We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quite a good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Tubki Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Tubki Resort to your Saves list
The Tubki Resort
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Patnem-Palolem Beach Road, Canacona 403702, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Summer discount 10%
Ranked #21 of 64 Canacona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
eastbourne
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“quite a good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Spent two nights here.its well situated for patnem beach...and both agonda and pallolim are a short distance away.
Had a standard room...and they are q large.they have a lounge with a small kitchen kettle and fridge...and a cane three piece suite.you also get a seperate bedroom..shower room.and a small balcony.they are on the ground floor too.
Did see the suite rooms..but they are just one v large room with more modern furniture.personally I think the standard ones are fine.its clean too.
Breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    63
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
39
66
12
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

The Tubki Resort is located in the south of Goa State. From the Airport ca. 1.5hrs with the taxi. Should not be more than 1500 Rupees. The Place invites to relax and isnt at all a Party Place!
A lot of Couples and Families are there. The Hotel is 5 min. to walk away from the very nice Patnem Beach. To the more busier Palolem Beach you have to take a Rikshaw.
The Hotel is very clean, the Staff friendly and very helpful. The Breakfast is nothing special but ok. A small Pool is available. For the Money what you spend is it great!

A special Advice: If you want that they clean your Room, hang the Sign out, else they will not come.

Two Points which where not so nice:

The Doors are not well isolated... Door slammers, sadly not only a few, can spoil your sleep easily.

At the back Side of the Hotel is a crazy nighbor with a crazier dog. It can bar through out the night... Try to get a room with window to the Pool side.

All in all, its a good Location and at least, its not a 5 Star Hotel. We would come back there at any time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pretoria
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a safe, clean, spacious and modern boutique-type hotel. It's set far back from the beach on a road with local residences as neighbors - not surrounded by other resorts/hotels. The closest beach is Patnem beach about 10 minutes walk away, and Palolem is a short tuk-tuk ride away. The staff are friendly and efficient (only one problem with a broken shower that wasn't fixed within 24 hours as promised but remedied the next day). Breakfast is average - Indian breakfast and fruit salad, freshly squeezed juice, toast, eggs and jam on offer. Staff will happily call cabs and tuk-tuks for you. Will definitely commend the place and will stay there again. Good value for money, better than in northern Goa.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhanbad, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

we stayed in the hotel for four days.Nice location , food is great. Palolem beach at a short distance and staff is quite humble and ready to help. Free wi-fi, Pool though a bit smaller but clean and serene are worth of enjoyable. Take a rented vehicle that is easily available (In case of mine, I hired a Royal Enfield) and roam across the paradise, All places are accessible and roads are beautiful too. Had an awesome trip, Thank you Tubaki.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We have booked 2 suite rooms in this resort from 03/12/2013 to 05/12/2013. Unfortunately we couldn't make it on 03/12/2013. We went on 04/12/2013. The rooms were ready by the time we were there. They even did not charge us for the day we missed. Absolutely lovely staff. No hassle in checking in & checking out & moreover no additional charges. Only limited dishes in the breakfast. Would definitely stay here if we visit Palolem Beach. Easy access to beaches.

Room Tip: Choose a Suite room and you will enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Absolutely loved our stay at the Tubki resort. Can honestly say they have amazing staff here. Big hello to Siddesh and Revan. the 2 best receptionists and dancers in GOA. We even met the owner a couple of times who was also lovely.
Good clean rooms and not far from the beach and the food is good in the restaurant. Everyday they offer a free journey to Palolem Beach between 9 and 6. The pool area was always clean and tidy and they always provided towels for us.
Highly recommend anyone to stay here
We will for sure be coming back to annoy Siddesh as much as humanly possible. lol.
See you all next year.............

Room Tip: Go for a room in the new building for added comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed in a suite room at Tubki Hotel for 5 days. The room was a expected and seen on web pictures: quite spacious but lack of decoration (which made the room quite cold looking).

In 5 days the room was cleaned only twice and because we had to request it in the reception, as we had no 'clean my room/not disturb" sign to hang at the door's handle.

You will definitely will need a scooter to move yourself around the hotel. As you could walk 5-10mins to the nearest beach, but then everything else you want to visit requires transportation.

They charge 2% extra on top of the bill total if you pay by any type of card! And it is not on their policy or stated prior booking.

They charge for things without telling you or making you aware that what you are taking is chargeable: city map (they offered one without telling us that we had to pay for it, and at the end of our stay it was in the bill!, which was not much but it is a matter of principles. If you need to charge someone for a product/service it is better to let the client know beforehand); also if you order water during breakfast will be chargeable, and they did not tell us until the end of your stay.

We found that the manager is quite arrogant, and most of the other members of the staff do not speak english; so if you have any problems you will have to deal with the manager directly, which we considered unhelpful.

The Goan food from the restaurant is good, but they did not have available most of the dishes on the menu.

For the price we payed for the room, there are other hotels that make your stay MUCH NICER and unforgettable. This was our first time in Goa, and in this hotel. When we are back in Goa we will try a different hotel for sure.

The taxi driver to the airport they provided was quite expensive but very friendly, good, safe and spoke good english. His name is Rpesh Prakash and the company Shiv Sai Huts.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Tubki Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tubki Resort

Address: Patnem-Palolem Beach Road, Canacona 403702, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Canacona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Canacona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tubki Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offers well appointed,spacious,Air Conditioned Standard Rooms,Deluxe Rooms and Suite with modern facilities and furnishing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your The Tubki Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tubki Resort Goa/Canacona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tubki Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.