We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay apartment” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bayou Lagoon Park Resort

Save Saved
You added Bayou Lagoon Park Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bayou Lagoon Park Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Lot 45, Jalan Wakaf Utama | Kampong Bukit Katil, Melaka 75450, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 144 hotels in Melaka
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Okay apartment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Okay decent apartment. Stayed with a family of 4 children during schools hols. Charged RM 1044 for 2 night stay 2 bedroom apt.

Pros:
1. New apartment.
2. Almost ample parking lots, however that is subjective.
3. Checking out took me 5 minutes.
4. Big toilets.
5. Great waterpark, my children enjoyed themselves thoroughly.
6. Friendly guards.

Cons:
1. Checking in is a breeze by using numbering system, however there is not enough seats. I had to stand for almost 1.5 hour before my number was attended to.
2. For a two bedroom apartment, they only provide 2 seater sofa. Where should we sit when watching TV?
3. Tiles; cold feet in the hall.
4. Need more lights in the hall.
5. Free breakfast sucks. At 0930hrs, foods were gone and replacement were "too late".
6. Icecream sold at the waterpark is double the price outside. Easy money. No other foods were present.
7. Beware of day passes, it's a one way ticket. Once you get out, they'll cut your wristband and to get in again, you need another RM 20.

As always, I kept my expectations low, so yeah, we enjoyed being there. And a friendly reminder, I got a 2nd floor apt, and most of the time, we took the stairs because all 3 lifts were always full since it's quite small. I'd say that they are charging a premium for what costs so little.

Would I visit again? A slow yes.....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayvis L, Marketing Communication Department at Bayou Lagoon Park Resort, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Yoyoan,
Greetings from Bayou Lagoon Park Resort.

Thank you for choosing Bayou Lagoon Park Resort as your preferred hotel accommodation during your holidays in Melaka recently.

We appreciate that you have taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We would do our level of best to improve our hospitality service. Rest assured that your comments will be addressed to the Management for future improvement.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    21
    40
    22
    16
See reviews for
75
5
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

This comment is based only for the waterpark. As we have been here several times it's time to tell the truth! What a desolate leisure-spot! It's getting worse everytime we visit. Please owner; get yourself some expertise from abroad to run this waterpark. Maintanence, a complete lack of this verbe. The waterpark has no caracter, no thrills, no fun-factor. Why all this energy wasted, in six months it will be so dirty and hazardous that someone will be hurt or electrocuted... Dirt, rust, open electrical-wires (Uh, in a swimmingpool...) broken tiles, wood etc. etc. Yes there are workers, but they don't bother. There is hardly any shade, the new coffee-outled still closed... Dirty showers, broken showers, loose tiles, dirty water... It's hard to find a positive thing. Perhaps the only positive thing is that we allways sneeked in without paying. In my opinion they have to pay me money to enter!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayvis L, Marketing Communication Department at Bayou Lagoon Park Resort, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Preem,
Greetings from Bayou Lagoon Park Resort.

Thank you for choosing Bayou Lagoon Park Resort as your preferred hotel accommodation during your holidays in Melaka recently.

We appreciate that you have taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We would do our level of best to improve our hospitality service. Rest assured that your comments will be addressed to the Management for future improvement.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Decent apartment. Free wifi and nice breakfast spread. 12km away from town center. Abit off. Has a play pool, didnt try. Has a mimimart selling snacks and basic necessities. Had a two bedder, comes with two bathroom which is a good point.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayvis L, Marketing Communication Department at Bayou Lagoon Park Resort, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear DanChoo,
Greetings from Bayou Lagoon Park Resort.

Thank you for choosing Bayou Lagoon Park Resort as your preferred hotel accommodation during your holidays in Melaka recently.

We appreciate that you have taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We would do our level of best to improve our hospitality service. Rest assured that your comments will be addressed to the Management for future improvement.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Don't waste your money on this disgusting resort ! Firstly, the Room was filthy and the toilet smelt so bad we couldn't bare to use it . The kids were only allowed to have 1 swim in the water park , once you go out you cannot re enter (. Even when you are a guest ) . There were about 3 other children swimming in the whole water park . Secondly no life guards on the premises ! No towels for swimming .
Lastly , we went for breakfast and we were served bread with mould all over it , the breakfast had been sitting out all night ! Absolutely revolting , vile!! We demanded our breakfast be refunded but said they couldn't be use we booked through agoda.
We could not wait to see the back of that hotel ! It felt like a compound !! Please don't waste your money !!! Very disappointed!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayvis L, Marketing Communication Department at Bayou Lagoon Park Resort, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Hi 0062,
Greetings from Bayou Lagoon Park Resort.

