We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kings Green Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Kings Green Hotel to your Saves list
Kings Green Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 28 Jalan Tun Perak, Melaka 75300, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 156 Hotels in Melaka
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Room are nice. Staff are okay, helpful butk a little touch of smile would be even better. New hotel so furniture and etc are awesome and are modern and futurustic at best. I am really satisfied with it

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    40
    23
    4
    3
See reviews for
41
14
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Stayed here recently for one night with 2 other pax. It was easy to find. Easy parking. Warm reception and efficient. Booked a deluxe with the balcony. It was really spacious and more than enough room for 3 adults. Big and clean toilet. I love the balcony concept, though it could do with a bigger table.. just a suggestion for management. I love how the central air cond stays on despite taking off the key card, keeps the room cool when i get back from a humid and hot environment outside.

Breakfast starts at 7am (a little too late perhaps, in case i have a meeting to get to by 7:30am) and ends at 10am (a little too early, if i chose to have a lazy sunday and sleep in a little) but good food and just enough varieties to keep your taste buds satisfied.

Location wise, a little away from town but easy access if you know the smaller roads. Price range is pretty affordable if you're looking at mid-range class. All in all a good stay and will definitely recommend to others planning to look for a stay in melaka.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms with balcony have a nice touch to them.. if your into that sort of thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

It's a new hotel with affordable rate during the weekend. Small room, but good enough for us. The view is not impressive but the finishing and furniture is perfect. Breakfast was awesome with a lot of choices. Small swimming pool for my kids and they loved it. Might be coming back if the rates are still the same

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

It's a new hotel, was opened at the end of 2013 an just a block away from avillion legacy hotel. The ambiance was good and the room was great with a simple decor. The only problem was the air conditioning control panel too easily went wrong and need a reboot by technician, and I've waited for almost 30 minutes for him to come. My advice is to set the temperature to your desire once and just leave it alone, don't ever try to figure it out. Breakfast was wonderful and delicious, except for omelette with a very long queue. They need 2 station for the omelette. They have a nice pool, and a lot of open air seats to hang around along the way to the pool, which i find it very attractive to have.
Reception needs a better record as i booked and paid through their websites, yet they swipe my credit card once more during the check out for a double payment. They did void the payment but it's not convenience to do that to an already paid guest. I would love stay here again for the next visit..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
2.3 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#4 of 156 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#12 of 156 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 stars 1,318 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Melaka
Ramada Plaza Melaka
#11 of 156 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Malacca
1.5 mi away
Fenix Inn
Fenix Inn
#20 of 156 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
#13 of 156 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 stars 1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Green Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Green Hotel

Address: No. 28 Jalan Tun Perak, Melaka 75300, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 156 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kings Green Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The eight-story building boasts 151 well-appointed rooms, with rooms ranging from standard to the premier suite. Furnishing and amenities are meticulously selected and custom-made to bring you the exclusive boutique feel. A one-stop center, the hotel caters for business and leisure travelers alike with its business and banqueting facilities that is able to accommodate up to 800 paxs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Kings Green Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kings Green Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.