We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A overview of the place.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Melaka Wonderland

Melaka Wonderland
Lot PT 17178, Lebuh Ayer Keroh | Han Tuah Jaya, Melaka 75450, Malaysia
231 3333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 21 Activities in Melaka
Type: Playgrounds, Amusement
Attraction details
Bukit Beruang
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A overview of the place.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

A ok ok place for teenagers to chill....Price is affordable and some facilities was not working. The biggest slide cannot play when we went there. Other than that, it was quite fun. But the food sold inside was so expensive, I suggest better bring your own food. We didn't know can bring outside food... if not sure buy so many things and go in. Plus, must rent pelampung, Pricing ok la... rm20 then before go back, give them the pelampung and redeem back rm5.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    11
    21
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melaka, Melaka, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Kids Happy, Adult Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

No doubt that kids are a great influence towards adults' spending power, but the management shouldn't because of that focus the games more on children and neglect the adults. This is totally unfair for adults as the attractions down there are less suitable to be played by adults.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A FAMILY TRIPS TO WONDERLAND”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

impression was good with dinasour greeting us went we drove near the waterpark. Overall it was an enjoyable splasing day with 4 adult and 4 over power kids which spend the whole morning until 3pm in all those slide and tornados.

This place is quite good but sad it was small but find for family members to get around closely.

So far complaint are the water quality are not really good, but this can be improve.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batu Pahat, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice day out for my family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Facilities are excellent, fees agreeable. Nicely laid out. Good spread of rides and facilities are well maintained

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good For Kids, expensive foods & drinks!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Went there on 20th Feb with family + kids. Nothing much interesting there and I think the word 'Wonderland' doesn't suit this place at all. It's so plain and the dinosour park which part of it really make want to roll on the ground and laugh because there were only few types of dinosour there! However we didn't feel any regret because we bought our tickets from groupon with cheap price for 2 parks.

Note for all who intend to visit this place, they won't allow outside foods! They checked our bags to ensure nobody bring outside foods. What a good trick since we'll have to buy foods and drinks from them with ridiculous price. I bought rice + chicken curry + carbonated drinks at RM12! For me it was expensive considering the size of the meal. My advice, please eat elsewhere before visiting...Overall, the kids did enjoyed themselve but for us the adults, it's pretty boring.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melaka Wonderland also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Melaka Wonderland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melaka Wonderland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.