We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large beautiful rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Melaka

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Melaka to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Melaka
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Bendahara, Melaka 75100, Malaysia (Formerly Renaissance Melaka)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 155 Hotels in Melaka
Singapore
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Large beautiful rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We were a largish church group of 300 who checked in last week. Check-in was a breeze and well coordinated. All our events were held on the 7th floor where we occupied the ballroom for our main sessions while the children's activities were in the seminar room on the same floor. Our meals were also on the 7th floor. There was no shortage of seating during our meals. And the arrangement was convenient and comfortable.

The guest rooms, as mentioned in previous recent postings are newly renovated. They are large and comfortable. Wi-Fi is free, but can be a little slow at times. The TV reception can be a little "snowy". The only request I have is that perhaps during a phase II renovation, the hotel management could add a towel rail. There was no towel rail on the wall, only the horizontal bar across the bathroom glass door, which can hold 2 scrunched up bath towels. it would be nice if we could have anoher rail along the wall (there is more than enough space) so that both towels can dry nicely.

The staff is helpful and friendly.

Location is good and just 10-15 minutes away from Jonkers Street.
There is also local food to be had just outside the hotel.

We had a meal in the hotel cafe and enjoyed our meal. Did not have a chance to try the Italian restaurant though.

Overall, very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
33Resident_Manager, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Melaka, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear SpringZephyr,

Warmest Greetings from Ramada Plaza Melaka!

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us!
We like to send our most sincere thank you for your feedbacks.

Positive comments like yours are certainly most encouraging and will help us to even further excel in our endeavor to deliver superior Guest services.

We have also noted your comments in regards to the picture quality of our TV channels and would like to inform that the hotel is currently undergoing an upgrade of our TV to NETV for better picture qualities.

Again, we like to thank you for your encouraging comments and for your patronage here at the Ramada Plaza Melaka and we all look very much forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Should you require any further assistance for your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me on 06 289 9999.

Yours faithfully,



Udo Hahn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    225
    144
    51
    13
See reviews for
143
153
29
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We travelled as a group and booked five rooms at the hotel and paid in advance. Our booking was for rooms with queen or king-sized beds however upon checking in only twins were available. Check-in was slow even though there weren't any other guests around.

However we were pleasantly surprised with the rooms. We had a river & city view room on the 20th floor. The room was tastefully refurbished and roomy. The twin beds were very comfortable and the shower & toilet (no long bath) was spacious and well maintained. Large wall-mounted TV however reception was not very good. Good free wifi in room and throughout hotel area.

Car park costs RM5/entry for guests. Location was quite close to the main tourist sights and restaurants. 24 hour convenience store is just across the road.

Overall an enjoyable stay. Will return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
33Resident_Manager, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Melaka, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear gtp-op75,

Warmest Greetings from Ramada Plaza Melaka!

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us!
We like to send our most sincere thank you for your feedbacks regarding our rooms.

Positive comments like yours are certainly most encouraging and will help us to even further excel in our endeavor to deliver superior Guest services.

We have also noted your comments in regards to our check in process and will indeed make the appropriate improvements.

Again, we like to thank you for your encouraging comments and for your patronage here at the Ramada Plaza Melaka and we all look very much forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Should you require any further assistance for your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me on 06 289 9999.

Yours faithfully,



Udo Hahn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We visited here many times before and its a old but nice place. However the checking in this time was a mess. We booked a Club room and was allocated a deluxe room, we even asked the check-in counter person twice and was told we were allocated a 'Club deluxe' room on the 19th floor. When we took the lift to our 19th floor room, we realized that the Club rooms are on level 22nd and 23rd. We went back to the reception and requested for a room change as that was what we paid for. The hotel staff reluctantly provided us the Club room. That was really very unprofessional of the check in staff. We are aware that the hotel had changed management and renamed itself and looks like there is a lot of room for improvement.

Room Tip: The nicer Club rooms are on level 22nd and 23rd, they are newly renovated. However the hotel is also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
33Resident_Manager, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Melaka, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear SunDownUnder

Warmest Greetings from Ramada Plaza Melaka!

First and foremost we like to thank you for your kind patronage during your recent visit to Melaka. We are, however, most distressed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us and would like to sincerely apologize for all inconveniences caused.

We would like to send our most sincere thank you for your feedbacks and assure you your comments on our Front Office Service Quality will be discussed with all concerned and appropriate rectifications will be implemented accordingly as our Management Team truly appreciates your comments.

Should you require any further assistance for your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me on 06 289 9999.


Yours faithfully,



Udo Hahn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is my first time staying in this hotel. The hotel is one of the best I have stayed in. The staffs are friendly and helpful, The room is very spacious, clean and look new. The hotel is locate in the city near to tourist sites and near to eateries and shopping areas. Since I have been given a river view room, I like the view best.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
33Resident_Manager, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Melaka, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Yap S,

Warmest Greetings from Ramada Plaza Melaka!

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us!
We like to send our most sincere thank you for your feedbacks.

Positive comments like yours are certainly most encouraging and will help us to even further excel in our endeavor to deliver superior Guest services.

Again, we like to thank you for your encouraging comments and for your patronage here at the Ramada Plaza Melaka and we all look very much forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Should you require any further assistance for your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me on 06 289 9999.

Yours faithfully,



Udo Hahn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Friendly staff plus a very nice room, clean and comfortable, made our stay very pleasant. The vicinity to the major attractions is surely an added value. The chek-in and check-out were handeld very fast and professionally.

Room Tip: The rooms in the Club floors are very cosy and elegant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
33Resident_Manager, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Melaka, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear SteDf,

Warmest Greetings from Ramada Plaza Melaka!

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us!
We like to send our most sincere thank you for your feedbacks regarding our rooms and services!

Positive comments like yours are certainly most encouraging and will help us to even further excel in our endeavor to deliver superior Guest services.

Again, we like to thank you for your encouraging comments and for your patronage here at the Ramada Plaza Melaka and we all look very much forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Should you require any further assistance for your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me on 06 289 9999.

Yours faithfully,



Udo Hahn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ramada Plaza Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Melaka

Address: Jalan Bendahara, Melaka 75100, Malaysia (Formerly Renaissance Melaka)
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Melaka
#8 Luxury Hotel in Melaka
#13 Best Value Hotel in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Melaka 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Ramada Plaza Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Melaka Hotel Melaka
Melaka Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Melaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.