Thank you for choosing Bayou Lagoon Park Resort as your preferred hotel accommodation during your holidays in Melaka recently.

We appreciate that you have taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We would do our level of best to improve our hospitality service. Rest assured that your comments will be addressed to the Management for future improvement.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Stayed 2 nights in a Studio Room with family as other options not available when on a business trip here. Check in process a little slow. The check out process even slower. The female staff doing the check out was abrupt and did not even look at me to acknowledge me throughout the check-out process.

Room was quite big as studio with a sitting area, dining bar and small kitchenette. Reasonably clean and well thought out layout of unit. TV could swivel 360 degrees so that you could watch from the bed or the sitting area. As the resort has over 500+ rooms and designed as an apartment the number of lifts/elevators was not sufficient to cater to large groups as the resort was quite full. It sometimes took up to 10 minutes for the lift to come as most of the time it would be full.

This was actually more of a vacation apartment with a water park that you pay to access (can't recall the pricing). They had a swimming pool which not many used due to the water park. The water park was fun for the kids. The set back was that the water quality could definitely be improved and one of the water slide (purple) joints had come slightly apart which was painful when the kids slid down and scraped their body.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayvis L, Marketing Communication Department at Bayou Lagoon Park Resort, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
HI FplusV,
Greetings from Bayou Lagoon Park Resort.

Thank you for choosing Bayou Lagoon Park Resort as your preferred hotel accommodation during your holidays in Melaka recently.

We appreciate that you have taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We would do our level of best to improve our hospitality service. Rest assured that your comments will be addressed to the Management for future improvement.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed one night just to check out the water park. It was ok but the resort is still under renovation. The water park is quite small considering you have to pay RM15 to enter. The room is quite new and have interesting deco. The breakfast is ok but it was so crowded because the restaurant is so small, it really needs improvement.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayvis L, Marketing Communication Department at Bayou Lagoon Park Resort, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Hi Siti2012,

Greetings from Bayou Lagoon Park Resort.

Thank you for choosing Bayou Lagoon Park Resort as your preferred hotel accommodation during your holidays in Melaka recently.

We appreciate that you have taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We would do our level of best to improve our hospitality service. Rest assured that your comments will be addressed to the Management for future improvement.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We've paid RM200 for a 2D1N stay at a standard room together with the free entrance to the water park.

The room is ok, clean, & ok spacious, the theme park isn't as big as expected & certain play area was closed for reno or something.

Buffet breakfast in the morning was a nightmare, it waa too crowded you could bareky find a place to sit. Long queue to take food & very limited choice of food were available. My friend's room didn't come with the free breakfast & wish to buy upon enter but wasn't allowed to because it was overly crowded.

With the price paid I'd expect a higher standard quality but overall it's ok, but I'll not be back for another stay.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayvis L, Marketing Communication Department at Bayou Lagoon Park Resort, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Hi vvlow,

Greetings from Bayou Lagoon Park Resort.

Thank you for choosing Bayou Lagoon Park Resort as your preferred hotel accommodation during your holidays in Melaka recently.

We appreciate that you have taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We would do our level of best to improve our hospitality service. Rest assured that your comments will be addressed to the Management for future improvement.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bayou Lagoon Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayou Lagoon Park Resort

Address: Lot 45, Jalan Wakaf Utama | Kampong Bukit Katil, Melaka 75450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 144 hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayou Lagoon Park Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most exciting resort in Melaka for fun family escapades & business needs! Located a mere 15 minutes away from the historical city of Melaka and within the Ayer Keroh Tourism Belt. Bayou Lagoon Park Resort is an award winning development, comprising an exclusive water park, convention centre, service apartments and retail centre. The unique resort-style service apartment is planned as the perfect destination for the whole family, couples and for your business needs. Yes...Bayou Lagoon Park Resort is your choice for leisure and business destination! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Bayou Lagoon Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayou Lagoon Park Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.