We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Luxury Malacca (Melaka) Accommodation for Family

Car Porch for 2 cars
Pond with beautiful Koi fish
House side Lawn
Patio
Melaka
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shawlim
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Great for big families with children”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We decided to break at Melaka for a night before proceeding to Cameron Highlands and this was wonderful as the 4 kids really enjoyed the big space. The owner provided a baby cot with pillow and bolster upon my request. My bro-in-law enjoyed watching the World Cup without waking any of us up as the TV is on the ground floor while all the rooms on upstairs. The owner's father, who lived just next door, is a sweet and gentle man. When we checked out the next morning and was having breakfast at an eatery nearby, he rode his motorbike out to check with us if we have left a flask behind. We weren't quite sure what he was referring to and he went back to the house to get the flask and returned to the eatery to show us. It turned out to be the glass jug from the coffee maker that we had taken out from the cabinet to use. We were so touched by his honesty and sweet gesture. Thank you, for making our stay a very memorable one.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The hospitality and honesty of the owner's father
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
JasFlower
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home ~ Awesome Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We are a group of 4 families with 2 young children (total 10 people) and this accommodation was perfect for us! The house was spacious, well furnished, comfortable and most importantly clean! We are very impressed with the cleanliness of the house, GREAT job! Please make sure we do our part to keep the house clean, so that other travelers get to enjoy and love this place.

The spacious packing space allow our 2 vehicles to park our cars comfortably right inside the premises. Everything was nicely arranged with extra beds for the kids, ready-cold mineral water (when we arrived, the fridge was filled with bottled water), towels and shower gels.

There's just a perfect place for all of us to be in every corner. Our favorites area was the small area in front of the TV which we used to just chill and dining room for drinks and chat, very nice.

The Lee’s family, who live next door, was very friendly and helpful. Thank you for everything.

I would definitely recommend this place if ever plan to stay a few nights in Melaka. Very convenient location, 5mins to ÆON Bandaraya Melaka Shopping Centre, 15mins drive to most places like, Jonker Street, ect ect.

If there's anything to change, we would wish for faster internet connection and with firm pillows.

We would definitely come back again!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Singapore
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Petaling Jaya
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
3 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jenny R
MI
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Singapore
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Kuala Lumpur
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2014
Hi Colin,

I am sorry to hear about the mosquitoes. We actually have the mosquitoes repellent device which you could use.

Great to hear that you have enjoyed your break in the holiday house.

We look forward to see you again soon.

Cheers, Lee.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$163
/ Night
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Lee L H
+65 9840 1668
Speaks English, Chinese
Listed since : May 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 15 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing