We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jonker Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Jonker Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Jonker Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   82-86A&B Jalan Tokong, Melaka 75200, Malaysia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 148 Hotels in Melaka
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Room was very fine, excellent service and very helpfull people at the reception.
In very interesting area in Malacca. Much to see and great restaurants too, like the Geographer. I definately recommend this hotel for people with a higher budget.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    163
    30
    10
    3
See reviews for
129
159
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Melaka is HOT. Jonkers Boutique Hotel has air-conditioning. Win!

This hotel is clean and centrally located in Chinatown, which is where you want to be for the weekend night market. Also close by are small restaurants, temples, and convenient stores.

The room has a mini-fridge, comfortable bed, and nice bathroom.

Because of this hotel's great location, we could walk around, and when we got too hot or tired, we could make our way back to the hotel to shower and rest before braving the heat again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The room is very cozy.Staffs are friendly.welcome drink is served upon arrival.check in process is fast.location is gd.u can just walk to jonker street or other attractions.very convenient. Clean and well maintained.great for couples.no lift though.u hv to climb up to ur room.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We only spent one night in this absolutely cozy hotel in Melaka, but we wished we could have stayed longer. The staff has been extremely friendly and helpful in sorting out our departure arrangements and make our stay simply perfect! Since we left in the afternoon, and our room was no more available, we were even offered the possibility to take a shower and refresh before leaving, this is to give you an idea of the very good level of this hotel. Its excellent position then, in the heart of Chinatown, makes you feel in the right place to be when visiting this absolutely delicious city. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Spacious and very comfortable room with ensuite. Staff very helpful. Located maybe a kilometre from main tourist zone along canal and bus station, but easy walk, pretty easy to find. Handy to non-touristy restaurants

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

the location is right in the heart of Jonker St. it is very convenient to go any place. Hotel also provide car park lot for residences. The room is clean, all the amenities function well, and it is worth for the price. me & my partner very enjoy the entire trip here :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

This hotel is very well located in the historic part of Malacca. There is lots to see within walking distance including historic sites, the river, interesting shops and restaurants. The room itself was excellent - very clean and well appointed with a big, comfortable bed. Also, it's great to have a fan as well as air con. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and gave great suggestions for restaurants.We only stayed 1 night and were very happy with our choice of this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jonker Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonker Boutique Hotel

Address: 82-86A&B Jalan Tokong, Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 148 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jonker Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience old world charm with modern amenities and 5 star comfort. 16 plush and spacious en-suite designer rooms in a majestic curved Art-Deco building right on Jonker Walk, with free wi-fi, car-park.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jonker Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jonker Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.