We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but old hotel apartment” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mahkota Hotel Melaka

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mahkota Hotel Melaka to your Saves list
Mahkota Hotel Melaka
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 16, Jalan Syed Abdul Aziz, Melaka 75000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #91 of 156 Hotels in Melaka
Alor Setar, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good location but old hotel apartment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

I only like the location. But not so value for money . Rate for 2 bedroom deluxe apartment quite expensive if compared to the room condition, old furnitures and smelly room when we entered in. Room floor at the kitchen and living area was dirty and not cleaned properly. Yellowish toilet water & not equiped with full set of toiletries . Aircond at the 2nd room was not so cold & sounds very loud . Staff was not so friendly and the maintenance staff was not helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YatNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Kepong, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I Firstly the hotel is in melaka by mahkota, the place near centre,

Anyway, we stayed here for 2 night . The rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast was excellent .

The staff were friendly and helpful. There is a many car park .

Overall an excellent hotel and very good value for money when considering the price charged.

Stayed october 2013, traveled as friend

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovestageshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

After reading the previous reviews, I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel was quite good.
Although the furniture and fittings in the room was old, it was clean.
My room faced the sea where a massive land reclaimation was ongoing.
The buffet meals served were good and the staff, friendly.
I would rate the hotel as above average.

Room Tip: Choose sea-facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ibnibatutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The hotel staff is just efficient enough and the food just nice for me. Enjoyed the meals at there. The staffs have the passion to provide the quality service the guest. You guys should try to put Mahkota Hotel as your top choice if you travel to Malacca. The apartment concept just too nice for a family trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annylim2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemaluang, Johor, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

In my university semester break, I am going Melaka for a trip. This is my second time I stayed at mahkota hotel. Mahkota hotel has a excellent location in town and nearby from the historical sites. It is really make people convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WoonChow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Sarawak
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel from 11-13 September 2013.
Our official function was from 11-12 September. Stayed at Block 7 which was a twin sharing apartment (for 2 pax only).
I extended for an extra night on the 13th - this time was a two room suite ( for 4 pax) at Block 6 cos family members came for a holiday enroute to Kuantan.
There is a live band at the lobby, performances by a 3 Piece Filipino Band.
The room I stayed at Block 7 was facing a reclaimed area, so the view was not good.
At Block 6, our room was facing the pool - good and pleasant view. The pool is good.
The breakfast was decent, quite a number of choices.
I noticed that there were 6 tourist buses parked outside the hotel. This hotel seems to be popular.
Overall, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Has a homely ambience in the room.
Mahkota Parade Shopping Mall is just across the road. Be careful when crossing the road.
Will stay again if I have the budget.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing inwards towards swimming pool. Outward view will face reclamation are which is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VicDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Recent stay in this hotel was my third. Second on business trip as my maiden trip was for leisure. All in all, this hotel suitable for every sort of trip. Both hotel and apartments are well appointed and maintained. Check in/out was pleasurable experience with attentive, helpful and informative staff. Buffet breakfast spread is fair. The highlight of this hotel is the excellent location which is short walking distance to historical sites and cultural enclave in Banda Hilir. Malls and restaurants are nearby too. Comprehensive recreational facilities such as gym, tennis, table tennis, squash, mini golf, indoor games, playground for kids as well as swimming pool. Overall experience is way above satisfactory.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ananth85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.3 mi away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#12 of 156 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 stars 1,557 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
#13 of 156 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 stars 1,233 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Melaka
Ramada Plaza Melaka
#7 of 156 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fenix Inn
Fenix Inn
#18 of 156 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#4 of 156 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 156 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 stars 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mahkota Hotel Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mahkota Hotel Melaka

Address: No. 16, Jalan Syed Abdul Aziz, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mahkota Hotel Melaka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mahkota Hotel Melaka comprises one main hotel block & 8 blocks of hotel apartment. Located on the waterfront in the heart of historical Melaka, adjacent to the Mahkota Parade and Melaka Megamall - Dataran Pahlawan, the city's most popular shopping and entertainment complex, and within short walking distance to the business hub of Melaka as well as various historical places of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Mahkota Hotel Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melaka Mahkota Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing