We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It comes alive after sunset” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jonker Street

Jonker Street
Jalan Hang Jebat, Melaka, Malaysia
Improve this listing
Visit Jonker Street like an insider
Special Offer
$85*
and up
Historical Malacca Full-Day Tour from Kuala...
Ranked #4 of 93 things to do in Melaka
Activities: Shopping
Attraction details
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“It comes alive after sunset”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Street food! Though it can get crampy at times. Do be careful of your personal belongings especially

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,874 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    510
    862
    398
    81
    23
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just another night market (for locals)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The night market close early around 10pm.
There's not much Halal's food along the street or we might be missed it.
Overall, it just help to filled up our night activities.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“lively night market”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

it was very crowded and hot. various stuffs and foods were offered. Not all were genuinely Malaysian products. a lot were from China. I even found a lot of souvenirs from Jogja and Bali. But overal i liked it. It completed your trip in Malaka.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Still the best street to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I have been to several Ancient UNESCO Heritage place and this is definitely one of the best. The building, the old iron, glass, camera, photos and etc.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best hang out place even for a local...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

i go to jonker almost every week, yet the place never fails to fascinate me... food variety is great and the taste is awesome, depending on which one patronizes. great place to spend an evening with your partner, family and friends... and as they say, you're not visiting melaka if you dont go to jonker.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jonker Street also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Jonker Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jonker Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.