We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good services!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beruang Hill Resort

Beruang Hill Resort
Beruang Hill Resort
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Beruang Hill Resort to your Saves list
Beruang Hill Resort
Lot 91, Bukit Beruang Height, Jalan Bukit Beruang, Hang Tuah Jaya, Melaka 75450, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Melaka
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good services!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I made a private function which is my graduation dinner party last month. It was an amazing time. I am fully satisfied with everything that the hotel provided. The staff are very friendly, the buffet and BBQ dinner set that they provided was beyond delicious, the rooms are very nice with comfortable beds and cold air-conditioned. As for the room rates, they gave me a special offer which they charged me on weekdays rate instead of weekends. The party went perfectly as what I planned and discussed with the sales manager, chefs and the staffs. They provided everything that I asked for and even more than what I expected. They even made a surprise cake which is huge and delicious. This resort is perfect! If I'm planning on making another event or function, I'll definitely come back here again! Thank you to all the staff of Beruang Hill Resort for your service and hospitality. It was really an amazing time. This memory I shall cherish it forever. Hope to come here again.

Room Tip: If you are coming with your family or friends and want to stay together, it is advisable to take the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Selangor
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Location (near Ayer Keroh Highway) and surroundings of this resort (at the foot of a forest reserve) are really the prime asset. It has the aura of a private apartment and sense of privacy with ample parking spaces. It has nice swimming pool and safe for kids. My two rooms apartment were quite spacious with a big balcony. It has basic furniture (may not be up-to-date though) but enough to serve it purpose. Good for extended family. Our major concern, just like previous reviewer - only the noise coming from the kitchen below and the dining area located at the same area/level of our room which caused discomfort feeling. The management should look into this matter seriously. One can suggest, that relocate the dining and the kitchen at same level on a lower ground. Breakfast can be improved. Overall, we had a pleasant stay and could have been better if the noise issue have been resolved.

Room Tip: Avoid room that is next to the dining and kitchen below
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Broken sofa in our room. Terrible so called Ala Carte Breakfast. They served toast without butter. When asked, they said it was out of stock. My room was 304. In the mornings, we could not catch extra sleep due to the noises coming from the kitchen especially the yelling of the staff and the machineries (probably the kitchen hood).

The worst hotel experience, EVER!!! Avoid this hotel

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Broken sofa, no elevator, bad quality of foods and the worse thing was the F&B staff who wearing red shirt, claiming as the F&B Manager asking my 63 year old mother to rearrange the 2 heavy table back to its original place!!! Are we as the customer deserves this kind of torture? Disbelieved with his attitude I lodged a complaint to HR. However, till now no one response - very bad management. This place is having the same management with Klebang Beach Resort. Beware !!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beruang Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beruang Hill Resort

Address: Lot 91, Bukit Beruang Height, Jalan Bukit Beruang, Hang Tuah Jaya, Melaka 75450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Melaka
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Beruang Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beruang Hill Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;