We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taste like home cook food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Teo Soon Loong Seafood Restaurant

Teo Soon Loong Seafood Restaurant
No. 55, Jalan Hang Kasturi, Melaka 75200, Malaysia
+60 6-288 0209
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 372 Restaurants in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
kuala lumpur
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Taste like home cook food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

I make a reservation for lunch , it open it's business at 12:30pm, I try to find the restaurant and make lots of detour and finally found it .. Of course the interior of the restaurant is old but the food was out of this world , it's fantastic .. The service was very good , the owner of the restaurant came to our table and recommmend thier signature dish oyster noodles , yam paste as dessert , a vergetable dish and a fried dish , the bill was rm46.90 including fresh coconut and fresh mango juice as drinks ..the boss(captain) , his sons(the cook) , grandson (cashier)and staff was all very friendly , this is the best food we had in Melaka and I'll definitely come back to this place when I visit Melaka ..

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    53
    12
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pulau Ubin, Singapore
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good Good Yummy Yummy- But not at Malaysia prices!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Very good food. We had everything imaginable on the menu. From Suckling Pig to Soft Shell Crab to Steamed Fish to Oyster Noodles, Or Nee and More. All superb yummy food delivered with passion!
Price wise, its not cheap by local standards, but if you were any other tourist from out of town, then this a a gem not to be missed, and the exchange rates will work in your favor!
Worth a try for sure!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A hidden find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Easily missed if you didn't get to the right lane. It definitely looks rundown and nothing from the exterior suggesting nice food ahead. This restaurant is so popular that i'ts virtually impossible to get a table without any reservations. Oyster noodles - must try, generously portion of oysters in juicy fry noodles. The boss taught us to pair it along with the vinegar and chilli, heavenly! Not forgetting the typical teochew steam fish - extremely fresh and authentic teochew cooking style.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“oyster noodles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

excellent food, down to earth staff, unpretentious settings. it looks weird from the outside, as you gotta walk past the kitchen (which is located outside) before getting into the dining area. the a/c here is much appreciated. it gets pretty busy at night time, and advance booking is recommended. i had the oyster noodles, which is excellent. i believe the close every monday (and sometimes tuesday)

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best Oyster noodles and Yam Paste”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Oyster noodles are the must-eats. Love the combination with the vinegar and sambal chilli. The home-made yam paste is also fantastic. They serve with a generous portion of gingkos and sweet potato.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teo Soon Loong Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Teo Soon Loong Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teo Soon Loong Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.