We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“about 906” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ninety Six (906)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ninety Six (906) to your Saves list
Hotel Ninety Six (906)
22, 22A, 22B, Jalan Melaka Raya 15 | Taman Melaka Raya, Melaka 75000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 148 Hotels in Melaka
Melaka, Malaysia
1 review
“about 906”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

you can find another 906 branch . they have lots of branch. the latest near jonker street is 906 Riverside Hotel Malacca . you can find in Booking.com . :) new and clean . so you must come and see it . actually , im excited about 906 hotels . :P

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
9
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The hotel is at a very good location.A short walk to the shopping centres and restaurants.The rooms are clean.The breakfast buffet does not have a wide spread.
The most disappointing feature of the hotel is the parking lots.If you park in front of the hotel during normal working hours,you have to display a valid parking coupon.The hotel provides free
parking situated just across the road in front of the hotel.It says'park at your own risk"Why can't the hotel's management provide security in the car park?If only that was done the guests can be more at ease during their stay in the hotel.

Room Tip: If you are staying in that hotel please leave your car at home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London uk
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is a small chain of modest cost hotel, there is another branch on the outskirts of Melaka. I have stayed in this branch a couple of times. The room is reasonable size and comfortable bed, with laminate floor and the window can be opened, should you want fresh hot air from the outside! The room is equiped with fast wireless internet, air-con, mugs, kettle, for coffee/tea and can be be accessed via a lift to all 5 floors. It provides breakfast for all nationality, be it a simple orange squash and rice Krispies, or coffee with non dairy whiterner, but I like the Chinese rice porridge and fried noodles. The hotel is within a reasonable, 10 mins+, walk to the Mahkota shopping centre, along a street full of coffee and cake shops, and restaurants!

I had a sneak view of a family room whilst it was being cleaned, it was spacious and has everything you need for a family, including a fridge!
I would also recommend a bathroom without the shower curtain, otherwise most likely to be mouldy, and front facing if possible, at least the view is open space.

Room Tip: Front facing and ask for a room without shower curtains
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

There are a few hotels in the same vicinity. There are all relatively new and provide all the similar amenities that you would expect. I selected 906 because of their great service. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The only little "incident" i had during the stay was that i could not latch the door of the toilet. The staff immediately offered to change the room which i did not take as it did not really bother me much. The room rate of RM90+-/night also includes a RM20 meal voucher which can be used in the hotel restaurant. That being said, it would be great for the restaurant to serve breakfast. Well, for the price and with such great service, it is really GREAT value!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is the latest of the chain of the hotels in Melaka. Brand new. About 3 months I think. Everything is new. Basic amenities. The only thing I don't like is the counter where you check in has these grills that as if to prevent you from robbing the staff at the counter. It looks like a pawn shop then. Also it gave me the impression that the place may not be safe.
Other than that for the price of RM90/night, nothing else to complain.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

This is the Nth times we stayed at Hotel 906 @ Malacca Raya which we usually does whenever we visit the historic city.

However to our disappointment and with so many new hotels newly opened, hotel 906 could no longer live up to our expectation. The rooms are old and the bathrooms are extremely rusty.

If the hotel is reading this, it's really time to upgrade and renovate the rooms. Else the competition is over.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Price : MYR 100 - 150 for standard Queen size Bed ( price subject to weekday/weekend/ holiday )
Room Size: a 3ft width walkway to your Queen size Bed ( pretty tight for 2 person )
Toilet Size: consider ok / spacious for 2person ( if you know what i mean )
TV: nothing special, standard CRT TV with astro channel.

Overall it's a budget / not so budget hotel to stay.

budget as of very standard facilities like neighbouring hotel such as wifi only.
no swimming pool, nothing.

not so budget as of the price is a bit overprice for a standard room like that.
nothing special / attractive.

Nearby : good location walking distance to famous shopping mall eg. Hatten, Dataran Pahlawan, Mahkota Parade, Library, and few other pub/bistro near by.

Right next to the hotel there are few massage shop ( if you know what i mean )
not so suitable for family stay/ couple stay.

Service wise, ok, 3/5. nothing much, nothing less.

Breakfast : yes, included. something very basic just to fill your stomach rather than stimulate your appetite.

Parking : yes, Big open car park infront of the hotel ( about 50 bays ) and it's free.

Fancy Lady : not available. but near by area a lot.

Cleanliness: consider ok. no cockroach / paparoach

*but bear in mind, the toilet floor is still cover with a layer of showel gel / soup.

once get wet very easy to SLIP.

try once and you'll know what im sayin.

peace.

Room Tip: try to avoid back view room as facing backyard 10ft width smelly drainage. really nothing nice to v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ninety Six (906)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ninety Six (906)

Address: 22, 22A, 22B, Jalan Melaka Raya 15 | Taman Melaka Raya, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 148 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Ninety Six (906) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ninety 6 (906)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ninety Six (906), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.