We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Venus boutique” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Venus Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Venus Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Venus Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 18, Jalan PM 6 | Plaza Mahkota, Melaka Raya, Melaka 75000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 152 Hotels in Melaka
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Venus boutique”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights on a business trip. The staff are very friendly the rooms are clean and modern the only let down was the shower head was positioned to low not ideal if your tall. The water pressure was good although not enough warm water even after adjusting the temp.
The bed is comfortable and a nice TV to watch but not much choice.
Breakfast was OK
The biggest let down for me was the room service was hit and miss 6pm one evening 8 pm other days not sure what was going on there..when they did open i thoroughly enjoyed the chicken burger

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear SCK_11,

Thank you for staying with us! We are delighted to extend our service to you at the greatest in the nearly future. For the shortfall that you had mentioned, we will work out for the solutions. The shower head we can't reinstall to a higher level due to one feedback. Perhaps this one we have to take out. :)

For the hot shower, we will try to install other brand of the shower heater and see if this can solve the problem (We had try other brands before, some rooms has the issue, but some are not).

For the TV channel, we will try to workout on that. We only subscript the most popular channel (the channels were suggested by our valued guest too). We really appreciate the guest offers and their great suggestions to us. Nevertheless, we thank you for your precious time to wrote us the feedback to let us know our shortfall and we appreciate that. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    70
    46
    12
    5
See reviews for
41
47
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Stayed at Venus twice. The first was last year during the Raya holiday. Return again this new year. Was pleasantly surprise with their roof top breakfast area. Both times, did not disappoint. Very pleasant stay both times.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Great location, walking distance to jonker street. Close to night market and food court, free car park and a good breakfast. I was not satisfied with wireless network. No view unless you go to fourth floor. A bit pricey as we paid RM180 for one night.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We were greeted well by a Chinese lady at the Front Desk. She was very friendly and attentive enough. She even suggested us a good Nyonya place to have our dinner. My apology i did not managed to get her name to be written here. And of course she's the one working at night on 15/04/14. Room was kind small but cozy enough. Room's deco was simple and nice. Unfortunately the Aircond (Split Unit) was not call enough.
Next day, we started our day a bit late. We switched-on the "Make-Up" sign and left the room. On our way out, there's a maid making-up the adjacent room.
When we came back at night, we were very dissappointed with the room's condition. Nothing was made-up. We were out for more than 12hrs. I hope that probably the floor manager are able to do his/her rounding to avoid unforeseen circumstances as such.
Thanks to the same Chinese lady at the FO for being attentive enough to respond to our request of changing towels and to clear the rubbish.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemi, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Walking distance to Jonker Street and shopping centers in Melaka. Rooms are small but clean and comfortable. Views do not thrill. Breakfast tasty and the staff very friendly and helpful. Good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This hotel room stay was purchased from Groupon Malaysia. Only stayed a night with hubby and sis in law. Surprised at this little gem of a hotel in a corner of Malacca. The room layout and ambience is small but comfortable. The curtains are thick enough to shield out light that we slept in late without realizing - a good night's sleep. Only setback is that our room had a pillar between the single and double bed which made the room space look smaller. Recommendable hotel and will want to return someday.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The good:
1. Clean rooms
2. Competitive pricing
3. Breakfast decent considering price paid for room
4. Good location
5. Relatively Complete set of toiletries and room facilities

The bad:
1. Wall are very very thin
2. Rooms are very small

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Venus Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venus Boutique Hotel

Address: No. 18, Jalan PM 6 | Plaza Mahkota, Melaka Raya, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 152 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Venus Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Venus Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venus Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.