We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight trip from Singapore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel
91, Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock (Heeren St.), Melaka 75200, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 148 Hotels in Melaka
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Overnight trip from Singapore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My wife, daughter and I stayed at this wonderful little hotel in the old section of Malacca. When we arrived at the lobby we were warmly greeted and handed fresh wet towels to wipe our face and hands along with glasses of cold lemonade.
The staff were very friendly and advised us where to find good restaurants, etc.
The room was very clean and comfortable. We would definitely come back.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    212
    55
    7
    5
See reviews for
176
311
32
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My friends and I (5 of us) stayed at this hotel for the weekend. The place is safe, clean and comfortable! Staff are friendly and attentive to our needs. The location is superb, right in the middle of Jonker, which was ideal for us as we did not drive.
Breakfast was better than expected. Loved their nasi lemak!
The only bad thing is the sound proofing of the hotel as we could hear the phone ringing from other rooms. Other than that, there is really nothing to complain about.
Great value for money and highly recommended for families/couples/friends travelling to Malacca!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for the first time. The room is great and nicely decorated. Note that there is no proper door to the bath room, it's has bamboo door which is not 100% covered. See through in between, not suitable for shy people. Service is great. Nice breakfast spreads but the cafe is little warm. Location is fantastic, just a short walk to food places and night market. Would highly recommend.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel with great staff. The location is also great in the central of the historical area, i.e night market is just next street away.
My wife contacted the hotel to make arrangement to give me a surprise party and the hotel staff were great by doing the arrangement for us by ordering a cake and sent into the room for us. This is indeed an added service.
Was very satisfied staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Great location for exploring Melaka. Close to Melaka musts such as Jonker Street market and Nancy's Kitchen but the hotel itself is very quiet and a peaceful place to sleep.

We had a Heritage (deluxe) room for 2 nights. The room itself was obviously recently refurbished; the bed was enormous and incredibly comfortable, the bathroom was also evidently new and had a fantastic, large, rainfall style shower. Everything was very clean and the mini-bar was restocked with water and chocolate bars each day whether we'd consumed the previous day's or not. As is important in this part of the world, the air conditioning was modern and very effective!

Breakfast is a slightly unconventional affair requiring a short dash across the street and through a shop to reach the dining room. The food was standard hotel breakfast stuff really, eggs in all styles, cereals, yoghurts etc. but perfectly OK.

The staff we encountered were very welcoming and helpful, carrying bags from the taxi and giving us a refreshing fruit juice thing during check-in. The nicest touch was on checking out. We had to leave very early in the morning to catch a bus onward and had mentioned this to the staff. On leaving reception we were given a little bag containing a selection of small toasted sandwiches and some yoghurts to take with us for breakfast.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This is a lovely hotel. This was my second visit and we opted for a luxury room on the top floor, which was the nicest room we have stopped in recently. From the cool an fragrant reception area to the cool and delicious drink we were given when we booked in and the interior of the hotel itself, the hotel is a gem right in the middle of the most interesting area of Malacca.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand, Asia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Visiting my malaysia fren for the first time...
The room is beautiful. The design is very modern .and nice.

Short distance from historial area.. Convenient for us as we dont drive.

Good breakfast and friendly staff and provide us map on the best food in melaka

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel

Address: 91, Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock (Heeren St.), Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 148 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel consist of 14 rooms with different kind of designs, located in the heart of city, part of the UNESCO World Heritage City of Malacca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard @ Heeren Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.