We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel in Melaka” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Syaz Meridien Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Syaz Meridien Hotel to your Saves list
Syaz Meridien Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   G-26, Jalan PM 13, Plaza Mahkota, Bandar Hillir, Melaka 75000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 148 Hotels in Melaka
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Budget hotel in Melaka”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Finally we only got budget hotel in Melaka during peak season.The location not really nice but no choice. This little far from the town area. without own transport little struggle. Breakfast not as expected. Don't have further facilities such gym or lounge.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    12
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
9
8
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I stayed in Syaz Meridien back in November while having a Melaka trip with my husband. It's basically a new hotel with new facilities. The room that I booked is clean and comfortable; just enough to fit 3 people. I like how the staffs provided us parking ticket for our car that covers our whole stay duration. I'd totally recommend this hotel due to its comfort and hospitality factor.

Room Tip: Rooms in higher floor provided nicer views I suppose. You should be able to see the Selat Melaka(Mal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I would recommend this hotel as a great budget hotel, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room and bathroom were clean and included tea making and fridge facilities and were willing to top up the tea and coffee etc at any time. The setting wasn't great but the location was just right for all the local attractions.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Friendly, helpful staff, well maintained hotel bathroom could have been a bit bigger and finished better. Close to the shops/restaurants but not a great location. They lost my trousers in the laundry, but compensated me for the loss. Id recommend as a clean, budget hotel with great service.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My friends and I stayed here last week and this was our first trip together. We took a triple room and i can say that its worth on what you pay and i like the room personally. Clean. A very good air-condition. The location quite near to the town with 5-8 minutes walking distance. Its quiet area on the night, do not walk alone. Overall, I'm a satisfied guest with the services. I give 8 out of 10 points. Looking forward to go there with my family!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My friends and I took a executive family room which was big enough for 4 of us.
Room was quite clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
The bathroom door lock was a bit "sticky" and we accidentally locked the bathroom door when we closed the door. The housekeeping staff came up very fast to unlock the bathroom door.
We drove and the hotel provided us with the parking coupons and even reminded us when we returned late at night to put the parking coupon for the next day!
The hotel is nearby all the attractions and by car is very convenient.

Room Tip: The building only has 3 floors but it is located in a quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We are 6 family members and stayed for 1 night. Limited space for executive family room. Room was quite clean except the dusty headboard. Hotel location quite near the town, you can find the Mahkota Parade (shopping mall) just opposite the road.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Syaz Meridien Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Syaz Meridien Hotel

Address: G-26, Jalan PM 13, Plaza Mahkota, Bandar Hillir, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 148 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Syaz Meridien Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Venere, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Syaz Meridien Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Syaz Meridien Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.