We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as normal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe Melaka

Hard Rock Cafe Melaka
Hard Rock Cafe | 28 Lorong Hang Jebat 75200 Melaka, Melaka 75200, Malaysia
2925188
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 399 Restaurants in Melaka
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Subic, Philippines
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“As good as normal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

After having a bad lunch earlier today here in Melaka we was agree to eat at HRC here as we know what we will get, even it is more expensive the our lunch bistro. Good service and food as usual. Now we have been in all HRC in Malaysia incl. HRH at Penang, and this here is the best HRC in MY(HRC KK is only a shop)

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock Cafe M, Marketing Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Melaka, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for dropping by to enjoy your favourite food in Hard Rock Café Melaka. As you have noticed our food portioning are big to cater guests with big appetites. Most of the food items here are good to share. Thank you for nominating us as the Best Hard Rock Cafe in Malaysia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    99
    35
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geoje, South Korea
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“perfect location, friendliest staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The location of this place is perfect, just across the bridge in front of the Stadthuys. Inside it's nice and cool, and although a large room and amazing high ceiling it still gives the feeling of a home. Very very friendly staff.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock Cafe M, Marketing Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Melaka, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are in the Unesco Heritage site and as you have noticed we have also incorporated the local designs in our building. All the staff here are well trained and dedicated in providing the best service day in day out to all. Thank you for visiting us and hope to see you guys soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Food and service have lots of room for improvement”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We had 5 starters/salad and 6 mains. We had to request several times before everyone had their utensils. Plastic bowls for kids came in wet, some even have a pool of water in it. Were given 6 inch bread and butter plate since we are sharing the orders which in my opinion is way too small (3 pcs of nacho is all it can carry). We wanted the Caesar salad with grilled salmon and ended up with just plain Caesar salad.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock Cafe M, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Melaka, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for the comment during your visit to Hard Rock Cafe Melaka recently. I have brought up your comments to the Manager on Duty and corrective measure and additional training are on place to ensure that the same incident does not occur in the future. Please do call me on your next visit and I will be more than happy to take care of you and your guests. We are committed to ensure the quality of food maintained at highest level same as in all the cafe's worldwide and continue to create authentic experience that rock. Looking forward to serve you better in the near future. Thank you. Anderson K. Selva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Bad service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This restaurant was not our first choice, but when the rain started to fall, we decided to go for it. There was one kind of confusion with our water order, and the beer my husband ordered never arrived. Our food arrived at all different times and based on the condition of the French fries when the food did arrive, I am pretty sure that the food was sitting around for a bit too. It was hard to find our server to get anything. Th cost of the food suddenly seems high when half of it is unpalletable and no one checking on quality. If it had been busy in the restaurant perhaps I could understand. But, it was not busy at all. The burger and the satay were good though. Had the service been better, I am certain our experience would have been as well. Perhaps if we stayed in Melaka longer we would have returned.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock Cafe M, Marketing Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Melaka, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. I am totally disappointed that our service does not meet your expectation during your visit to Hard Rock Cafe Melaka and have brought up your comment to the attentiveness of the Manager On Duty for further staff coaching and training. Comment like yours is definitely a challenge for us to strive even better in terms of customer service. Thank you and hope to see you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Another Hard Rock experience in the Ancient City of Melaka, Malaysia.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Good atmosphere with good generous food though the price is relatively high! For an experience, it's always interesting to enjoy the dinner and evening with great local band. The service is generally satisfying except that on that evening at about 8pm, they have ran out of beef ribs!! A big cheer to this cafe overall.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock Cafe M, Marketing Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Melaka, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit. The beef rib is one of our top selling item and we sold out all that we had prepared earlier on that particular night. On your comment for the pricing, we only serve the best quality food with the freshest ingredient which are made in house and to ensure that all of our guest only get the best and value for the money. Looking forward to have you back in Hard Rock Cafe Melaka in very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Melaka also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe Melaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.