We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bed bugs.. yikes!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Super Cowboy

Hotel Super Cowboy
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Super Cowboy to your Saves list
Hotel Super Cowboy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No 1, Jalan Malinja, Taman Malinja Bukit Baru, Melaka 75150, Malaysia (Formerly Hang Tuah City Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #138 of 156 Hotels in Melaka
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“bed bugs.. yikes!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed at the cheng ho city view room. It was quite dangerous as it has a small stairs down from the door to the bed. The curtain can't be fully closed till the end of the rail hence less privacy as our room is city view. Trashing around during the night as it was so itchy so I end up sleeping on the floor.
But for one good thing though, its easier to have late check out and the extension rates are quite ok

Room Tip: Higher floors room might be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    2
    3
    11
See reviews for
4
4
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The main reason we stayed here because of the swimming pool. This hotel got an average size pool which is suitable for children & teens. The family room is big and spacious. Eventhough this hotel is a bit far from Banda Hilir, at least we could have some peace of mind when there's no traffic congestion here and not being packed by vehicles and crowd.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Curtains with yellow stains, carpet with musty smell and whoever that would like to experience sleeping on half bed sheet, you are most welcome to this hotel. Moreover, it's far from town and can't seem to be able to find good food around.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel is very dirty,so many ants and lipas over there door and table...toilet got water feel like can't hot and dirty too...very dislike...and the price also very expensive,because I book for it already RM200...won't came again...

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This hotel looks old and jaded. Very basic. Relatively good location, near shopping mall.

If it's for one night, it should be ok but not more.

F&B staff was great. We were not aware that breakfast finishes at 9am. When we came down for breakfast at 9.30am the staff was kind enough to gave us something to eat instead of sending us away hungry.

There is a great restaurant located next to the hotel called Boston.

Room Tip: Bring your own towel. Not for the faint hearted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Pros - You can get room for 2 as cheap as RM85, and for 4 people for RM160. Room for 4 people (family) is large enough. The service is ok, and you also can have free breakfast for 4. In the morning you can have newspaper sent to your room for free..

BUT, it's quiet far from Banda Hilir, or Jonker Street.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
6.9 mi away
Everly Resort
Everly Resort
#134 of 156 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#4 of 156 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sentral Melaka
Hotel Sentral Melaka
#43 of 156 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sunshine Inn
Sunshine Inn
#24 of 156 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jonker Boutique Hotel
Jonker Boutique Hotel
#5 of 156 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Kobemas Melaka
Hotel Kobemas Melaka
#17 of 156 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 stars 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Super Cowboy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Super Cowboy

Address: No 1, Jalan Malinja, Taman Malinja Bukit Baru, Melaka 75150, Malaysia (Formerly Hang Tuah City Hotel)
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 156 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Super Cowboy 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly known as Hotel Strait Meridien and Hotel Hang Tuah City Mall. Come with 60 unit of luxury service suites and 20 unit of luxury spacious room. Located near to the city centre of Melaka and only couple minute driving distance to all the attraction places such as Jonker Street and Famosa. A strategic location which can enjoy peaceful night in hotel nearby city centre and out from traffic jam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Super Cowboy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Super Cowboy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.