also be adequate.

Room Tip: 'choose high floor straits view'
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Clean toilet and nice buffet breakfast, near Sea.

Just right in front of the hotel got satay celcup restaurant,
but too bad we realised only on last day. And it only open at night.

One thing I don't like would be need to cross the expressway to go shopping n joker street.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My stay at the hotel over the Chinese New Year period was memorable for two reasons - the service was excellent and the quality of the rooms unbeatable. Having stayed in similar standards of hotels in this area (even those with an obvious advantage of being new), Holiday Inn Melaka stood out for me. Frontline staff who handled the check-in and out and the captain (person senior to the waiters) of the restaurant on the second floor provided excellent service. They were attentive, helpful, polite, non-intrusive and served with a smile. They were also empowered to make local decisions which we appreciated. The rooms were extremely well maintained and clean. I'm very fussy about cleanliness and was most impressed with the high standards. A fantastic stay for us.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the straits. The view is stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

First time staying at Holiday Inn was in 2009. Since then, been booking (ard 5 times) this same hotel everytime I go to Melaka.

Although its there for a few years already, maintenance upkeep is still tip top.

Never fail to serve welcome drinks and muffins when checking in. Rooms are always welcoming, room service prompt, friendly staff and best of all, carpark is safer with guards around.

No regret staying this hotel for the price paid. Better and cheaper than neighbouring hotels (even the one beside Holiday Inn) I've stayed.

Breakfast is always good with food topped up non stop. Once I even had smoked salmon during low peak period! Everything has a good choice of selection. Tea - numerous flavours, Jam - grape, apricot, berry, Juices - Pineapple, orange, apple! Wide selection of cheese too!

Rainbath in non bathtub rooms are good too! No stale or cigarette smell in the room.

The feeling of being pampered is there. No regrets making this my regular choice of stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Melaka

Address: Jalan Syed Abdul Aziz, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Melaka
#2 Business Hotel in Melaka
#4 Family Hotel in Melaka
#5 Luxury Hotel in Melaka
#5 Romantic Hotel in Melaka
#5 Spa Hotel in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Melaka 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Melaka is the choice for families and business travelers alike who are looking for a relaxing base with award-winning service, close proximity to shopping and business district, all in a new contemporary setting. This hotel in Melaka boasts an unrivaled location, residing on the stylish waterfront overlooking the Straits of Melaka, with easy access to the hidden gems surrounding Bandar Hilir or shopping around at Melaka Raya. Retreat to the 275-rooms including deluxe, suites, and Kids Suite with featuring Wi-Fi Internet service throughout the hotel. Soak in the fun at the hotel's infinity pool complimented by a picturesque view. Conduct business and meetings in comfort with its state of the art function rooms and pillar-less ballroom, all with floor to ceiling windows for natural sunlight. Discover a brand new you at the Balinese inspired Tea Tree Spa by pampering yourselves with its wide range of treatments. At es.Sense kitchen, indulge in the international favourites and local inspired cuisines such as Baba Nyonya and authentic Peranakan. Then there is Sirocco Italian Restaurant, a relaxed dining outlet serving the best wood fired pizza in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Melaka
Melaka Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Melaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.