We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patience...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restoran Aunty Lee

Restoran Aunty Lee
385 Jalan Ujong Pasir, Melaka 75050, Malaysia
+60 6-283 1009
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 372 Restaurants in Melaka
Price range: $3 - $28
Cuisines: Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A family owned Peranakan/Nyonya cuisine restaurant that serves authenthic Nyonya food as prepared by Aunty Lee
Singapore
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Patience...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is a family run restaurant that serves authentic nonya dishes. As it is a very small restaurant and extremely popular, it is advisable to reserve a table. They serve their food very very slowly and thus this place is not meant for anyone who is impatient or in a hurry. We waited for nearly an hour for our food to be ready, but it's worth the wait.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    20
    8
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nyonya food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is my second time eating in this restaurant and the food is still as good. I went for lunch on Friday and the restaurant was not packed. The food arrives quite fast and we had an enjoyable lunch. Though the food was pretty good but somewhat quite expensive. We had fried fish with chili, omelette, fried kangkung,curry chicken for 4 pax and cendol for 2 pax and it cost us RM100. Am expecting to pay around RM60-70 for such dishes.

The place was clean and the staff were quite friendly. But do make reservations before going as sometimes they may be full with tourist.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nyonya restaurant visited by locals”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is my second time visiting this restaurant - 1st time with my family & 2nd time with my hubby. The food overall was above average compare to other Nyonya restaurants around town but the service provided was 1st rate. We came half hour early & was standing awkwardly in the restaurant, a young lady usher us to sit at a large table to make us more comfortable first & asked us to order our drinks since they are cleaning a table for 2 before shifting us. The most memorable in their menu are cincalok omelette, lady fingers vinaigrette, fried fish with chili garam. I have tried other Nyonya restaurants in town before and would prefer Aunty's Lee anytime. Please bear in mind that you must call in advance for reservation due to limited space in this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
“Long waiting time even wih earlier reservation and ordered.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Heard very good comment of the delicious food. My friends was there around 7.30pm and waited till 8.38pm yet the food still not yet serve. I was very disappointed with such lousy service. I've helped my friends to call for reservation and even ordered the food we wanted to eat for dinner. Ended up the restaurant gave them stupid reason of order mixed up? This is unacceptable for F&B line. No matter how nice the delicious the food they can prepare but I would real,y banned this restaurant for such lousy service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Tasty chicken curry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

the chicken curry was excellent. the other dishes we order were a bit too oily. overall it is worth trying.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restoran Aunty Lee also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Restoran Aunty Lee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restoran Aunty Lee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.