We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay...~@” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mimosa Hotel

Save Saved
You added Mimosa Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mimosa Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   108 Jalan Bunga Raya, Melaka 75100, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 142 hotels in Melaka
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nice place to stay...~@”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

1.reception staff was nice & with smiling face!!
2.the room was clean and tidy...
3.nt far away
frm jonker walk..
4.breakfast was affortable..
only a thing~
maint~tv channel nt so clear,evn 3 rooms of us!
~one of the room shower opener handle come out bt nobody come to repair!
*pls take note...

Room Tip: don't choose the room side bcz there was no view at all.... facing street is better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    45
    30
    5
    4
See reviews for
35
24
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Stay for about SGD $60 few days ago. Actually had stayed here few times before.
If you are looking for value, this hotel is one choice.
Location- 10-15 mins walk to Chrischurch, Jonker walk. Popular street food near hotel, can try popiah and oyster omelette few steps away.
Room- spacious, tidy, toilet upgrade recently. But no bathtub and Safe for my room.
Breakfast- dont expect too much, but stir fried beehoon, nasi lemak(coconut rice), toast, fruits,
simple but sufficient.
Car park- small car park with attendent is available.
take note- there are stairs to climb before getting to elevator, about 15 steps, not so elderly, disable friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012 via mobile

Stay for 1 night during weekdays.
-nice & spacious room for family
-bathroom quite ok
-near to town

IMHO, Breakfast was too simple.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel for many times.

Our stay there have always been pleasant. The front desk staff are friendly.

Recently, we made our way there again for a night's stay. Mimosa has renovated. The room has looked cleaner. The carpet smell fresh too. We hope the hotel will maintain its standard - considering that they have increased their room rates after the renovation.

Most of it, we love the showed area. The only negative point is - the shower curtain is too short! After a shower, literally the whole bathroom's floor is wet. The hotel should consider putting a longer shower curtain.

Our experience in the parking area has always been pleasant. Of which, one of the attendant there, recognised us till date. That was very heart-warming.

We will not hesitate to stay back in this hotel for our future visits to Melaka

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

I have spend a night in this Hotel during Christmas eve. Nicely refurbished hotel, clean and spacious.Staffs are helpful and the location is just fine for walk to Jonker Street. Breakfast is the one u could just skip. Go to nearby local food it is cheap and nice.

I would say that the best way to get around Melaka attraction is by "WALK" if you drive prepare to have extra fuel as it will be jam all the time. I would also recommend "Night River Cruise" to all travellers. RM10 you could see the other side of the wonderful Melaka town.

Taming Sari Tower is not a must visit place, as i find the operator din do a good job. We were up the top at the tower and the mechine just had a JAM break, it scared most of the passanger as it is very high up and we tot the mechine gonna break down... Need some "CARE" when operating such mechines.

Cheers!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

We spent two nights at Mimosa. The hotel was recently renovated so the lobby and rooms looked clean. We were generally satisfied with the room given the price (about MYR 170 per night), though it was surprising that part of the carpet was already a bit worn out. The shower cubicle looked nice but water easily went out. The cleaner also did not clean the shower cubicle every day. Breakfast was included in the room rate and we had breakfast twice in the hotel. Malaysian items were abundant but Western items were limited. The juice tasted horribly - they used little powder and lots of water to make the tasteless juice.

The hotel is not in the main tourist areas but within walking distance. It takes about 10 minutes (15 minutes with young children) to walk to the main museum area / Jonker Street. There is nothing to eat near the hotel. Next time I go to Malacca I would probably stay closer to Jonker Street.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Wanted something near to Jonkers Street but all out (Baba House/Puri) so decided to try this.

The hotel is newly renovated so everything (room) is brand new. Like previous review basically only get the room/breakfast with much else.

Leisurely 10 minutes walk to Jonkers Street.

Free hotel parking is manned 24 hours by guards.

Many eating places around the hotel. Furthermore there is a famous local food stall in the alley besides the hotel selling chinese rojak, cuttlefish, cockles, shellfish, clams etc.

Overall value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mimosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mimosa Hotel

Address: 108 Jalan Bunga Raya, Melaka 75100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mimosa Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Mimosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mimosa Hotel Melaka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mimosa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.