We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So-so stay...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of MITC Ancasa Hotel Melaka

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added MITC Ancasa Hotel Melaka to your Saves list
MITC Ancasa Hotel Melaka
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lot 15232 & 15233, Jalan Food City, Melaka Int'l Trade Centre, Ayer Keroh, Melaka 75450, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #137 of 156 Hotels in Melaka
Selangor
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“So-so stay...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Pros: near to the zoo so we dont need to rush for check out time. free breakfast eventho lack of tastes n varieties.

Cons: mosquitoes in room probably from the abandoned project site nearby. Lack of lightings in room. Old furnishings. room quite smelly. Window lock broken. Slow check in process.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    7
    6
    17
See reviews for
8
2
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

You can can a decent hotel room for less than RM100 nowadays but yet this place is charging RM170 for a family room thats very old, ill equipped and with dirty sheets and pillows. There were no bottled water, telephone system doesn't work, TV was without remote, epoxy painted floors with no carpets, shower wets the entire bathroom and I don't know what else because I stopped myself from feeling further dissapointment.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel is now called Permaisuri MITC Hotel Melaka.

Was going to Malacca with family for the Hari Raya holidays and had booked at another hotel. At the last minute decided to go one day earlier but the hotel booked was full and so were most of the hotels. Finally managed to get a triple room at RM200, the rest of the hotels were above RM400 and did not want to spend that much as checking in late.

There was nothing about this hotel that impressed me apart from it not being managed well & very run down. Many 50-80 room budget hotels are managed better in terms of cleanliness & facilities.

Check in was smooth and uneventful. Booked for triple, room only had two towels. Asked for the missing towel and did not come until asking another two times.

Extra pillow without pillow case and was full of smelly stain marks (as kept in wardrobe....it stank too) Room furnishing has seem better days, old tv. Bathroom very bare and had mold on ceiling

Breakfast was of low quality and most items ran out with replenishment very slow. Staffs not bothered to attend to guests unless they did not have a choice when confronted by guests.

All in all, the worst hotel that have stayed at.....suffice to say that will never stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed there for one night, for business purposes. what I could see in this hotel is they are so weak in managing hotel esp their facilities. poor old furniture, small room (just can fit two small single bed), and the automatic key lock functioned poorly. dirty because when I check in, the toilet bowl still have a pee and not flushed!
This hotel still use a small 13inch box tv, WITHOUT WATER HEATER, basic toiletries and small closet cupboard. The main credit goes to their food for breakfast. food was good, helpful kitchen staff and although not much of variation, but still acceptable. location near MITC and just a walking distance. Mcdonalds also available nearby which is operated for 24hours.
I wont stay here again, and choosed to stay here at this hotel was a big mistake.

Room Tip: a good tips is dont stay at this hotel or you will regret.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The hotel front desk service is good. The room is clean with basic necessity They provides free wifi-good respon. Overall if you drive is good as the rate is cheap. Nearby has some nice coffeeshops that serves good food and at night there are a ferw coffeeshops with road stalls that you can sit outside and enjoy your food. good for price but need more staff for fast respon...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Last minute decision travel to Melaka, sees this renamed Permaisuri MITC Hotel as among the few available hotel for the public plus school holiday weekend. Reading all the reviews, makes me wonder whether it is the right choice. Location wise, the hotel is in Ayer Keroh area, which means its close to nearby popular attraction (ie Zoo, Mini Asean, Planetarium, parks etc) and shopping malls. If you're planning to go to Melaka town a lot, you are better off finding accommodation in town itself as Ayer Keroh is easily 20 minutes away

Check-in was hassle free, even if its was a bit crowded at the reception when we arrived. Seems that the hotel is popular for functions as well. The rooms we got, a Triple Room, do not have a fridge and limited TV channel on offer. The bathroom does not have a curtain at the shower area, which makes the bathroom wet. and in general, the place are showing its age. Oh, just before I forget, as with some other reviewers, quite surprised that there are no towel in the room on arrival, but a reminder to the reception when we went out at 5.30pm settles it (when we came back after dinner, its there already)

The buffet breakfast spread has enough variety, and was OK. If its not to your tastebuds, McD is just behind the hotel as well as a few restaurant and food courts are nearby. If one is driving, ample outdoor parking space is around. This hotel could be a base for your excursion around Melaka. The hotel staffs are friendly, but I have the feeling they are a bit understaffed at this outlet :)

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors, it should be a bit quieter and better equipped
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
261 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

This hotel has been renamed Permaisuri MITC Hotel is strategically located in the growing township of Malacca International Trade Centre which is also the administrative and commercial centre of the state. Suitable for guests traveling in own vehicles. Conveniently used as a base for tour busses since it is located next to Ayer Keroh which has several popular attractions and ample parking spaces for vehicles. Shopping malls are just a few minutes away and food courts offering local dishes and fast foods are available within the vicinity. The hotel facilities cater for official, business and social functions. The rooms are not as one expects ~ just better than student hostels. Refurbishments are urgently needed to attract guests to return. Services need improvement.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melaka
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kobemas Melaka
Hotel Kobemas Melaka
#17 of 156 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka
Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka
#2 of 7 in Ayer Keroh
3.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
6.2 mi away
Fenix Inn
Fenix Inn
#20 of 156 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Bayou Lagoon Park Resort
Bayou Lagoon Park Resort
#67 of 156 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
5.3 mi away
Kings Green Hotel
Kings Green Hotel
#19 of 156 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
#31 of 156 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MITC Ancasa Hotel Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MITC Ancasa Hotel Melaka

Address: Lot 15232 & 15233, Jalan Food City, Melaka Int'l Trade Centre, Ayer Keroh, Melaka 75450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 156 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MITC Ancasa Hotel Melaka 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel provides dedicated service to meet the needs of both business travelers and leisure guests alike. Our 189 rooms are compromised of 112 standard and 70 Superior rooms and are well appointed with modern amenities to provide a comfortable stay for guests. he 7 Suites are tastefully designed with a separate parlour in each room for added comfort and convenience, for those who want exclusivity and privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your MITC Ancasa Hotel Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MITC Ancasa Hotel Melaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.