We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay in Fenix Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fenix Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fenix Inn to your Saves list
Fenix Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   156 Jalan Merdeka | Taman Melaka Raya, Melaka 75000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 155 Hotels in Melaka
Singapore
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Short stay in Fenix Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

We spent 2 nights in Fenix Inn. We booked a family room with two queen beds.

Good points:
1. Very central location, next to Pahlawan mall and Mahkota parade mall
2.Very easy to book, quick response to all my e-mails
3.Secure valet parking service called car jockey service
4.Very helpful fron desk staff, served by Julien(?), very pleasant asnd extremely helpfull girl
5.Room was very clean, Excellent housekeeping service
6.Room had tea/coffee facilities
7. Water dispenser for hot/cold water in the coridor
8.Good value for money

Not so good points:
1. No window in the family suite though website pic shows window in family room
2.Limited number of tv channels, some are not working (e.g.BBC)
3.Old style tv hanging from the wall, easy to get hit on head (even if you are of medium height like me)

Overall, I am very happy with the service provided for the price. Will stay there again if I come to Malacca.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolkoh, Manager at Fenix Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
Dear zux123,

Greetings! Thank you very much for patronizing our hotel lately. We were honored to have you here with us.

Thank you for sparing your time in writing this review and bringing the matter to our attention and we sincerely hope that you will have no further cause for any complaint in our service. Your comments will definitely help us serve you and all our guest better in the future.

Have a great day & do take care. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    195
    109
    11
    12
See reviews for
102
75
33
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Upon check-in, we waited for nearly 2 hours for our 3 rooms to be ready. Your staff, Mr Jeffrey was very friendly and helpful by giving us 1 room at a time even though we were tired from our long journey. We are very happy with your Front Office service. We would like to recommend a cool welcome drink while waiting for the rooms in future.

We will definitely be using Fenix Inn in our next trip to Malacca and recommend friends and relatives to stay there.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolkoh, Manager at Fenix Inn, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Dear Umi69_3,

First of all, we are honored that you have selected Fenix Inn Melaka in your recent trip.

As we aim to provide you with the genuine personal service in your travel experience, we would like to extend our humble apologies in areas stated that you did not experience the desired service and product standards.

While we address these issues immediately, we thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again.

* On behalf of Jeffrey Ong (our Front Office Assistant), we thank you for your kind patience while he dealt with you patiently to deliver all the required rooms. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

This is my second stay. My last stay was 2 or 3 years ago. The service they provided are still there. The room condition is still good, water from the water heater is hot. They still provide a kettle in the room despite there is a hot and cold water dispenser at the corridor. The parking services is still there. The carpark valet station at the carpark 24 hours to ensure that the car is safe and guests can collect their car anytime you want. If you want a budget hotel with comfortable stay and safe parking, you can consider this hotel.

I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolkoh, Manager at Fenix Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2011
Dear SforSingapore,

First & foremost, thanks for both of your reviews in year 2009 & 2011 respectively. Your feedback again has reinforced our confidence & strengths, and we definitely love to welcome you back to Fenix Inn again.

Your continued patronage means a lot to us. Thank you once again for your undivided support. Have a beautiful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

Clean room, polite staff, good location, well maintain, price reasonable.

Room Tip: Book early. Special rate for senior citizens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolkoh, Manager at Fenix Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2011
Dear house7,

Thank you for sharing your review. We read with delight that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is indeed a great pleasure to have you with us. We would definitely love to see you more often at Fenix Inn Melaka.

Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

Nice location , powerful shower caddy , small but clean. comfort bed

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolkoh, Manager at Fenix Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Dear SevinOoi,

Greetings! Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. We read with delight that you had enjoyed your stay here.

Rest assured that we shall continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry. Do stay with us in your future trip to Melaka.

Thank you & we are more than happy to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

..the best budget hotel, cleanliness, friendly staff especially jokeyman - helpfulness & efficient!

Room Tip: ..best & strategic location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolkoh, Manager at Fenix Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Dear Wahyu79,

Greetings from all of us! First of all, we are honored that you have selected FENIX INN MELAKA as your home away from home on this recent trip.

As we are dedicated to providing you with the genuine personal service in your travel experience, we are happy to hear about your positive experience with us, especially our car jockey associates.

We appreciate your valuable feedback and thank you for your commendation. We look forward to welcoming you and your family soon.

Have a fruitful day ahead. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

As usual, my friends and i were staying at Fenix inn on 29-30/05/2011, only to be welcomed by the ever friendly staffs and their extra goodwill answers for each enquiry, parking of cars and sense of security issues are always not in our problems list at all, location is very convenient as it's near to shopping centres and ever amazing Jonker Street areas! i have always stayed at Fenix Inn whenever im in melaka cos this hotel is so worries-free!

Room Tip: remember to book rooms online!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolkoh, Manager at Fenix Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2011
Dear LeonKek,

Greetings from all of our ever-friendly associates @ Fenix Inn!

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. We read with delight that you had enjoyed your stay here.

Let us assure you that we will upkeep our services at all times and we certainly look forward to welcoming you in the not distant future.

From the bottom of our heart, "terima kasih" once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fenix Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fenix Inn

Address: 156 Jalan Merdeka | Taman Melaka Raya, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fenix Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have a break with the best value added promotion in the market to cater your accommodation and business needs! Looking for a convenient, comfortable, clean and affordable place to stay? Then Fenix Inn is your choice! Enjoy comfortable accommodation and get to know Melaka inside-out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Fenix Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fenix Hotel Melaka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fenix Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.