We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hi from Brunei” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Everly Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Everly Resort to your Saves list
Everly Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10km Jalan Tanjung Kling, Melaka 76400, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 148 Hotels in Melaka
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hi from Brunei”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

I don't exactly remember the year and month of our 1st stay in this hotel, may be way back 3 or 4 years ago where we have ASEAN meeting and sponsored by a Government Department in Malaysia. The room environment is just excellent, spacious and clean and I remember facing the sea. The conference hall is also very convenient and professional. I am planning for a personal visit to Melaka with family, may be next year and again in 2012. Overall, very good for family hotel.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    20
    16
    16
    11
See reviews for
28
10
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I stayed there for 2 nights with my classmates and it was Excellent. Food was great, rooms and bathrooms were clean, staff were friendly. I would like to go there again.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

We stayed there for a weekend. To our surprise, the hotel was badly maintained. The lobby has water leaking stain on the roof top. The unit that we stayed in has horrible ventilation and the toilets have black stain all over. It is obvious that the toilets were not properly cleaned and maintained. My parents refused to shower in 1 of the toilet because it has this weird smell. I will not recommend anyone to stay there, ever!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

I first stayed in this hotel in 2004 when it was under its previous name. Not a lot has changed since then except for the name. Whilst the staff are in the main freindly and helpful, and the rooms are clean, there is little else that is good about this place. Since my first visit many years ago, they have closed one bar which used to be quiet but was somewhere to unwind and relax after a day at work. Now you have a coffee shop in the lobby which charges KL hotel prices for its drinks, has no atmosphere, and plenty of small flying insects pestering you. The room rate is expensive for what you get, I travel extensivly around the region and have stayed in a lot better hotels for a lot less money. We stayed at this hotel because of it closeness to our work site but would recomend to anyone that if you have a choice stay in the city not here!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2010

In the lobby, it is still acceptable but the check in was rather slow. Maybe due to weekend. They still use key instead of access card. Once in the room, the bed was partitioned from the living room portion. It is kind of spacious but the furnitures are old. Needs some repair attention. Bathroom was in very old decorated but clean.

The balcony view was fine and we had a good pool and seaview. The carpet was quite worn off and it was not comfortable stepping on them. The dinner buffet was ok as they served a roasted lamb outside near the pool. The food was not too bad.
However, the bed mattress was the worse. It was too soft and guessed the spring has already reached its lifespan. It was very uncomfortable night sleep and i felt some ichiness on my back too. That was the worst bed that I had.

At the pool, it was large and my children enjoyed them pretty much. However, the bar at the pool was not opened or seems closed permanently. The beach was short and not beautiful. It was not soft and white...pretty opposite to other beach. The sea water was so cloudy, greenish and we have no mood to put our leg into it.

I had gone to their gym centre and it was pretty fine with some of their equipments. We did not go for the hotel breakfast but rather went out to enjoy good herbal chicken noodle at the stall nearby. Its business was good as it taste really good. Very crowded too.
The hotel location is quite far from the city centre, so have to travel far to reach Jonker Street.

Overall, I am quite disappointed as with the rate charged, they should provide better and more comfortable room. I won't visit them again unless they make a major face lift.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

was in Everly for a family retreat with the company i worked with. the lamps in the hotel were crooked, the lifts were situated at random places in the resort,showering was such a traumatic experience - water was murky/dirty! even though it has the distinction of being the only beachfront resort in malacca, its nothing to shout about as the sea's not that clean either and its quite a distance from town.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Looe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2010

Pleasant staff , rooms ok, clean crisp bedding, bathrooms desperate for makeover moldy, smelly. poor quality towels . Whole place particularly pool area needs a really good clean breakfast nice westerners catered for.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Everly Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everly Resort

Address: 10km Jalan Tanjung Kling, Melaka 76400, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 148 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Everly Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Everly Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Everly Hotel Melaka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Everly Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.