We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nadeje Cake House

Nadeje Cake House
G-23 & 25 Jalan PM4 | Tun Sri Lanang, Melaka, Malaysia
06-283-8750
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 16 Coffee & Tea in Melaka
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
singapore
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
955 helpful votes 955 helpful votes
“Nothing Special!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is my first time here. Since we are at Mahkota Parade, so we decided to try after hearing a lot about their mille crepe cakes.

Ordered DoubleCoco Slide. Nothing special to me. Tastes like normal mille crepe cake.
Sorry everyone, not to our liking. Each piece costs RM9.50. Reasonable price.

Tried their Club Sandwich ... NICE & Yummy.

It is okay to try only if you were in the vicinity.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    73
    34
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Strictly for cakes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Spoil for choices! place is fully conditioned, no smoking area. great place for desserts with kids or couples on a holiday. personal favourite was the strawberry crepe cake

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muar, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A cake House. That's all”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Renowned by its fame, I went and tried once and forgive me for not being a fan of this shop. For me, thousand layers the cake may be, it is still a cake and the texture is not really what I appreciated. The atmosphere is fine and its price is still within reasonable range. However I'll not be a loyal returning customer. Maybe will just occasionally visit it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Try the main course too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Everyone know the cake here is the best, it is my 1st choice of cake to buy in Melaka! But if you have chance please try the meal at here too! I love the Japanese Chicken Chop so much, it is cheap, RM14.90 per meal, and the taste is so good, although the sauce is a bit salty. Must give a try!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Melaka, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummy...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is the best crepe cake shop in Melaka so far. Others don't taste as good as this . Is a must if the place you come from doesn't serve crepe cake. Besides that , they serve good cream soup with garlic bread

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nadeje Cake House also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Nadeje Cake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nadeje Cake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.