We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fenix Inn

Save Saved
You added Fenix Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fenix Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   156 Jalan Merdeka | Taman Melaka Raya, Melaka 75000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 144 hotels in Melaka
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

The location is very near to shopping mall like only 5 minutes walking over to it.The staffs are so friendly and I don't have to worry about the car park problem!!!Anyway , there was no slippers in the room for guest. Definitely will come again! Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Fenix Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Allyling,

Thank your for choosing Fenix Inn as your ideal hotel during your recent trip to Melaka. We sincerely appreciate your feedback which is valuable to us in order to further improve our facilities and services

Certainly delightful to hear that you find our team members very friendly and helpful. We are constantly looking to improving our service levels to our valuable guest's.

Our team and I sincerely look forward to welcome you back for another enjoyable and memorable stay in the future..

Best Regards,
Vivek Vadevelu
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    180
    91
    8
    10
See reviews for
91
66
28
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seremban, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

clean, nice, affordable, friendly, service ok...but diharapkan pihak hotel meletakkan arah kiblat di dalam bilik supaya memudahkan muslims to pray..nasib baik ada apps dlm smart phone...
kalau boleh ada letak signboard shows fenix's location.

Room Tip: pls choose rooms yg ada window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Fenix Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear nazayu,

Thank you for choosing Fenix Inn as your ideal hotel during your recent trip to Melaka. We sincerely appreciate your feedback which is valuable to us in order to further improve our facilities and services

Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience caused in which you did not manage to locate the kiblat signage in your room. We have actually taken the necessary measures by installing the kiblat sign inside the drawer of the study table in the rooms.

Our team and I sincerely look forward to welcome you back for another enjoyable and memorable stay in the future..
Best Regards,
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Cheap. Clean room, clean bathroom, comfortable bed. That's it.

Location: You can find other places nearer to most attractions. It's quite a walk from here to the places of interest.

Customer Service: Mediocre.

Room Tip: Don't bother paying extra for the windows. Ours faced a small alley and AC compressors of the ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Fenix Inn, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear LUNAVERDI,

Thank you for choosing Fenix Inn as your ideal hotel during your recent trip to Melaka. We sincerely appreciate your feedback which is valuable to us in order to further improve our facilities and services

We are delighted to hear that you find our cleanliness of our hotel and room to be of good standards and we will continue to do so. Our location is also very strategic for shopping, food and beverage outlets and visit to nearby major historical places

Our team and I sincerely look forward to welcome you back for another enjoyable and memorable stay in the future..
Best Regards,
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

it so good to stay in fenix inn but muslims are there too.please,remove your holy bible.we are muslims. it so uncomfartable in a room with bible. i think u must thing about it. ia membuatkan orang islam rasa dipandang rendah.

Room Tip: choose a big room like family quad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Fenix Inn, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Syasyasolero,

Thank you for choosing Fenix Inn as your ideal hotel during your recent trip to Melaka. We sincerely appreciate your feedback which is valuable to us in order to further improve our facilities and services

We thank you very much for your concern and also suggestion

Our team and I sincerely look forward to welcome you back for another enjoyable and memorable stay in the future..
Best Regards,
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Well located , a stone's throw from Dataran Pahlawan megamall and Mahkota Parade Shopping Mall and a Starbuck next door .
Room though small, is clean and comfortable.
The front office staff were courteous , friendly and efficient.
They also provide door to door transport from Singapore to Melaka and back for a reasonable fee.
Wifi can be further improved as at certain times of the day, it was difficult to get internet access.
We enjoyed our 2 days stay at this hotel thanks especially to Mr Vevek, Michael and team.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed here last January 2014, drove from Singapore. I chose Fenix because they have own carpark and safe. Unlike other boutique hotels nearby.

Fenix Inn near to shopping malls such as Dataran Pahlawan and Mahkota. As well as Mahkota Medical Centre. It only takes about 5 minutes walking distance. Go to Jonker Street, you need to take a cab...otherwise walking about 20 minutes.

Clean and small room, but it's fine for us as long as it's clean. It does not provide breakfast, but mineral water is provided. Another good things, WiFi is free!
For those who have difficulties walking up on stairs, then you should avoid this hotel as they do not have lift.

We will be back to this hotel because it's affordable! most important is safe-carpark.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The hotel wifi is quite slow and the hotel provides basic accomodation which is comfortable if you intend not to stay most of your time in the hotel. If not, find a better hotel as you need to climb up the stairs which is not convenient.

Room Tip: "Hotel is quite cramp" "Some room has no window" "The hotel has two diffe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fenix Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fenix Inn

Address: 156 Jalan Merdeka | Taman Melaka Raya, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fenix Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have a break with the best value added promotion in the market to cater your accommodation and business needs! Looking for a convenient, comfortable, clean and affordable place to stay? Then Fenix Inn is your choice! Enjoy comfortable accommodation and get to know Melaka inside-out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fenix Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fenix Hotel Melaka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fenix Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.