We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a short stop off” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marvelux Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marvelux Hotel to your Saves list
Marvelux Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.6, Jalan KLU 1 | Taman Kota Laksamana Utama, Melaka 75200, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 156 Hotels in Melaka
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good for a short stop off”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night. The rate was reasonable, but not particularly good value for a budget hotel (about 300MYR). The rooms were very new and clean, but very sparsely equipped and simple. The hotel is in a newly developed area, so the location is quite far from central Melaka. There is a shuttle from the hotel to the central area, but it is still far better to drive. Free wi-fi and a simple breakfast is provided, which is nice. Overall a good stay for the night, but I wouldn't recommend staying more than 1 or 2 nights.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank azeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Overnight stay at Marvelux Hotel . It's basically a 3 star hotel built about a year ago in 2011.Had a bit of problem locating the hotel as my Garmin GPS device could not seem to find the coordinates published on hotel web sites. A good marker is the Bai Zhan restaurant nearby (it's a white sign on a white building !!!) - when u see it at a traffic light on yr left turn right and Marvelux is right in front about 150m away.

We booked a large family suite for 4 pax which was very spacious with two double beds and two LCD tv sets . Rooms were clean and bed was comfy. There was a nice large shower which was a godsend after a hot day in Jonker street.

No restaurants within 50m so until the new shophouses across the road are completed likely in mid 2013. Jonker street is only a 10 min drive away so I suggest your fill your tummies before heading back hotel.

Room came with excellent wifi and surprisingly good spread of buffet breakfast. Downside is no pool just a small gym . I would recommend it for a short stay for family with teens.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank June08ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Overall it's quick good at the price of SGD90 per room. It's a bit far from the centre, but not a problem for me since I've been driving there. Not much to be expected for breakfast, but the variety should be enough for you. It's near to the seashore as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelSui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed at the family suite. Mine is a family of 5, with children aged 4-11year old. The hotel is about a year old. The hotel room was clean, they provided free wifi, there were 3 cable channels on tv, in addition to their local channels, and I found a safe place to park in front of the hotel where the CCTV is located. Value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Missysgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Spacious.clean.2 king size beds. 2 TVs. Ideal for family. 10 minutes drive to town shopping and Jonkers street. Good value for money, when promotional rates offered. We got it at About RM 380 per night.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Mama48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

For the rate of this hotel, it is excellent value. Basic hotel but clean, good size, modern with LCD tv that comes with good clear channels, free wifi with good speed, bedroom slippers given as well as all amenities incl toothbrush set etc. No funny smell, sheets are crisps and clean and no stains anywhere since it is only 1 yr old.
Breakfast was basic with a few variety but no egg station. Free shuttle to jonker street / mahkota parade. If you are looking for luxury 5star, this ain't it. But if you are looking for a good 3.5 star hotel, this is an excellent choice. I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CTHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Very very simple room, without mini bar, iron and iron board, safety box.. no facility, less convenience to anywhere.. fnb outlet is okay.. parking also okay..

For the less expecting tourists is acceptable, if looking for extra, consider others which can offer better..

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IceGirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Melaka hotels

mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
1.5 mi away
Fenix Inn
Fenix Inn
#19 of 156 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
1.5 mi away
Estadia Hotel
Estadia Hotel
#8 of 156 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Straits Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Eco Tree Hotel Melaka
Eco Tree Hotel Melaka
#22 of 156 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Pines Melaka
The Pines Melaka
#11 of 156 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#4 of 156 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marvelux Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marvelux Hotel

Address: No.6, Jalan KLU 1 | Taman Kota Laksamana Utama, Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 156 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Marvelux Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Marvelux Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing