We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time stay in a boutique hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 7 Days Inn Melaka

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added 7 Days Inn Melaka to your Saves list
7 Days Inn Melaka
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   189-G-09, Jalan Persisiran Bunga Raya Melaka Tengah, Malacca City Center, Melaka 75300, Malaysia (Formerly Mio Boutique Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 152 Hotels in Melaka
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“First time stay in a boutique hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

It is located centrally, about 10 min away from Melaka Sentral (bus terminal) and it is about 15 min walk away from Jonker Street and about 20 min walk away from the heritage sites. Hotel has a modern design and it was neat and comfortable, just nice for 2 person. I booked a deluxe double room. Some lights were not functioning and the door to the refrigerator was partially spoilt. The walls are quite thin as we could hear the commotions along the corridor very easily and when the next door guests enter their room. Construction noises can be heard in the morning from opposite the hotel. One of the perks is having a 7-11 store located just next door which was sufficient enough to satisfy our late night cravings. There was free breakfast and it is quite standard. (cereal, bread, sausages, nasi lemak, porridge). Limited choices but sufficient for those on a budget.
But overall it was a great experience. I will stay in the same hotel when I visit Melacca again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    40
    25
    4
    3
See reviews for
26
22
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Family stay with 2 young children on a family suite. 2 queen bed with 4 sets of everything. Very new boutique with contemporary design. Wifi was very weak on iphone. Location was great at city center with 7 eleven just next door. Breakfast was just too simple we opt for elsewhere.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I booked 2 rooms for the first day of CNY. My room was clean but smaller than expected. After a great night out, I went to bed at 4 AM but suddenly, there was a very prominent motor noise coming from the ceiling. I called the front desk chap and he did not have a clue as to where the noise was coming from.

As it was fully booked, he could not give me a replacement room.

I lied in bed with my eyes wide opened and eventually the noise stopped just before 7am.
I went down to talk to the front desk and the chap informed me that there was a special air-conditioning duct used for cleansing purpose and the motor sits directly above my room, room 205.

I filed a complaint with the front desk and asked to be contacted by the hotel manager. It has been 3 weeks since I filed the complaint but I have not yet heard anything from the hotel management, not even an apology.

This is not an acceptable practice since the management knows full well the air-conditioning cleansing cycle in room 205 and the noise yet they are quite happy to rent out the room.

This hotel needs to beef up their customer service. Once you have paid the money - they asked for full payment at check-in, which is very unusual, they do not want to know any issues.

I had breakfast, the food was less than appealing and the service is appalling - stoney faces.

Unfortunately, I paid by cash and a word of warning - use credit card in future and avoid this hotel if possible and most importantly, avoid room 205.

Room Tip: Avoid room 205. Use credit card if you are foreign traveller so that any issues, you will have recou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Modern design, nice and neat. Room is clean and spacious bathroom. However, there is a big construction site in front of the hotel, they work though weekend and personally speaking it is quite noisy and room are not sound proof, you may hear your neighbors in and out, talking etc.

Location wise is bit tricky, taxi driver has difficulty to find it, we were doing loops around area.. i have been charge $20 for the trip from meleka bus sentral to hotel, although the hotel suggested it should around 10.

Don't count on the breakfast there,the food quality and selection have great space to improve.

Another watch out for WiFi. If you are using iPhone 5, you may have difficulty to connected to the wireless here, as it requests both user name and password, where android phone only request for password and connect without problem.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Recently I had booked double deluxe room for one night stay. The hotel exterior looks good & fresh. From the interior the room was clean & tidy.
I was amazed with the modern design and plenty of parking spaces. However the room was much smaller compare with the pictures I saw (pictures posted up from the web)
The bathroom spaces was occupied by half of the room. Also there was a leakage from the shower sprinkler and air conditioning.
Furthermore the room was not having a good soundproof; we can clearly listened to the conversation from the next door. This was no privacy in the room.
The foods were lack of choices and tasted horrible.

There was no one to guide us nor any instruction on how to access the lift due to unfamiliar with the touch screen system.
We had waited more than 1 minutes before the staff assisted us on the lift access.

A good point, there is a 7-11 convenience next to the hotel. Also the hotel very easy to access to Jalan Bunga Raya (Tourism places)
In near future, there will more development (Large Aquarium) in front of the hotel. Another attractive point for this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I must say that this hotel was a wonderful experience and its vicinity to Jonker Street. Rooms were clean and neat plus the breakfast was more than what was expected. Nasi Lemak , Roti Canai , Porridge.... 2 types of Juices .... coffee or tea ..... Wow !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I love the room in this hotel. It is clean, relaxing, especially the bathroom is big and it is next to 7/11. However, I need to spent around 1.5 hours to be able to locate the hotel and this is the biggest drawback. Overall, I had a good stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 7 Days Inn Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Days Inn Melaka

Address: 189-G-09, Jalan Persisiran Bunga Raya Melaka Tengah, Malacca City Center, Melaka 75300, Malaysia (Formerly Mio Boutique Hotel)
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 152 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 7 Days Inn Melaka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your 7 Days Inn Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 7 Days Inn Melaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.