We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prima Hotel Melaka

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Prima Hotel Melaka to your Saves list
Prima Hotel Melaka
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kee Ann, Melaka 75100, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 146 Hotels in Melaka
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Super comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed here a month ago & enjoyed my stay so much I stayed here again for 2 nights. My room was big, airy & spacious, the bed big was comfortable, & a large bathroom with good water heating. I also had 2 chairs & a table the window so I could do my work. They also supply complementry tea & coffee in the room. The included breakfast is simple. The reception staff are really friendly & efficient - it took less than 5 minutes to check in - & they are ready to help with any queries I had. Its location is quite good, too, being only a 5 minute walk to Jonker Street along the Melaka River boardwalk. There's a fresh fruit market across the road & a few food stalls also. It was just what I needed for my lazy 2 days stay in Melaka.

Room Tip: Ask for a front-facing room as they have large glass balcony door leading out to a private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
11
14
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms (connecting) for 1 night. The room did clean, more space and quite. The staff also quick response and nice. But they should make a dial phone number list on the phone. Because last time we don't know how to dial room service so we have to go to front desk. The breakfast is so teribble. They don't provide orange juice and slice of fruits. The location is not too far to jongker street. At night you can find for food nearby. For muslim there was nasi kandar,for non muslim there were lot of food staal a few step ahead. If back to malacca, won't refuse to stay at this hotel bcoz the price is cheap

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We reached at 11+ am but was refused for early check in.
We booked 3 rooms via agoda 2 weeks in advance & paid SGD90 per room per night.
2 nights before departure, we realised in agoda site, the rate dropped from SGD90 to SGD60 per room per night!!!
Was shocked by the bare minimum we got when we checked in - TV did not work totally for all rooms,no mini fridge,towels look very old,give you the feeling that they are not washed.
My friend commented that their towels are smelly too....
The mount-to-wall shampoo dispensary in 1 of our rooms were missing as well.
Rooms are not sound proof,all 3 rooms we got can hear the passerby of other guests in & out the same floor & door slamming from other guest rooms as well.
Breakfast very limited choice & taste horrible.
WIFI signal was poor, at times no signal.
In general, we are displeased by the quality & standard of rooms for the price we paid for.
We will not come back again & definitely will not recommend staying in this hotel.
Luckily, we stayed only for 1 night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Quite nice hotel. Affordable price and we got more than enough. The location is good because it's near from Jonker Street. We can get a lot of nice food there. But to be honest, the breakfast was not too good. I hope they can improve the menu.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Spent a night in a Superior room. Came with a queen and a single bed. Beds were ok. LCD TV was fine. WiFi easily available although gets laggy when more people got online.

The bad was the place was dirty and dusty. The carpets felt grimy and have not been washed for the longest time. Because of this, the stay was unpleasant. Luckily it's only for a night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Location was across from the old Lido theatre of yester-years! Food outlets were all within waking distance. I stayed only one night. Check in and out was fast. There was no underground parking so one had to park outside and if you come back late, you park on the road side. The staff were kind enough to tell me that they would place the parking coupons on the car when it was time to display the coupons to avoid being fined. The room was sparse to say the least - reminded me of my hostel in student days! Bathroom was spacious but the room was small. The 2nd person had to walk like a crab - sideways - to lie down on the other side. There was no drawers and no wardrobe. One had a corner with a bar at the top to hang one's clothes from. They had very thoughtfully provided a prayer mat for the Muslims! Coffee and tea making facilities were adequate. Towels were not clean and looked like they could do with some bleaching and real washing. Bed sheets did not look frightfully clean but certainly did not stink. Bed and pillows were acceptable. Air conditioning worked well. Bathroom heater was the instant kind with a noisy pump and it worked well. Internet access was slow and the TV reception was limited to three channels and quite poor quality. Breakfast was simplistic and of very poor quality - again reminding me of my student day hostel stay! But then for the price paid one cannot expect more than this.

Room Tip: Make sure you go early if you want a parking lot in the hotel's driveway or else you have to par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Got very good off season discount so happy with price and quality of hotel. Room was decent size, clean and comfortable. Don't need a fridge, don't use the TV. found staff to be friendly and helpful and spoke reasonable English. It was handy to the riverside walkway which gave a good short cut to many of the attractions. The supplied breakfast was pretty mediocre and didn't change. Wifi in all rooms though a bit slow. Having a back room meant it was pretty quiet and there was no street noise although there are some barking dogs nearby. Plenty of cheap food stalls in the vicinity.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prima Hotel Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima Hotel Melaka

Address: Jalan Kee Ann, Melaka 75100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 146 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prima Hotel Melaka 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Prima Hotel Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prima Hotel Melaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.