We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Melaka” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Baboon House

The Baboon House
89, Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock, Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 367 Restaurants in Melaka
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Café, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Hub of art & culture inspired by nature, kafe attached, located in the heart of the heritage. The Concept of The Baboon House is to provide the best dining experienced to all our beloved customers in regardless of ambience, food or service. Every Customers do play a big part to create the peace and tranquility or serenity of this house to each another. Thank you for your never ending support. The Baboons. For Love, Peace & Harmony
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Best in Melaka”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Great food nice ambience. No photos allowed in the restaurant as it is an art gallery. Only pictures of my food is not copyrighted. Not enough manpower on weekends. Missing some drink orders. Amount of wedges can be more consistent on the side. The rest is all good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    85
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

One of the best burgers I've had in Asia, the house itself is beautiful and the prices are reasonable. I would love to go back again!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
“Best burgers in Asia, period.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Totally was not expecting these to be THIS good. Truly well-earned name as the best burgers in the region. Had the aloha burger + the green salad, excellent and I would make a trip back just for this.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great decor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Great place, excellent food in good prices, very helpful staff, amazing atmosphere. Will definitely come back next time I visit Melaka.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Te Horo, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Happened to find the Baboon House while out walking and having done my research on Trip Advisor knew this was worth a visit, we were not disappointed. Great food that we really enjoyed, so much so we went back 2 days later with friends to show them what we had found. On our first visit we sat in the central courtyard area which was so cool and relaxing it just felt wonderful. When we returned with our friends we requested the same table but had to wait as it was already occupied, but that was not a problem to the staff who sat us at another table took our orders and brought drinks until the other table was free then moved us all without any hassle.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Baboon House also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to The Baboon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Baboon House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.