We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A newbie in Malacca and well worth it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sterling Boutique Hotel Melaka

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Sterling Boutique Hotel Melaka to your Saves list
The Sterling Boutique Hotel Melaka
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 43, Jalan Temenggong, Melaka 75100, Malaysia (Formerly The Sterling Melaka by Gloria)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Start From RM200++
Ranked #13 of 152 Hotels in Melaka
KL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A newbie in Malacca and well worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Sterling is gorgeous new hotel that aims to be a luxury boutique hotel while giving a nod to the colonial history of Malacca. We chose it as a birthday treat and wanted something close to Majestic in terms of quality. The Sterling is nearly there and with staff and a resident manager that is friendly, welcoming and makes you feel at home in seconds, it won't be long before its rep increases. The rooms are massive, chocolate colours are the theme and the furniture quite modern. The Riley (room 102 is the one used on the website) has tons of natural light and a jacuzzi to die for. We loved our stay here and would highly recommend it.

Thoughts:
As its new - reading lights would be welcome. A place to put suitcases, which the hotel says are on the way. An extra lock on the door but this is nothing to worry about; security is obvious and you couldn't just walk into the hotel. Nothing stands out as wrong at the hotel. It's too new but they have already made lots of changes based on guest comments which makes it a great hotel in my book.

Room Tip: Chose The Riley room, 102, if you want the room seen on the website. It has more light and though sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSterlingMalacca, Manager at The Sterling Boutique Hotel Melaka, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Dear Marinamia,

Thank you for your comments and your suggestions.
We take great care to ensure that all our guest's needs are met during their stay with us.

We are most grateful for comments which can help us improve our very young property.
As such we are pleased to announce the introduction of our personalised reading lights that are portable LED clip lights for reading, ideal for those who are keen to catch up on some light reading before their bedtime.

These are available on request from the front desk.

We look forward to reading more constructive comments from our valued guests and
look forward to welcoming you here again.

Warmest wishes
The Management and Staff of The Sterling, Malacca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    81
    29
    10
    5
See reviews for
69
60
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Hotel is located near to Jonker Street, but it would be more convenient if you drive. Parking is free for guest. it is also located very near the famous Capitol Satay restaurant.

We reached the hotel at around 1.30pm. we were told that the rooms are all not ready and the check-in time is at 3pm. So we waited in the hotel lobby for 5 mins and the front office staff told us that they made some changes to the room assignment in order for us to check in now. But to our 'surprise' the room is still dirty when we stepped in so we decided to go for lunch first. Given the title given to this hotel - "boutique luxury hotel', we didnt expect this to happen..

The room is clean and new with a nice bathroom concept. The rain shower system is great, but we took some time to figure out how to use the shower. Bathroom amenities is very basic - no hair conditioner, no toothbrush and shaving kit. Please remember to bring these items along if you consider to stay here.

Room rates is about RM350++ (around RM400nett) on a weekend stay, inclusive of breakfast for two. Ala carte breakfast set with free flow of coffee/tea, pastries, fruits and toast

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSterlingMalacca, Manager at The Sterling Boutique Hotel Melaka, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Dear Colleenlsw

Thank you for your valuable feedback, to which we will endeavor to improve.

Due to the limited rooms that we have in certain categories, coupled by the demand especially on weekends, we have had to do 'back to back' which basically means that we need to clean the dirty rooms up as soon as the previous guests check out. Here, we are taking steps to ensure that more resources are devoted to turning these rooms around to avoid disappointment to expected arriving guests.

Our check in policy is 3pm, and we always try to accommodate our guests should they arrive early.

As to room amenities, ALL our rooms have Hair Dryers, (iron & ironing board on requests), complimentary tea/coffee and mineral water (daily replenishment), whereas toiletries such as Hair Shampoo, Bath Foam and Body lotion are available in every room. We also have prayer mats and directional compass for Muslim guests.

We have not introduced hair conditioners as our market research shows that guests would prefer their own brand when conditioning their hair. However, your comment have gotten us to re-look into this.

Again, the same applies to razors and toothbrush.

In any case, we want to assure you that these will not be overlooked, and our guests are always encouraged to check with our help desk should they need any services at all.

As for breakfast, we have introduced the 'self-serve' counter for breadrolls and toasts, cereals, coffee/tea, juices and fruits. The choices of main courses are still hot served as per guests requests.

This is a result from our previous 'full house' experience when guests have commented on slower than usual service due to the heavy flow of guests and as a direct result of their suggestions.

We are pleased to inform all our guests that since the introduction of this 'self-serve' counter, no negative comments have been received. The 'self-serve' counter is only introduced on heavier than usual occupancy. We have 18 tables that seat 72 guests at any one time, and are served by 4 Guests Assistants during breakfast.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we do hope to see you again the next time.

