We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mimosa Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mimosa Hotel to your Saves list
Mimosa Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   108 Jalan Bunga Raya, Melaka 75100, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 152 Hotels in Melaka
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is our third times booking this hotel.
Comfortable, spacious rooms, easy to find & good location. Acccessable to several tourists attractions within walking distance. Clean & new after their recent renovation at affortable price.
Staffs are friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    53
    37
    5
    5
See reviews for
41
30
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a night recently. Check in was a breeze even though I was informed almost full house. This is my fourth time staying here. There have been improvements from the first time I was here. Really like their rain shower, a feature that some 5star hotels still dont offer. Room was adequate and can easily fit in an extra bed. Breakfast though not extensive is just nice to suit a locals palate. The hotel is centrally located in town with some famous food eatery around the corner.. and not too far a walk to famous jonker street or the fort area. Definately would recommend this place and definately would return here again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hotel was excellent. Stayed over for 2 nights in Aug 2013. It is along Jalan Bunga Raya, and just a 5 min walk to the Bunga Raya famous fried oyster which happen to sell only at night from 7-11pm.
Room was big and spacious, hotel shower was very good. It is also a 10-15 min walk to Jonker Street. All in all i only have positive things to say about this hotel :)

Cheers

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe room, worth the price :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here for the 3rd time and found it is good for our needs and a pleasant walk through Melaka to the sights near the river. From the bus terminal it is only about 10 mins. by taxi to get to the Hotel.
Nice friendly staff at the Reception Desk and check-in was quick and we had access to our room in no time!

Room Tip: Check with Agoda or other websites to get an idea of the room and layout etc. If you are just walkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langkawi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed in Melaka over Hari Raya when the town was very crowded. The hotel is in Chinatown and a pleasant 10 minute walk along the river to the centre. A modern hotel with very comfortable rooms, good modern bathrooms and helpful friendly staff. It was a haven of calm! Breakfast was good with plenty of choice but evening meals were not available. All in all a very good base from which to explore the town.

Room Tip: Our first floor room was on the side so avoided the traffic noise (the road is busy).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

A very clean hotel and worth every penny we paid for. The staff at the reception are very friendly and helpful, they serve with a smile. We stayed for a night and booked 3 rooms. The staff were very, very kind to locate us on the same floor, and our rooms were next to each other. Breakfast is nothing to shout but for the price that we paid, we did not expect much. Jonker Street is not that near, about 15 - 20 minutes walk but because we have a 2-year old child with us, walking to Jonker street seems to take forever. Driving out is not recommended, especially during weekends due to traffic jam and limited parking space. Next best option besides walking is to get a trishaw ride.

All in all, this is a very good hotel and we had a pleasant stay. Will definitely not hesitate to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

For the price, this hotel is a good option. Not in the middle of everything but walking distance. The rooms are very well kept. Shower is nice. Breakfast is included but I didn't wake up for it. I looked at other hotels at this price range and most had shared bathrooms and no breakfast. I'm willing to do a little walking.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mimosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mimosa Hotel

Address: 108 Jalan Bunga Raya, Melaka 75100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mimosa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Mimosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mimosa Hotel Melaka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mimosa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.