We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad room” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Pergola Hotel

Pergola Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Pergola Hotel to your Saves list
Pergola Hotel
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   No.5, Kompleks Perniagaan Melaka Raya, Jalan Merdeka, Taman Melaka Raya, Melaka 75000 , Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 184 Melaka B&B and Inns
1 review
“Bad room”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

It is very noisy in the night where a lot cars will pass by and you can even hear people talking during the night. The heater is very noisy that even the room next to you open the heater you can hear it clearly.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    10
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I love the hotel room and the bed! Room was exactly what you see online and it was clean and the bed was the most comfortable bed I had ever slept on in Malaysia. Location was good too, just a few minutes walk to the shopping centres. However if you are driving, you need to park along the roadside at your own rise unlike Felix Inn which is nearby.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kambalda, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Pergola for 6 nights I believe it was, while we attended a conventon in Melaka. The service and room at the Pergola was very good. We had a nice, comfortable room with a balcony. The wi-fi didn't work too well in the room, but it always worked if I went outside on the balcony! There are computers on the main level that guests can use too though. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a good location as well.. not to far from shopping malls and restaurants. The safe in our room didn't work, but oh well. We had a nice stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

It was very noisy at night, we can hear people walk pass outside our room and sound of shower from room at upstair and next door. No window for all rooms except famly suit and bedbugs attacked.

Worst things was the water heater didnt function well and NO HOT WATER from heater in the morning. Poor wi-fi in room.

Location of the hotel is near to malls and restuarants.

Room Tip: Ask for hair dryer at counter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Have been a frequent business travelers to this hotel due to its strategic location in Melaka Raya. Surrounding is perfect as you can choose numerous eateries such as Nyonya rest next to it or some Chinese Restaurant across the roads. It comes with basic amenities such as water heater, air-conditioner, flat screen TV and even a Bible for your reading pleasure. However, it could be noisy after 8am due to ongoing construction work behind the hotel and less sound proof wall which you can hear people walking outside or besides.
It should be ok if you are staying here at night time and the mgt does provide parking lot behind the hotel for safety purposes. There is no breakfast nor newspaper provided but there is a convenience store few doors away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

I love the room...the room was so clean & spacious. Especially the bed...so comfortable :)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Great experience especially the 5star bed n pillow! Lov it. V hv a 2 bed room suite! Nice view, great spacious room! Comfortable beds!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pergola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pergola Hotel

Address: No.5, Kompleks Perniagaan Melaka Raya, Jalan Merdeka, Taman Melaka Raya, Melaka 75000 , Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pergola Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Pergola Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pergola Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.