Warmest wishes
The Management and Staff of The Sterling, Malacca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

We got there in the wee hours.. one of those last minute trip. Tried to find some place that has a safe place to park our car. Very safe with security guards. The location itself is slightly hidden from view.

Surprisingly.. it is a boutique hotel. And since we checked in at midnight.. somehow or another.. the manager gave us a discount. RM$200/night. It was a steal compared to the normal rates they showed us.

Nice and chic infrastructure. The standard rooms are rather small but nice deco. The staff are friendly enough. Breakfast is served btw which is rather new for us. Though we didnt get the same service as the other 'foreigner'. No fruits and corn flakes which we were suppose to get. But overall.. it was nice. Would recommend the place but for the high rates.. Its only suited to those who have a higher budget.

Room Tip: Book in after midnight.. get cheaper rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSterlingMalacca, Manager at The Sterling Boutique Hotel Melaka, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Kai_figo,

Thank you for your time to write a review on your recent stay.

Our rates are competitive for hotels in this class, and we are still on promotion at the moment.
However, the Manager on duty saw it fit to accord you a special discount seeing that you found us late and it was a call that was done on his own initiative.

Our standard offering in the room are welcome drinks (at The Balcony) complimentary mineral water for the day, complimentary coffee and tea facilities in the room, Honesty bar, free wi-fi, free secured parking, breakfast for single or double occupants, hot and cold water, individual in-room climate control, 16 TV channels, inclusive of live sports (ESPN, and ASTRO supersports) , facilities that are considered standard in 5 star establishments.

Here at The Sterling, our breakfast is hot served and this is something we feel will be a welcome change to guests who are used to the usual buffets . As such, we have 4 different sets that are very differently composed, for example, if it is The Sterling Classic, it comes with fruits and cereal, where as The Heritage features only local choices of porridge, noodles or nasi lemak. The sets are included in our room rates. We do not sell room only rates.

We have been told that our portions are big for one person, but then again breakfast is the most important meal of the day! or so we are told.

We hope to welcome you again, and will continue to work and improve our services.

Sincerely,
The Management and Staff of The Sterling, Malacca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

I must admit i've got a knack for relatively newly opened boutique hotels (Tripadvisor - they are definitely not a B&B nor an inn! It's definitely a shame to put them in this category!) and to check out what they are like .....

I'm glad i chose this place and would strongly recommend that The Sterling would be one of your top choices in Melaka if you are into:

- Chic & contemporary rooms
- Free WIFI
- Personalized service to make you feel welcome (plus a welcome drink to boot! the fruit punch was really good!)
- Parking with 24 hr security (we checked on two occasions to see if the security guard was really present and awake and he was!)
- Complimentary 2 bottles of water in our room each day
- Relatively quaint & quieter (compared to staying right at Jonker Walk) but still convenient enough to get there on foot in minutes.

With the hot & humid weather in Melaka, it was absolutely heavenly to come back each day to have an indulgent rainshower with powerful shower jets. It was so massaging on the back and we literally took 3 baths a day because it was just so good! You'll take a few minutes trying to figure it out the whole rainshower system but once you do, ooh la la~~ - the power of a good shower! :)

Definitely a nice touch when we came back on the first night and it was raining. The staff was right at the entrance ensuring he had umbrellas for all of us to ensure we don't get wet. Room service was jiffy when we told them we needed a power point adaptor. It was also a nice touch to provide the morning paper at your door each morning too!

While typical hotels provided breakfast buffets in the morning and The Sterling's breakfast was based on ordering from an ala carte menu, our concerns completely faded away when you realized each set was luxurious & more than what we could finish and having the waiter providing the personalized service of serving your food and refilling both fruit juices and your hot coffee and tea always was even better! In addition, it was a nice touch to have Tony, the resident manager coming down to chat with us on both breakfast days & to find out our feedback of this newly opened hotel.

If i really had to state some points i hope to see improve--

1) Check-in was considered much slower than expected, considering when we found out we were the only 2 rooms booked on that very day. Considering that they immediately welcomed us to say our rooms were ready (although we arrived 2 hours before check-in time...) then we definitely did not expect that even with 2 staff at the front counter, it would take us almost half an hour at the front (with 10 mins alone figuring out how to key in the charge machine).Checkout was a breeze though with Tony helping us!

2) Sprucing up the front lobby.... (the front facade is really lovely architecture but walking towards the front reception...it was quite plain looking both on the wall and the counter itself. Just plain brown. Some nice chillout background music playing would be good too, especially to reduce the impatience of checking in since we were already so tired from our 3 hr road drive there)

3) I hope that with more people knowing about this place and staying here, i hope they can consider a private "The Sterling" trishaw so that for the less abled to walk... they can enjoy a quick free shuttle to the Christ Church Melaka / Jonker area. Although it is minutes to reach these attractions, unfortunately there are not enough pavements on the streets on Melaka to walk freely and easily without keeping your watchful eye from the continuous vehicle traffic. Great branding for 'The Sterling' too when other tourists staying at other hotels see this trishaw with its brand name too i'm sure!

