We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beuford Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Beuford Hotel to your Saves list
Beuford Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   373 - E/F, Jalan Melaka Raya, Melaka 75000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 185 Melaka B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We will staying at Beuford hotel on the 14th December for 2 nights.We book a suite & we were very happy with the stays........the rooms is big.....I think its about 600+ sq feet for 2 bedroom.comes with 2 attach toilet & living/ dinning area.
The staffs are very helpful, owner is nice. rooms are clean.nice carpets.The bed is very comfortable,I had such a good sleep.Even better than my own bed.For such a small hotel.Its really value for money.And my kid loves the jacuzzi.We will surely come back again.Thanks tp Beuford for giving us such a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    5
    7
    8
    15
See reviews for
15
17
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Thumbs up for this Hotel!!! Spacious and tidy room to stay. I was very impress with the in built jacuzzi , when me and my wife was able to indulge in reminiscence , together soaking in the jacuzzi with our favorite champagne! The King bed was Fantastically comfortable! Service was impeccable! We really had a good time! We will come again !

Thks Beuford!!!

Room Tip: Beuford Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Checked in 24 aug family suite. The room size is acceptable but the flooring is horrible. If you are digi fan, the yellow of this hotel should be to your liking. But in my opinion it is very overbearing.The hotel is very calculative. Will charge for additional towel etc. Not even flexible in providing even a simple thing like glass or fork and spoon. Bear in mind they stick strictly to check out time12pm. Your keycard will not function exactly at 12. Cindrella make sure you come back when the clock strike 12..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Service was bad, wifi was not working despite 2 complaints to help desk.
Luckily our room doesn't include breakfast. We saw their breakfast,it was terrible.
Remember to buy parking coupon, there is free parking.
In-Room Jacuzzi was bad, the jet bubble is so weak. For the record we rented 2 suites + 1 deluxe that night.
One of the suite has fridge, one doesn't! . There is no suitable power point for the electric kettle to make coffee..

Room Tip: There isn't any tip, all rooms are bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The facilities of the hotel room was okay but not excellent. The air-conditioning is pretty low, and the hot water not too hot. (I got a double bed deluxe room) But I was deeply disturbed by the very loud music and microphone volume of the karaoke from the bar that starts at around 11-11:30pm-3am. I stayed on the first floor, the bar is on the ground floor. It's totally terrible to stay one floor above the karaoke bar. I went down to complaint at around 12:45am. The receptionist said that the boss was actually in the bar, maybe with his/her friends. They promised to lower down the volume, yes, they did a little bit, but the sound proof was so bad so that volume is still loud anyway. I still couldn't get to sleep, now at 2am, as I'm writing this complaint! I mean, if you're the boss of the hotel, you shouldn't disturb your own customers! I pay my room to rest here, and you decided to sing karaoke to disturb my sleep. This is just unbelievable.

Room Tip: Choose the highest floor, if you must choose this hotel. NEVER choose first floor that is near to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We booked a Beuford Suite which come with 2 bedrooms (with 2 attached toilets, one toilet come with jaccuzi) and a living room. It costs 398 per nite. The photos showed in the Beuford website may have been taken a while ago hence the actual vs photos on web was a dismay.. The floor was cracked, Jaccuzi tub was dirty, totilet washing Sink was mouldy. In the entire Beuford Suite only come with 4 pillows (2 in each bedrooms). One extra pilow cost RM5 per nite. There is no power point in the living room. TV receiption was bad. Aircon in the living room is leaking. There is one small box of tissue in the beuford suite.
For those who would like to book Beuford Suite, you may wish to bring your own toiletries, Toilet paper, extra pillow, blanket, tissue paper, mineral water otherwise as you are booking a chalet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

we choose this hotel simple because we just need a room that will only be used to have a sleep. We stay in deluxe room with queen bed.

The hotel area was quite quiet and not busy which is good. the receptionist was good and attend us warmly. The moment we step inside the room we are quite surprise that the room is actually very small. the bathroom is ok with soap bar, and shampoo. (no toothbrush, and others.)

I am a bit sad with the cracky wall and the floor. they just paint the floor with yellow-gold colour and it is not even. there are crumple hair in the bathroom which I did read about it before from other review in tripadvisor.

no facilities, not breakfast, just a basic hotel.

good thing about the hotel is, the location. It is really near with mall, Taming Sari Tower, and historical place which is just 10 minutes by car. Food area is just nearby, you can walk or go by car.

if you are a type of person that want a comfortable room, spacious area, good facilities then opt for a better hotel such as Casa de Rio, Holiday Inn or equatorial. But be ready to pay lot more.

Overall, as a budget hotel it is expensive but it is actually the 'normal' standard price in Malacca.

Room Tip: Choose executive suite. It is a lot more bigger than deluxe and have jacuzzi.all level is almost the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Beuford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beuford Hotel

Address: 373 - E/F, Jalan Melaka Raya, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 185 B&Bs / Inns in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beuford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Beuford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beuford Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.