We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfy, great location ........” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Venus Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Venus Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Venus Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 18, Jalan PM 6 | Plaza Mahkota, Melaka Raya, Melaka 75000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Starting Price of RM115!
Ranked #20 of 142 hotels in Melaka
cat
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfy, great location ........”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

helpful front desk staff. stay in 3rd flr sea view. clean, comfy bed and very quiet room. within 5 minutes walk to dataran pahlawan & Mahkota Parade & historical places. abt 5-10 minutes walk to reach jonker walk. buffet breakfast with limited choice but acceptable. chose table undershade else bf under the sun. 2 halal food stall just behind the hotel but food were over price there. food at 3rd flr pahlawan megamall food court really cheap.....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear ringgit03,

Thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel as your host for your last visit in Melaka. We would like to wish you happy new year 2014. We wish to see you again in the nearly future. Thank you very much for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    58
    32
    4
    4
See reviews for
36
30
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

i really like this hotel, decorations, clean, service...welcoming drink excellent, hotel food amazing...i visited in Christmas Eve, and i really enjoyed to stay in this hotel...thanx for this hotel staff...next time definetly i ll stay this hotel again...

Room Tip: booked superior room, and it was cozy room, but pillows need a change not comfort, but view from roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Mila_Shahlo ,

Thank you very much for staying at Venus boutique Hotel as your host for your last visit at Melaka. We are really glad and feel satisfaction to make you feel great about our hotel. This is our main vision for all.

We are always trying our very best to maintain, and enhance our guest satisfaction, though sometimes things leaving much to be desired, e.g. hotel maintaining issue, manpower issue, staff attitude issue. However, we never let go, never give up, and enthusiasm to solve the undesired and drive it to the correct path again at the soonest.

We would like to provide a pleasant place for our guest to stay when they are away from home, and feel safe and easy, relax, simple, and nice, because this is what I need when I'm away from home.

I really feel great about what you feel at our hotel, and we great to carry on with this motivation. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Location is good, @15min walk to Red Square and like wise to Mahkota Parade and Phalawan.Centrally located to most of the best local eateries. Availability of carpark just across the lightly trafficed road infront of the hotel (<10meter)and shethered (under the bridge).Just need to inform the receptionist upon checking in if you are driving. Reminder: Most of the hotel of the same range and location (especially in the old town) do not have parking facilities. Good luck to you if you are driving. Sound proof is good in the room. Some rooms at the 3rd floor have partial see view of the Straits of Melaka, but most people have no time for the view. The female receptionist was very warm to receive us for the check in and through out the stay of 3D2N. After all the wow, here comes the sour parts.....
Upon stepping in to the room, everything was fine to me except the safe deposit box was locked. I called and personally approached the receptionist (a male this time) at the counter at total of 5 times, but nothing was done and not even a words of explaination. I do not want to spoil my trip, so i did not create a commotion. He did not even bother to look at you. Forget it because I knew they are not going to do anything even i told them I need to use the safe box. Many will think what a big deal about a safe deposit box? You have a few million with you hah? The biggest problem is that its locked. This is MalaysiaI can only pray to God. If...A bunch of Police officer came in to raid your room and the hotel staff open the safe box for them to find some illegal substances (drugs or fire arms). Good luck to you, they are all yours. You can talk until the cow come back home, but they just give you a banana. Secondly, you placed some important things(passports) inside and your children mixed up the opening code. Then to find that no one will open the safe deposit box for you using the master code. Time for karaoke at the lobby area.So.... I suspected something must be wrong or there must be some unpleasant issues that have happened before regarding the safe box in rooms. When I called to request for toilet paper, it was attended very timely. Another little issue is the breakfast. I only take the milk and nothing else. There are plenty of good foods out there in Bandar Melaka.
Otherwise, this could be a perfect stay. Don't expect too much and you will enjoy your stay. I will like to suggest to the management of Venus to remove the in-room safe box and the free breakfast buffet. No body have anything to say if you can't deliver what you don't have. Once you put up big big that you have this and you have that, your are opened to scrutinization.. so make sure you deliver your promise and do it good. Good Luck and I am pretty sure you can do it because you are serious about business.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Herbert L,

Thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel as your host for your last visit at Melaka. I'm truly sorry for what you went through during your stay at Venus. We put the safety box for the ease and comfort for our valued guests, and unfortunately this create a discomfort experience for you. I'm sorry that my staff were not efficiently solve your problem. In our management, there is only 1 key person who is allowed to open the safe box. It is our staff lack of responsibility and awareness of the importance of the safe box. Again, I'm sorry for the experience that you went through that day.

Secondly, the breakfast. If you came down around 9.30am-10am. If the food chafing dish is empty, you may request the a la carte breakfast (free - with set breakfast, you may ask the chef for the menu of the day) if it is still within breakfast serving time. Which is from 7am-10am. For your information, our management do not encourage to cook a big portion after 9.30am because many will be left over after that, and a lot of food are wasted (though we can give the food to our staff, they can't finish all too, sometimes I saw some overnight food at our pantry which is wasted and unsightly too). Therefore, we will serve a la carte breakfast if the pax is less than the favourable buffet head count to save the wastage. To clarify on this, our management are willing to serve food but we are totally disagree on the food wastage. I hope you can understand our principle.

Thank you for your feedbacks and we really appreciate it as your feedback is a form of encouragement. Thank you so much in believing us that we are sincere in our business. We will go on with this. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

A decent enough hotel for a short Getaway.
This hotel is clean and looks to be newly renovated. There is ample parking under the bridge and just across the road from the hotel.

The hotel is located about half an hour walk away from Jonker Walk but nearer to the local night market where you can find your Ramly Burger. And yes, one of the best Ramly Burger I have tasted. Do note that that these market will only be open in the evening on weekends,

Walking to the shopping malls will take about 15-20mins from here.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed for a night at this hotel due to no better accomodation available. Parking is complimentary under the flyover opposite the hotel. Room size is acceptable, bathroom is small. Front desk staff are helpful though.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The room is so small as they written there is family deluxe but actually the room suitable stay for 2person. Besides, the room is so smelly & toilet need to do some maintenance. The breakfast with less choices & staff in the lounge very impolite. Feel so disappointed to this hotel. Will not stay again in the future.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear BelleCM,

Thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel as your host for your last visit in Melaka. I'm sincerely apologize for the service that you had went through at lounge. We had discussed in the meeting and situation getting better now. We will continue improve our service in F&B Department. Thank you for your feedback and feel regret for your feels. We will continue our effort at F&B after this.

Sincerely from Venus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palembang
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The best about this hotel is its soundproof.
The others facilities and services is just good.
The worst part is restaurant, located in 4th floor, concept is roofing restaurant but so windy and make food cold fast. Breakfast menu is limited but taste not so bad.
Cleanliness needs improvements.
Overall good, we are so live the soundproof, it's a good idea.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Venus Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venus Boutique Hotel

Address: No. 18, Jalan PM 6 | Plaza Mahkota, Melaka Raya, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 142 hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Venus Boutique Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Venus Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venus Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.