We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Plaza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Melaka

Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza Melaka to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Melaka
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Bendahara, Melaka 75100, Malaysia (Formerly Renaissance Melaka)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 144 hotels in Melaka
Write a Review

417 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    163
    122
    47
    10
See reviews for
104
116
23
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We travelled as a group and booked five rooms at the hotel and paid in advance. Our booking was for rooms with queen or king-sized beds however upon checking in only twins were available. Check-in was slow even though there weren't any other guests around.

However we were pleasantly surprised with the rooms. We had a river & city view room on the 20th floor. The room was tastefully refurbished and roomy. The twin beds were very comfortable and the shower & toilet (no long bath) was spacious and well maintained. Large wall-mounted TV however reception was not very good. Good free wifi in room and throughout hotel area.

Car park costs RM5/entry for guests. Location was quite close to the main tourist sights and restaurants. 24 hour convenience store is just across the road.

Overall an enjoyable stay. Will return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
33Resident_Manager, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Melaka, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear gtp-op75,

Warmest Greetings from Ramada Plaza Melaka!

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us!
We like to send our most sincere thank you for your feedbacks regarding our rooms.

Positive comments like yours are certainly most encouraging and will help us to even further excel in our endeavor to deliver superior Guest services.

We have also noted your comments in regards to our check in process and will indeed make the appropriate improvements.

Again, we like to thank you for your encouraging comments and for your patronage here at the Ramada Plaza Melaka and we all look very much forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Should you require any further assistance for your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me on 06 289 9999.

Yours faithfully,



Udo Hahn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We visited here many times before and its a old but nice place. However the checking in this time was a mess. We booked a Club room and was allocated a deluxe room, we even asked the check-in counter person twice and was told we were allocated a 'Club deluxe' room on the 19th floor. When we took the lift to our 19th floor room, we realized that the Club rooms are on level 22nd and 23rd. We went back to the reception and requested for a room change as that was what we paid for. The hotel staff reluctantly provided us the Club room. That was really very unprofessional of the check in staff. We are aware that the hotel had changed management and renamed itself and looks like there is a lot of room for improvement.

Room Tip: The nicer Club rooms are on level 22nd and 23rd, they are newly renovated. However the hotel is also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
33Resident_Manager, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Melaka, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear SunDownUnder

Warmest Greetings from Ramada Plaza Melaka!

First and foremost we like to thank you for your kind patronage during your recent visit to Melaka. We are, however, most distressed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us and would like to sincerely apologize for all inconveniences caused.

We would like to send our most sincere thank you for your feedbacks and assure you your comments on our Front Office Service Quality will be discussed with all concerned and appropriate rectifications will be implemented accordingly as our Management Team truly appreciates your comments.

Should you require any further assistance for your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me on 06 289 9999.


Yours faithfully,



Udo Hahn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is my first time staying in this hotel. The hotel is one of the best I have stayed in. The staffs are friendly and helpful, The room is very spacious, clean and look new. The hotel is locate in the city near to tourist sites and near to eateries and shopping areas. Since I have been given a river view room, I like the view best.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
33Resident_Manager, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Melaka, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Yap S,

Warmest Greetings from Ramada Plaza Melaka!

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us!
We like to send our most sincere thank you for your feedbacks.

Positive comments like yours are certainly most encouraging and will help us to even further excel in our endeavor to deliver superior Guest services.

Again, we like to thank you for your encouraging comments and for your patronage here at the Ramada Plaza Melaka and we all look very much forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Should you require any further assistance for your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me on 06 289 9999.

Yours faithfully,



Udo Hahn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Friendly staff plus a very nice room, clean and comfortable, made our stay very pleasant. The vicinity to the major attractions is surely an added value. The chek-in and check-out were handeld very fast and professionally.

Room Tip: The rooms in the Club floors are very cosy and elegant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
33Resident_Manager, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Melaka, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear SteDf,

Warmest Greetings from Ramada Plaza Melaka!

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us!
We like to send our most sincere thank you for your feedbacks regarding our rooms and services!

Positive comments like yours are certainly most encouraging and will help us to even further excel in our endeavor to deliver superior Guest services.

Again, we like to thank you for your encouraging comments and for your patronage here at the Ramada Plaza Melaka and we all look very much forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Should you require any further assistance for your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me on 06 289 9999.

Yours faithfully,



Udo Hahn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Have been a guest since the day it opened; the name of the hotel has been changed a couple of times. Was hesitant to stay there as the rooms were old and getting tired. Other than a big lobby that was outstanding in looks nothing else could be said about the non renovated rooms.

What a surprise when I finally could check into a renovated room at level 21. Refreshing look with modern interior and new fittings. Toilet was tastefully renovated to my liking. I will stay again when the hotel is fully renovated.

Room Tip: Left or right side is just as good; one has the view of the Melaka River while the other provides a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
33Resident_Manager, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Melaka, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Margaret F KL,

Warmest Greetings from Ramada Plaza Melaka!

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us!
We like to send our most sincere thank you for your feedbacks.

Positive comments like yours are certainly most encouraging and will help us to even further excel in our endeavor to deliver superior Guest services.

Again, we like to thank you for your encouraging comments and for your patronage here at the Ramada Plaza Melaka and we all look very much forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Should you require any further assistance for your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me on 06 289 9999.

Yours faithfully,



Udo Hahn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Plaza Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Melaka

Address: Jalan Bendahara, Melaka 75100, Malaysia (Formerly Renaissance Melaka)
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Melaka 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ramada Plaza Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Melaka Hotel Melaka
Melaka Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Melaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.