We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appreciate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marvelux Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marvelux Hotel to your Saves list
Marvelux Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.6, Jalan KLU 1 | Taman Kota Laksamana Utama, Melaka 75200, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 156 Hotels in Melaka
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Appreciate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I had one night staycation in Marvelux 2 weeks back. Booking I made was through booking.com
The minute I arrived at the Front Desk, only then I realized that the booking I made was a day earlier, which I will be flagged as a No Show for the night. I overlooked.
But Marvelux Hotel Malacca, Front Office Executive named, Mr. Celestine Suren Anthony, assured me that I will not be charged for No Show last night and my reservation was reinstate for the day I arrived, which is the day after my actual reservation.
I would like to thank the gentleman for his kind understanding and I want him to know after my long journey to get to my destination, it was all worth it.
Though i must say, my room given was not that clean and the condition of the duvet was bad, it has a bad stench. After all, room that was not clean enough can be thorough cleaned, duvet can be changed but the excellent service provided, most definitely cannot be copied!
Thank you, Suren!

Room Tip: My room is with a spacious balcony overlooking an empty land, thus, its windy. For smokers, u may li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    38
    43
    6
    8
See reviews for
41
26
1
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Well what can I say....I relied on the feedback in tripadvisor when it comes to my stay this time and wasn't disappointed. Good small hotel, amazing housekeeping and cleanliness, friendly staff, great convenience having windmill just next door, breakfast was ok, ample parking, small gym sufficient but no motorised equipment, cheerful decor, fast check in and out. Dodgy spa next door if that's your kinda thing. Great stay for the value... Will come again!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

A short drive from Dataran Pahlawan and Jonker Street, the Marvelux Hotel is a great place to stay in Melaka. The clean,neat and spacious rooms are paired with a relaxing rain shower in the dainty bathroom. Breakfast was decent with a mixture of local and western delicacies. The best feature of the hotel would definitely be the hospitality of their staff, they never fail to greet you with a warm smile and are all helpful in maximizing the comfort of your stay. Great value for money, will definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I walk in to this hotel and accidentally book it coz we wanted to stay a night in Melaka. This is new and clean hotel, the most important is got double queen bed to fit for 6 of us in the reasonable price. The front desk can be more gently when asking for document and this will bring up the standard of the hotel and the historical state of Malacca. Don't get the room near the Main Street coz is noisy unless u are not the light sleeper. The breakfast is ok with international variety of food.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

If you drive your own vehicle, this hotel is of excellent value. A new hotel (2 years), for half of the price of those hotels in town centre, you will have a spacious and clean family room for 4 persons with full amenities - 2 double beds, 2 flat-screen TV, sitting room with sofa, wardrobe, toiletries, coffee and tea making facilities, in-room safe - just all you need for a short stay in Malacca. Check-in and check-out as smooth as breeze. Air-con quiet and hence facilitate quality sleep, especially for the children. Good selection of satellite channels for English-speaking tourists. In addition, delicious breakfast with a wide range of selection for virtually everyone in the family - bread pudding and french fries for kids, fried flat noodles, salad, fresh fruits, roti and eggs (cooked in whatever way you like) for adults and free-of-charge shuttle (fixed schedule) to town centre. Despite the rooms are fully occupied by tour groups at night, the soundproofing works well. The management even presented us with a thank-you card at check-in for choosing the hotel - which is a warm gesture for first-time visitors. Feeling safe and comfortable.

If not, you need to pay RM 5 per person for each trip to the town centre and RM 10 per person for transfer to Malacca Sentral bus terminal (the taxi fare is only RM20 for 4). The location is offsite and under the sun you can virtually feel like walking in the desert. Although the map shows that it's near the Malacca Strait, actually you can only see vast construction site out of the balcony. These however are not important to us as we only need a place to relax after whole day sightseeing. We stayed in Room 8626 and what matters is the seepage of water from the shower cubicle - the first day after shower the water flooded the bathroom floor and took hours to dry. The second day we lodged complaint to the reception but things remained the same (the drain works well so I believe this is a structural problem, likely the sealant of the cubicle glass is not in order). Hope the management will find ways to fix this problem before our next visit (we will rent a car next time).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Hotel is located near a new road and the traffic noise is very heavy. The aircon compressor is hanging just out side of the balcony so make you hard to sleep. As the hotel is offsite it is more for self drive tourists or group tourists. The group tourists make a loud noise in the night and it is hard to get to sleep at all. It is not recommended for tourist without self transpiration and the shuttle buses run just few time a day.

Hotel staff is friendly and there is self laundry facilities. Fitness centre is outside without aircon

Room Tip: Choose the room far off the main road to avoid the traffic noise. Check the aircon noise. I have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Booked a great deal thru agoda. Inform the hotel that i have one guest o wheelchair. Cant believe that they install ramp at the main door n toliet door. Toliet come with metal bar support also. This is something that beyond my expectation. Very thoughful. Even assign hadicap lot for my car. During bteakfast,open side door of resturant for our convibent. Room are clean n resonable size. Only set point is the lack of wifi. If not, it will b 10/10 for me

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.4 mi away
Swan Garden Hotel
Swan Garden Hotel
#51 of 156 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
1.7 mi away
EcoTree Hotel Melaka
EcoTree Hotel Melaka
#24 of 156 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kings Green Hotel
Kings Green Hotel
#20 of 156 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Venus Boutique Hotel
Venus Boutique Hotel
#38 of 156 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mimosa Hotel
Mimosa Hotel
#28 of 156 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
1.7 mi away
Midcity Hotel Melaka
Midcity Hotel Melaka
#58 of 156 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marvelux Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marvelux Hotel

Address: No.6, Jalan KLU 1 | Taman Kota Laksamana Utama, Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 156 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marvelux Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Marvelux Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marvelux Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.