4) Sprucing up the tea selection in the rooms. As a sole tea drinker (no coffee for me!)... it seemed odd to only have jasmine green tea as the only option.

5) Last but not least, do consider having a soap dish or something to put the bar soap that you have provided. After washing our hands and using the soap, when you can only put the bar soap on the glass counter (since the sink is rounded)... the wet soap & the water slowly starts dripping off the glass counter. P.S (also, the bathroom door was not able to lock properly)

All in all, it was a beautiful stay. Comfy beds, sufficient TV channels to watch, sufficient power points, strong WIFI connection, availability of connecting rooms for family.

Choose this place for a cosy intimate feel, nestled away from the hustle & bustle of the street noise yet near to the action when you want to walk over. Its touch of class doesn't just stop at its grand architecture, each of the staff tries their best to embody these values too. Thumbs up and i wish them every success in this new boutique hotel i was glad to call 'home' for 3 days 2 nights.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSterlingMalacca, Manager at The Sterling Boutique Hotel Melaka, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Dear travelbypairs,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review on your experience here at The Sterling, Malacca.

We are very grateful for your valuable feedback, as we strongly believe that we are still able to rectify the areas where we have fell short of your expectations.

Your advice on decoration will be passed on to our interior designers to look into, though in the past we have been told that the 'Eduardian' theme of the architecture will only allow certain sculptures to be included. Paintings are a little unflattering, it seems.

As with all interior decorations and items, it must blend in with the design of the room, and as such our soap dish of choice has yet to make its debut. Looks like our interior designer has to double up his efforts.

We would like to apologise once again for the delay in check in and have narrowed it down to the newly installed credit card terminal provided by our bank. We will definitely look into the training of those handling the machine once again.

Trishaws in Melaka are licensed, and to ensure that we are seen, we have spoken to the Trishaw operators association (1 of 3 available) to do some branding, and rest assured, tourists might be seeing the all white Sterling trishaw soon!

Thank you once again, and we hope that you will be able to recommend us to your friends visiting us next time.

The Management and Staff of The Sterling, Malacca
(p.s- our Security staff only works 8 hours shift - and yes, they are awake in the middle of the night!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

This hotel is actually extremely conveniently located in Malacca, it is just minutes from Jonker Walk and to the A' Famosa fort and Stadhuys. Its not located on the busy Jonker street which makes it a nice quiet hotel. There is a nicer and more adventurous walk to A'Famosa without mixing with the tourist crowds or fighting for parking if you go through the Dutch Graveyard (more pleasant than it sounds), short walk from the hotel.

The staff are all wonderful in this hotel, really excellent breakfast and overall a very high standard. The manager Tony is extremely affable and really a hands on sort of manager, I think he contributes a lot to the character of the hotel giving it a personal touch. I would say this hotel has a mixture of 5 star hotel with the personal touch of a very good B&B.

Highly recommended!.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSterlingMalacca, Manager at The Sterling Boutique Hotel Melaka, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Dear Discoguy,

At The Sterling, our staff are encouraged to come out of their shell so that they will be able to extend the best of personalised services to our guests.

Our Manager is leading by example, and our very young team is certainly learning from experienced Managers like himself.

We are glad to note that our enhancement in service delivery has resulted in you having enjoyed your breakfast, a note of thanks to previous guests who have provided valuable constructive comments as to where we were lacking previously.

Our 68 bays parking lot is adequate for our hotel size, and with 24hours security it will provide our guest with worry free parking throughout their stay - all for free!
With Jonker Street just minutes away on foot (minus the noise from the crowd) and Lorong Gereja / St.Francis Xaviers just a street away, walking becomes a real option for those keen to explore historical Melaka.

Thank you for your time in putting down your valuable comments here, all of which means a world for us in our quest to establish ourselves as an option for comfort weary visitors to Melaka.

The Management and Staff of The Sterling, Malacca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Melaka is one of those names that make you dream: the straits, the pirates, the Portuguese, the Dutch, the British have all been there and at various times dominated the area since the 15th Century. When walking in the streets of Melaka, you will see Christian churches, a Portuguese fort, British administative or military buildings, plus hundreds of those wonderful Peranakan-styled Chinese-Malaysian houses. Walk up Jonker Street, and down Heeren Street, and think about those of our European ancestors who were here a few hundred years ago, in pursuit of spices or riches, or simply to get away from home and feel the throb of the East. A truly great experience. Not spoiled by tourism (yet). For the bolder of you, take a t"trishaw" ride (the local name for rickshaw),, enjoy the music (yes, they have a loud car-radio on them) and let them pedal you away!

