We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travellers Planet Hostel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travellers Planet Hostel to your Saves list
Travellers Planet Hostel
1-19, Jalan PM3, Plaza Mahkota, Melaka 75000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 67 Specialty Lodging in Melaka
Rivoli, Piemonte, Italy
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Clean & Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Clean, free breakfast, free wifi, hot shower and air con....everything we needed. And the staff was super nice and helpful with all our questions. Excellent location - near the Menora and shopping. Would definitely return !

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    47
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
9
58
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Really a great place to be!
The rooms ar ok for the cheap prices!
The staff is really very friendly and helpful! I rather feel like beeing in a really nice Homestay! :)
100% recommendation!
Only the breakfast (which is included) is not soooo good! But ok...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Overall this guesthouse has everything you need, clean rooms, friendly and well spoken english speaking staff, with a great communal area. Near to all the historic sites and 30 seconds to the night market. I have been traveling for 2 years, and this is a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wurzburg, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

My girlfriend and I took the air-conditioned room with shared bathroom. Room was quiet good, beds were comfortable, everything was clean and the staff was pretty helpfully. They have a nice furnished community room with TV, DVD's, books, etc., cheap drinks, free WiFi covering the whole place. Talk to George if you stay at this place, he is the manager and a pretty cool open minded guy. You can have interesting conversation with him. When ever I come back to Melaka I will stay at this place again, for sure!

Room Tip: Air-conditioned room with shared bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I took the air-conditioned room with attached bathroom. The room is a bit small so its more suitable for backpackers or a very short stay only. Room and bed was comfortable.I manage to spot 1 mosquito around.

The male person-in-charge was really friendly. DVDs and books are available for you to read in case you are bored in the night.

location is near to historical sites and about 10min walk to the megamall.

Overall a pleasant stay

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Very clean place, comfortable, cozy living room. Nice and helpful staff. Truly the cheapest beer around. We spent a very nice few days there.
Just one thing: stop selling the "continental" breakfast as being phenomenal and huge, it's just a couple of toasts with something and a tea/coffee. Nice but nothing amazing.
We'll come again :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

It was my first time staying in a guest house in malacca and I was very pleased with the whole place. Everyone was so welcoming. the only downside is that the toilet was a bit dirty but nothing that can't be handle.
It was also loud at nite with the motorbikes around,probably because it;s the weekend. But overall,place is great. Good location. Clean. Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: best to pick a room with AC as fan room gets too hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travellers Planet Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travellers Planet Hostel

Address: 1-19, Jalan PM3, Plaza Mahkota, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 67 Specialty Lodging in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travellers Planet Hostel, Malacca is a modernize architecture building painted with striking orange outlook. Featuring 13 various budget rooms to standard deluxe rooms. When it comes to accommodation, we really meant business to cater for all. Located in the heart of Melaka (Malacca), city of UNESCO historical site. We are just minutes away from all tourist spot such as the Jonker Walk (Chinatown), Fort A'Farmosa, St. Paul's Church, The Dutch Square (Stadhuys) and even all the famous museum. This is the latest and newest backpackers travelers hostel in town. Friendly environment and fairly cheap price for rooms. Rooms availability from Single/Double/Triple Fan / A/C / Attached Bathroom. The best part is the atmosphere here is so laid back and fun, plus the great locality which is near to all sightseeing sites, but not on the main road. So the place is peacefully quiet at all times. Unless the socializing travelers are having a great fun... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Travellers Planet Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travellers Planet Hotel Melaka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travellers Planet Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.