We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, except for the bathroom.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 7 Days Inn Melaka

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added 7 Days Inn Melaka to your Saves list
7 Days Inn Melaka
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   189-G-09, Jalan Persisiran Bunga Raya Melaka Tengah, Malacca City Center, Melaka 75300, Malaysia (Formerly Mio Boutique Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 156 Hotels in Melaka
Nibong Tebal, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good hotel, except for the bathroom.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel is very comfortable. The rooms is small, but it is just nice for a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 children below 6). It is near to the tourist attractions, and is walking distance to food and attractions. The breakfast is served well at par to the price we paid.
Parking can be a problem because it is a common parking together with other offices. Try to be there earlier to avoid having to park far from hotel.
The only draw back is the toilet, where there are problems with the drainage system, and water flooded the entire toilets, and we can only take a very quick shower before the water flow into our room area.
The room is small, but very neat, with big LCD TV, LED lights and love the reading light besides the bed.
Overall, highly recommended for a short trip, and good for family vacation to Melaka.

Room Tip: Try to get a rooms facing the river, so you can catch a breathtaking view of the Malay settlements a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    48
    29
    5
    4
See reviews for
29
26
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

1. Parking is shared with nearby construction site and pub next door so check in timely or will have to wait. 2. Air-con in room grossly under capacity, even at 18deg don't feel any breeze, advise to switch on upon check in and leave room to cool. 3. If u choose room canal view, be prepared to endure pub music till 3am. Cafeteria is filled with unbearable greasy smell due to poor ventilation, we opt for local breakfast at an old coffee shop across the street which serves tasty wanton mee, chicken rice, toast n strong aroma coffee. In all, at 200RM per room/night, you could get elsewhere more decent (eg. Jonker street) but expect to book early.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puchong
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The best I ever stayed.
1. Clean. Especially bathroom.
2. 2 types of shower.
3. 3 kinds of towels.
4. More than enough coffee / milo, shampoo, lotion, comb, haircap, soap, pillows.
5. Fast check in / check out.
6. Very near to jonker walk.
7. Left :7-11, right :nice lounge
8. Hot breakfast.
9. Wide LCD.
10. Ah, long time no see hotel with slippers. Really rubber slippers i mean.
11.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
112 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

It is not very easy to walk to Jonker street from here, but we had a car. The hotel itself is modern and therefore built into smaller rooms. It provides great value for money and there is free parking too. Do not have high expectations and you will do fine. Other than that, I would suggest skipping breakfast at the hotel unless you just want to get yourself full before running off elsewhere.

Room Tip: As mentioned by other reviewers, if you are on the wrong side, you will hear the loud music coming f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I like everything about the place.
Hotel Location is walking distant to Jonker Street.
The Room is new and clean with free coffee, tea and Milo.
Breakfast taste good to me, but spread is limited. Next to hotel is 7-Eleven. Parking is Free with guard.
There are coffee shop and Restaurant nearby, if you prefer the local food.

Got Free Wi-Fi but very slow, maybe too many people.
But there is heavy construction opposite the hotel and the workers and their cars occupy the hotel car-park and block one of our car as we leave, but lucky not a long wait as the hotel staff help to get the car owner to move.
As for the room walk way, have many turn and band. Better to check the escape route incase of fire.

Will probably go back again if we go Melaka again.

Room Tip: we request for connector room to link to the other family
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

It is located centrally, about 10 min away from Melaka Sentral (bus terminal) and it is about 15 min walk away from Jonker Street and about 20 min walk away from the heritage sites. Hotel has a modern design and it was neat and comfortable, just nice for 2 person. I booked a deluxe double room. Some lights were not functioning and the door to the refrigerator was partially spoilt. The walls are quite thin as we could hear the commotions along the corridor very easily and when the next door guests enter their room. Construction noises can be heard in the morning from opposite the hotel. One of the perks is having a 7-11 store located just next door which was sufficient enough to satisfy our late night cravings. There was free breakfast and it is quite standard. (cereal, bread, sausages, nasi lemak, porridge). Limited choices but sufficient for those on a budget.
But overall it was a great experience. I will stay in the same hotel when I visit Melacca again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Family stay with 2 young children on a family suite. 2 queen bed with 4 sets of everything. Very new boutique with contemporary design. Wifi was very weak on iphone. Location was great at city center with 7 eleven just next door. Breakfast was just too simple we opt for elsewhere.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.2 mi away
Mimosa Hotel
Mimosa Hotel
#26 of 156 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fenix Inn
Fenix Inn
#20 of 156 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
1.0 mi away
AL-33 Hotel Melaka
AL-33 Hotel Melaka
#28 of 156 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Midcity Hotel Melaka
Midcity Hotel Melaka
#57 of 156 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
1.0 mi away
Venus Boutique Hotel
Venus Boutique Hotel
#39 of 156 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sunshine Inn
Sunshine Inn
#24 of 156 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Days Inn Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Days Inn Melaka

Address: 189-G-09, Jalan Persisiran Bunga Raya Melaka Tengah, Malacca City Center, Melaka 75300, Malaysia (Formerly Mio Boutique Hotel)
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 156 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 7 Days Inn Melaka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your 7 Days Inn Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 7 Days Inn Melaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.