We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whistle” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Melaka Duck Tour

Melaka Duck Tour
Menara Taming Sari, Jalan Merdeka,, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
06-292-2595
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 21 Activities in Melaka
Attraction details
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Whistle”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

My husband brought my 4 year old daughter to the tour. She was very excited with the whole thing. However upon ending the tour, she was very sad and told me she didnt get a whistle. I asked my husband what happened, he said all the kids in the tour (3 kids) got it except her because they only have 3 whistles to be given away. Oh come on the whistle didnt cost much right? For a little kid it means a lot even though its not valuable. I don't understand it at all why can't they just spare some for kids on the tour. The duck tour in Singapore had a duck whistle given to all of its passengers!!!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    8
    4
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Been on a dukw”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Actually to be a pedant a LARC. that's the only good thing about the tour, route is through building site and still party of town. Expensive but novel, but this wears off pretty quick

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Terrible no tour of Melaka”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Never go on this tour, very poor. No sight seeing involved at all, and at 45 Ringgit per person this is over priced save you money and read the other reviews.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Duck Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We did not know that in Melaka, there was also duck tour for the tourist. The ride was similar with Singapore but the kids was surely enjoyed!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“RIP OFF!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

only had 1 day to tour melaka and I feel so bad that we have to spend 1.5 hours of it on this useless duck tours (50mins waiting time in the area + 40mins ride)

You will not see anything significant in this tour! They'll just bring you to the water and back going through the Arab city that is being constructed and some streets and corners that are of no significance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melaka Duck Tour also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Melaka Duck Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melaka Duck Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.