The Sterling Hotel just opened in November 2011. It used to be some British-style administrative building (which looks great, by the way). Enitrely reconstructed and converted to hotel use. Elegant, lofty, somewhat reminiscent of the Raffles style. Clearly, this is a four-star hotel with large and comfortable rooms but is not in the league of the ultra-chic Eastern & Oriental, Fullerton or Raffles, but still very comfortable, One can get a decent dinner at the roof-top restaurant. Prices are very reasonable both for rooms and F&B.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSterlingMalacca, Manager at The Sterling Boutique Hotel Melaka, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Dear Kiki051,

Thank you for taking your time to comment on our 85 days old property.
To even be mentioned in the same breath with the likes of Raffles, Fullerton or the E&O isn't our immediate goal, but perhaps when we are 100yrs old, maybe just.

We are indeed humbled by the mere mention of these names in the same posting.

With hoteliers being involved in Management here, the natural thing to do would be to instill the kind of service expected by guests who are prepared to have some pampering and comforts during their stay.

We are certain that our team here though young, will deliver service standards that are expected from every guest.

Historical Melaka has much to offer, and we here at The Sterling would like to offer the relative comforts of modern day living just a stone's throw away from world heritage sites.

Thak you once again for your valuable time spent in commenting here in this wonderful and helpful site for hoteliers worldwide!

The Management and Staff of The Sterling, Malacca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Although our taxi driver had great troubles finding The Sterling (it opend just 6 weeks before) one on its drivewayit only got better. The Sterling is a beautifully retro Colonial building right in the centre of the old Melaka. Just a minutes walk from the Dutch 17th century "Stadthuys" and Jonkers Road.
What makes this hotel special is Tony, the hotel's manager. We met him while enjoying a drink in the hotel roof top bar. We mentioned our wish to have a typical Malaysian dinner that evening. Tony instantly took us across the road to a very small restaurant where only Melakans ate their dinner or lunch. He ordered us grat food: order a Mutabak with "pulled" thee. You'll love it and costs about 3 USD! Eventually we found out it was Tony's good relations with his neigbours that got us a free dinner. But we returned the day after to have some more.
The Hotel is worthy carrying 4 to 5 stars. Brand new rooms (modern design, good beds and everything else you expect in a 4 to 5 * hotel), roof top bar with great view, a good restaurant with local and International dishes. But most of all that fantastic personal touch Tony and his staff give the hotel.
One more example. We needed to get to Singapore to catch our flight. Unforunately it was the day of Chinese New Year so no bus or Taxi would take us there. Tony brought us for travel expenses only right to the border. That really helped us out!

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSterlingMalacca, Manager at The Sterling Boutique Hotel Melaka, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Dear FRHR80,

We are most grateful to guests like yourselves who take the time to share your experience here at The Sterling so that others can consider staying here when they visit.

Our colleagues here at led by a team of experienced Managers and we are most happy to note that your stay was a memorable one. Melaka offers vast differing memorable impressions, with historical sites and gastronomical adventures being the more popular ones.

Your visit coincided with the Lunar New Year holidays, and given that public transportation would have been an issue somewhat.

As such, your pleasant journey to the border is only part of our services that we offer.
Guests staying here at The Sterling, can also book our hotel limousine at minimal costs should they chose to do away with the inconvenience of negotiating the traffic.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are over these parts of the world again.

Warmest regards,
The Management and Staff of The Sterling
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Sterling Boutique Hotel Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sterling Boutique Hotel Melaka

Address: No. 43, Jalan Temenggong, Melaka 75100, Malaysia (Formerly The Sterling Melaka by Gloria)
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 152 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Sterling Boutique Hotel Melaka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sterling, Malacca's latest luxury boutique hotel is a mere five minute walk from Jonker Street, world famous for antique hunters and popular amongst visitors to historical heritage Malacca.In addition, The Stadhuys, St.Paul's Hill, Church of St.Francis Xavier, Christ church and A'Famosa are all within 8-10 minutes on foot. Enjoy sheer luxury in our signature rooms that feature its own private sundeck and outdoor jacuzzi. Dine in heritage Malacca's unique rooftop diner and catch the stars above Malaccan skyline at The Balcony, a place to kick back and relax. The Sterling and its English heritage concept is all set to transport her guest back to yesteryears yet ensuring that everyday comforts are not compromised. Welcome to The Sterling Melaka by Gloria, A GOOD PLACE TO BE! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your The Sterling Boutique Hotel Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sterling Boutique Hotel Melaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.