We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobby nicely cover up, but the room does not.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Beuford Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Beuford Hotel to your Saves list
Beuford Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   373 - E/F, Jalan Melaka Raya, Melaka 75000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 184 Melaka B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lobby nicely cover up, but the room does not.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Price : MYR 120 -150 @ Queen Size Bed
Room Size : consider tight, as the walk way between the 32" LCD TV wall mounted & the 5ft queen size bed only left bout 1ft to walk.
Toilet Size : consider spacious, enough to fit 2 person ( if you know what i mean ), but the finishes rather cheap ( not to expect volakas marble table top / counter top / flooring ) instead skimcoat finish with weathershield painting finish come with some crack line as trowel finishes.

sleep quality : ok, aircon still new, quite cold, facing mainroad.
Breakfast : not available, but free coffee / tea instead.
Parking : 10 bay or less behind the hotel alley. front parking may risky for summon @ 8am, coupon needed to scratch-ready display at your dashboard.

a bit overprice for me because nothing to enjoy in term of facilities.

Room Tip: no facilities & breakfast provided. instead a very good hotel for couple. price a bit expensiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    5
    7
    8
    15
See reviews for
15
17
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shah Alam, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Paid a visit to Malacca last week and stayed here.
It's a comfortable stay. Rooms were clean and friendly staff. Of cause there is so many other hotels you can find around the town but I'll say this hotel offers a fairly good service at a reasonable price. The one thing the staff should be aware is the cleanliness of the public areas, and also the paint and cracks of the walls and floors, other then that it's good.

Only a 10-minutes walk, away from one of the biggest shopping malls you can find in Malacca, Mahkota Parade. If you are here just to take sometime off work, it's just perfect. There are cinemas, pubs, restaurant just around the place.10 minutes drive from here to jonker street or the red house.

Not to mention the cendol stall right stall right opposite the clock tower are cheap and delicious. Worth a try. Satay celup somewhere along Jln Ong Kim Mui is also some experience if you happen to bring your friends from foreign country.

One thing you have to remember is, do get yourself the parking vouchers. Most of the place you stay or park will need to display the voucher and also smoking is something you should try to get rid off.

If I happen to pay another visit to Malacca, I will not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Dont cheat by this hotel view. After c/in u will see the floor was crack , corridoor was dirty, can hear very loud disco music at the night time, toilet flooded and slipery , staff unfriendly, a abandon restaurant and lounge , corridoor was dark like haunted when come to evening , no breakfast provided and etc.....!! It is realy no value for money , the owner is making good money because even a pillow is chargeble, limited parking aswell. One word "WORST" room "WORST" service "WORST" for money. Would never go again , and the WORST ever come across my life.

Room Tip: The worst come across my life.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Safety is the most important especially if you are travelling.Knowing my car is well taken care by the worker while i can sleep in peace.
Walking distance to Mahkota parade shopping mall,Phalawan mall and famous eateries and 7-11.
My family extend the stay as we like the place.
Got to know this place own by singaporean gave us extra confident and feel at home.
Room is clean and spacious.Comfortable bed and pillow :)

Room Tip: Clean,safety and convenient .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We returned to this hotel again and were glad we did. We booked the Beuford Suite this time as the family suites were all taken up. I must say the Beuford Suite is more comfortable than the Family Suite. It is much larger with two bedrooms each with a double bed, two bathrooms, a sitting area and a dining area. We could all move freely about without constraints unlike most hotel rooms. What's more, the walls are much more soundproofed than the other units in Beuford like the family suite we stayed previously whereby we could hear other occupants talking and using the bathrooms. The Beuford suite was well-cleaned and the floor was not as dusty as the one in our previous stay. The cold floor is one thing I couldn't get used to so I make sure I bring my disposable slippers along.

Check-in was a breeze and the young man at Front Desk was welcoming and efficient. I must say the air freshener used in our room this time was rather overpowering though I do like its refreshing fragrance very much. Maybe housekeeping can take note of this and go easy on the freshener. We did not have a single towel though and had to wait as reception explained that the towels were delivered late that day by the launderette. Good thing we got them in time just as our kids were done with their frolicking in the jacuzzi.

In the vicinity, there is a convenience store, many shops, several hotels like La Boss and Hotel Iris. For eateries, there's a popular Bak Kut Teh shop next to La Boss Hotel which is always packed during meal times, a few coffee shops and Tong Sheng Restaurant just behind Beuford Hotel, along the main road. It is very very popular with locals for their butter crabs, lobster Bee Hoon and steamboat. We liked the fresh seafood and thumbs up for taste too. Must go very early to dine in or it will be a hell of a long wait for you.

We like Beuford Hotel as it is conveniently located on a street that is easily acessible and has not too much of a hustle and bustle like Jonker Street or the ones along the main road like Fenix Hotel. As we drive, we find zipping around to places of interest/shopping and then back to hotel a breeze.

We will definitely stay at Beuford again without qualms.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

For the rate I paid is not value for money because, tv in my room not working, I called the reception for sending a someone to fix it, and then the guy came and tried a few times and said "sorry it is like that". Terrible experience and also the toilet is look like public toilet (patrol station toilet). Dirty, water not flowing out (flooding) and the towel looks dirty like floor mat. The room don't even have a cup and also table for luggage.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
batu pahat
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Extremely poor lighting & disturbing aroma of "freshener" at the lobby & lift.
Dimly lit pavement & room did not put us in a comfortable state of mind.
Floor was not carpeted, walls cracked & worst is the dangerously faulty socket.
Bathroom floor is just cemented & painted sloppily.
Only assuring point is pleasant front desk staff.
Would not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beuford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beuford Hotel

Address: 373 - E/F, Jalan Melaka Raya, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beuford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Beuford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beuford Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.