We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'The perfect choice'.(Mrs. Kamalludin Husain).” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mahkota Hotel Melaka

Save Saved
You added Mahkota Hotel Melaka to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mahkota Hotel Melaka
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.16 Jalan Syed Abdul Aziz, Melaka 75000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 144 Hotels in Melaka
Klang, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“'The perfect choice'.(Mrs. Kamalludin Husain).”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

It is an award winning 4-star international hotel .The strategic location, at the heart of historical Melaka just perfect for my family to walk to the shopping complex, visit places of interests and enjoy the 'river cruise' experience. The 'karaoke room' was just perfect for us to sing our heart felt holiday mood. The pool with jacuzzi was simply charming and it added beauty to my captured pics of fond memories.

Room Tip: Room just above the pool was simply eye catching!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    71
    110
    66
    87
See reviews for
184
43
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alor Setar, Malaysia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

I only like the location. But not so value for money . Rate for 2 bedroom deluxe apartment quite expensive if compared to the room condition, old furnitures and smelly room when we entered in. Room floor at the kitchen and living area was dirty and not cleaned properly. Yellowish toilet water & not equiped with full set of toiletries . Aircond at the 2nd room was not so cold & sounds very loud . Staff was not so friendly and the maintenance staff was not helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kepong, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I Firstly the hotel is in melaka by mahkota, the place near centre,

Anyway, we stayed here for 2 night . The rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast was excellent .

The staff were friendly and helpful. There is a many car park .

Overall an excellent hotel and very good value for money when considering the price charged.

Stayed october 2013, traveled as friend

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

After reading the previous reviews, I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel was quite good.
Although the furniture and fittings in the room was old, it was clean.
My room faced the sea where a massive land reclaimation was ongoing.
The buffet meals served were good and the staff, friendly.
I would rate the hotel as above average.

Room Tip: Choose sea-facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The hotel staff is just efficient enough and the food just nice for me. Enjoyed the meals at there. The staffs have the passion to provide the quality service the guest. You guys should try to put Mahkota Hotel as your top choice if you travel to Malacca. The apartment concept just too nice for a family trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemaluang, Johor, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

In my university semester break, I am going Melaka for a trip. This is my second time I stayed at mahkota hotel. Mahkota hotel has a excellent location in town and nearby from the historical sites. It is really make people convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Sarawak
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel from 11-13 September 2013.
Our official function was from 11-12 September. Stayed at Block 7 which was a twin sharing apartment (for 2 pax only).
I extended for an extra night on the 13th - this time was a two room suite ( for 4 pax) at Block 6 cos family members came for a holiday enroute to Kuantan.
There is a live band at the lobby, performances by a 3 Piece Filipino Band.
The room I stayed at Block 7 was facing a reclaimed area, so the view was not good.
At Block 6, our room was facing the pool - good and pleasant view. The pool is good.
The breakfast was decent, quite a number of choices.
I noticed that there were 6 tourist buses parked outside the hotel. This hotel seems to be popular.
Overall, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Has a homely ambience in the room.
Mahkota Parade Shopping Mall is just across the road. Be careful when crossing the road.
Will stay again if I have the budget.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing inwards towards swimming pool. Outward view will face reclamation are which is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mahkota Hotel Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mahkota Hotel Melaka

Address: No.16 Jalan Syed Abdul Aziz, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mahkota Hotel Melaka 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mahkota Hotel Melaka comprises one main hotel block & 8 blocks of hotel apartment. Located on the waterfront in the heart of historical Melaka, adjacent to the Mahkota Parade and Melaka Megamall - Dataran Pahlawan, the city's most popular shopping and entertainment complex, and within short walking distance to the business hub of Melaka as well as various historical places of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Mahkota Hotel Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melaka Mahkota Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mahkota Hotel Melaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.