We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply yummy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nadeje Cake House

Nadeje Cake House
G-23 & 25 Jalan PM4 | Tun Sri Lanang, Melaka, Malaysia
06-283-8750
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 399 Restaurants in Melaka
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Simply yummy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Reading good reviews abt their cakes led me looking for it esp when it's opp my hotel. Our first taste led us to packing it back to spore!! A long drive but they do sell ice packs n even cooler bags!! Original flavor is a must try.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    73
    34
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“my favourite crepe cakes!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

i first tried their crepe cakes when they had only one shop at Jln PM, and it was love at first bite. it's light, flavourful and the caramelised glaze on top made it all perfect. their original is still the best, and i haven't found a place that does it better yet… maybe in japan or france? :D

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Service and the Mille Crepe were too good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

My maiden attempt of devouring mille crepe and thank good it was in Nadeje Cake House. I totally love it. Their Praline Lover was good and Cafe Mocha was yummy!! Their roasted Hazelnut latte is also good!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Chez Nadeje Cafe shop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

It was our first day in Melaka and my friend and I were looking for a decent place to have dinner, it was hard to decide where to go 'cause we know nothing about the place, so while walking we spot that cafe it looks nice from outside and there were lots of customers most of them young couples. so we decided to give it a shot! there were no place indoor so we had so sit outside there's no air condition and it was hot so brought a fan! most of the menu is mainly drinks and cakes...The dinner items are very limited! I wasn't looking for cake, I wanted to have a full meal so I ordered the only food in the menu pasta , fries trio and milk shake. the order took forever to be served and after finally getting it we were a little shocked from the pasta it had a funky taste ! but we were very hungry so we had to eat it. the fries was good, I enjoyed the milk shake and i was hoping to try the cake but I've been informed it's not halal it's rum cake so I passed ...
In the end we both regretted going there after we found lots of nice places at Jonker street.
So if you want to have a cake and shake/coffee go but real food go somewhere else.

Nadeje is located at Plaza Mahkota

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Tried the Original but find it sweet & it's at room temperature. The 2nd piece (can't remember the name) which we had, is better. Mouthful of hazelnuts fragrance. The queue works in a weird way. 1st I queued & wait to be seated but my hubby was just walking around & the service staff approached him & asked if he's looking for a table. Hubby just nodded & he was showed to a table & ended I came out of the queue. Think I have to thank the service staff instead, cause the queue was really long...

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nadeje Cake House also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Nadeje Cake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nadeje Cake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.