We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More of a family treat.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Melaka Wonderland

Melaka Wonderland
Lot PT 17178, Lebuh Ayer Keroh | Han Tuah Jaya, Melaka 75450, Malaysia
231 3333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 21 Activities in Melaka
Type: Playgrounds, Amusement
Attraction details
Ampang, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“More of a family treat.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Bring your family , mostly for kids. not suitable for teenagers that are wishing for thrilling and exciting attractions. I mean there are only 2 slides there that were somewhat thrilling yet others were mostly suitable for kids. So yah , bring your family. :] and rent a Tube~! that is a must.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    11
    21
    9
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“just nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

went there on public holiday so the price is quite expensive RM30 per adult (RM26 tuesday-friday). but manage to get 1/2 price from the vouchers given from the other visitor. not expected. we spend there for 2 hours and have tried 4 different slides. quite fun and interesting, along with nice weather. the only bad thing is we need to struggle in a crowded visitors. need some improvement on equipment.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Average quality but nonetheless the kids had fun. It was worthwhile only because we had vouchers for 50% discount. I called prior to arriving and was recommended to an agent who sold the vouchers. Kudos for the extra good service.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lots of fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We visited with 5 kids of different ages and had lots of fun. Be aware that before locking your personal belongings and money away that you will need to pay for the 'tubes' which are essential for most of the slides (for the older children). Also if possible to take slippers / flip-flops into park to make walking around alot easier on the feet. There are mats to walk on in bare feet but they are limited in some areas, yet still can be scorching hot to walk along.
We did not eat here, but there is a cafe/seating area under cover. We had a fun time, especially as it was during the week and not busy so were able to have lots of slides.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun & Relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We go in 9 am in the morning and the family pool is still in cleaning .. we proceed to others slide that is fun , the wave pool is large and exciting , The prices is Rm30 for adult and Rm26 for Kids (below12) which i think is reasonable to sustain the facilities , we rent a double tube for Rm10 +10 deposit .

The Kids really like it very much !

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melaka Wonderland also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Melaka Wonderland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melaka Wonderland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.