We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond expectation for budget hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CK Hotel

CK Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Melaka
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
CK Hotel
Save Saved
You added CK Hotel to your Saves list
No 83-M, Lot 575, Jalan Munshi Abdullah, Melaka 75100, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #103 of 144 hotels in Melaka
kl, malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beyond expectation for budget hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

Not to deny, the cleanliness of this hotel may be due to it's new status (they just operate for a year). The hotel are clean but i can say the price are a bit pricey compare to other budget hotel. The staff start from the receptionist back to the housekeeping lady / guy are very helpful. There were 5 of us and because of the last minutes arrangement for the holiday during peak season, we can only have 1 room but the uncle was very understanding. Some budget hotel will charge additonal for the 4th or 5th person. We order additonal bed for RM20.

+van : centre of the town.
: new hotel, so cleanliness guaranted.
: for family travellers, best if you get the super deluxe room at the top floor, room are
spacious with huge verandah.

-van : no elavator

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
singapore
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

The room is clean and also the bathroom but small. However, CK Hotel is a good budget accommodation. The hotel offers Wifi, selective ASTRO tv program, Coffee-Tea Facility and also CCTV. The CCTV makes us feel safe.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serdang
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

My family and I decided to stay here because this hotel was still new and we didn't want to break the bank just for an overnight stay in Melaka. We were given a room on the ground floor, near the stairs, and behind the reception.

The room was really small, had no windows, and a small bathroom (which had a small window). The room and bathroom were clean, but we saw two large roaches in our room during our one night stay. I think the roaches came from the bathroom drain. The bathroom was also very small and had no shower room, so it was inevitable to drench the entire bathroom whenever we bathed.

The other problems were the noise and smell of cigarettes. Because this hotel is more on the budget side, it does attract a certain kind of crowd with less than desirable habits. They are loud, and they smoke like a chimney. So, our room had this smell of cigarettes (which came from outside our room) for the entire time we were in there.

For foreigners, the other problem is the hotel staff can barely speak a word of English, so you may have to use a local tour agency to book the hotel for you.

Bottom line: Avoid.

Chris

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
713 reviews 713 reviews
244 hotel reviews
Reviews in 247 cities Reviews in 247 cities
1,726 helpful votes 1,726 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

This a new hotel located in the centre of Malacca, within walking distance on the old town and hundreds of shops and restaurants.

At the time of our visit, the hotel had only been open for a little over one month, so everything is still very clean and shiny. Our standard room was small but very well designed so it didn't feel pokey. It came equipped with an LCD TV, tea and coffee making facilities as well as AC and hot water. The only problem was the water pressure in the shower seemed a little weak.

We had spent the previous night in the Discovery Cafe and Hostel, where we had paid RM 50.00 for a dirty, bare room. So at RM 78.00 the CK hotel felt like a Christmas present.

Overall, the CK hotel is fantastic value and would make a great choice for any traveller visting Melaka.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to CK Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CK Hotel

Address: No 83-M, Lot 575, Jalan Munshi Abdullah, Melaka 75100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 144 hotels in Melaka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CK Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.