We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently Located Guest House” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Blanca Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Blanca Guest House to your Saves list
Casa Blanca Guest House
2.0 of 5 Guest house   |   10-J, Jalan Laksamana 2, | Taman Kota Laksamana,, Melaka 75200, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 175 Melaka B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Conveniently Located Guest House”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Casa Blanca Guest House for one night on a recent trip to Malacca. We were able to book the room last minute through Agoda and for what we paid for the room, we got a great deal considering how close it was to Jonker Street and the historical part of Malacca.

Pros: Friendly owner, extremely good location, convenient parking for car just outside main door, 24 hour access due to passcode entry

Cons: furniture was extremely old, paint was peeling off walls, too many mosquitoes (we had to buy our own mosquito racquet).

Room Tip: Even though we took a room with an ensuite toilet, if we were to stay here again, we would most like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    12
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
15
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Last minute booked this guest Hse thru Agoda.
The owner and wife of Casa Blanca are very friendly.
There are ample parking lots in front of the BB, RM5 per entry. We left our car there for the night after checking in as.
the weekend night market is only 5-10 minutes away.
We share a common living hall for TV, wifi,reading and games.
As our room was quite far away from the main hall, therefore, we had difficulty in getting the wifi signal, that was the minor dissatisfaction.
The room is simple and clean with bed, wardrobe and a shower foam only.







  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

The room was OK and the location is good. It could be a bit more clean but it was OK. There is a kitchen you can use and a good common area. They have bicycles to rent so you can go around the town...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Douglas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We liked Casa Blanca, the price was good and it was an easy walk into old town melaka or over the bridge to the glitzy shopping malls. Having free use of a washing machine and kitchen facilities was a real bonus, the internet was OK, too. The kids loved having the garden to roam around, particularly the turtles.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we stepped foot into this guesthouse we were warmly greeted by the owner who even helped me lug my wife and I's massive luggage up to our room.

We rented the room with its own washroom but we kind of wish we went with the shares because of how tidy and private it was.


Clean room, great AC, strong WiFi. The room even features a lot of storage space for extended stays. Rooms and bathroom could use a new layer of paint but aside from that this guesthouse brings great value. 5 minute walk to jonker st and all the historical attractions. If coming via bus take bus number 17 to this part of town and get off at the city centre. Just a short walk past the bridge right behind casa del Rio.

Don't forget to say hello to Kitty Max, the friendly grey cat that lives in the veranda.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Cheap- $20NZD a night..
Staff were friendly.
Stayed 2 nights, no offer to turn over room.
Kitchen is nice, free tea and toast- although you prob wont cook there with food so cheap.
Family friendly

Great location, you can always leave if not happy and go check into the casa de rio across street.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA, USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Fresh smelling linens.
Clean bathroom.
Sweet hosts.
Easy walk to where you want to go.
What more can you ask for from a budget accomodation? You can't expect a 5 star hotel experience for the kind of money that you spend on Casa Blanca. But it's well worth the price. The host family mom is very sweet. Making sound effects to compensate for her English, which she tries so hard to do for the guests! The AC works, and we even got our laundry done while there (self service, but free including washing powder!).

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Blanca Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Blanca Guest House

Address: 10-J, Jalan Laksamana 2, | Taman Kota Laksamana,, Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Blanca Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Casa Blanca Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Blanca Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.